We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

589 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 586: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good cost for Beaufort We have stayed at more conveniently located hotels but not at this price. The room was spacious and clean but the bed was not as comfortable as I am used to with Hilton Hotels Could use more dining choices within walking distance

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank maeneenk
Augusta, United States
Level Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon arriving a little early the Receptionist went out of her way to check us in without delay! Our room was very clean and quiet. I must say that everyone went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. We enjoyed having drinks at the bar downstairs. Thanks to the staff for the great local info... More 

Helpful?
Thank Miriam A
Joshua M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Miriam A, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how GREAT your stay was with us. We appreceat you taking the time to give us this feedback so we can continue to the BEST that we can to make sure every stay for every guest is GREAT. More 

Toms River, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very poor experience. I was given a room with a disassembled toilet, entire tank was missing. I was given another room (upgrade) but it was damp with a strong odor, almost moldy. After driving for 15 hours I decided not to push my luck and slept in the room. Never again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard T
Joshua M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Richard T Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I apologize for the experience you had during this stay as this is not normal. I will take your feedback to our team so that we can make sure that you never have this experience again. If you like to speak more about this you are... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was not what I expected for the amount of money charged. The first room I was given smelled of mold and my allergies instantly reacted. I was given another room. I never had 4 towels and washclothes without asking, even though I paid extra for a room for 4 adults. It took 3 times to get towels the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda J
Joshua M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Hello Linda J, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I apologize for the issues you had during this stay and will follow up with our team. The hotel room are normal supplied with three sets of towels and we are always happy to supply extra if needed. I understand the frustration when you... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really disappointed in the Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, especially after staying in a Hilton Double Tree at Savannah the night before checking in. There is a noticable gulf in service between overall service. Coming from a hotel that bent over backwards to make a 1 night stay special, to one which did far from. Noticable example being that they've decided... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter M
Joshua M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Peter M, I apologize for this issue that you had. The hotel does offer fresh made eggs, omelets, bacon and more each morning. The hotel even offers fresh cut fruit by the hotels Chef along with fresh juice and many more extras. I will make sure to follow up with the hotels Chef to see what happened along with... More 

Monroe, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel was fine. Nothing to write home about. Rooms were clean but the bed mattress was a little stiff. The receptionist at the front counter was amazing! Very welcoming and informative. She gave us all the best tips for what to do around town.

Helpful?
Thank wileygirl9
Joshua M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Hello Wileygirl9, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We pride our self's in GREAT service and CLEAN rooms for each guest and are glad you had just this experience. Thank you for letting us know these items so that we continue to provide great experience to each guest. More 

Gaston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is nice, but I got a view of the air conditioner units on the roof. My real complaint is the beds. They are some kind of sleep number knock-offs and mine did not work. It was like sleeping in a canoe. I won't stay in this hotel again. I love the Hilton Hotel chain. But I'll never stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shelli L
Joshua M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Shelli, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience and I apologize for the issues you encountered. I would like you to know that Hilton is moving away from these beds with new comfort mattress's that no longer need to be adjusted. With this being said, I hope you try us out in Beaufort... More 

Chesapeake, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The lobby was very modern and clean. The check-in process was fast and the staff was extremely friendly. My room was large, clean, and quiet. I will definitely stay at this hotel when I am back in this area for business.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Linda R
Joshua M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Linda R, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about how GREAT your stay was with us and in Beaufort SC. We hope to see you back soon. More 

Hendersonville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for sons graduation from Parris Island. Excellent location, less than 10 min from base and walking distance to restraunts and shopping. Hotel was clean and comfortable! We were a group of 12, in 4 rooms, everyone was happy with room and hotel. Pool was relaxing and clean, lots of seating areas to gather in after long day and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Maria O
Joshua M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Maria O, First of all I would like to say congratulations to you and your graduate as it's a huge accomplishment. We greatly appreciate all of the sacrifices that you and your son give in order to keep us safe. I also want to say thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was... More 

Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The front desk staff was extremely helpful and helped make our stay perfect. The breakfast was convienent. The lobby was clean and the location was perfect close to multiple dining options. The staff made us all feel like family.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank nfb123
Joshua M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear nfb123, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Beaufort. I will make sure to pass on your your comment so our friendly staff. Hope to see you soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#4 of 14 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 stars 583 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
1.3 mi away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#3 of 14 in Beaufort
4.5 of 5 stars 1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 14 in Beaufort
5.0 of 5 stars 861 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sea Island Inn
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Comfort Suites Beaufort
#6 of 14 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 stars 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort

Address: 1500 Queen St, Beaufort, SC 29902-3776
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Price Range: $114 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort Hotel Beaufort
Hilton Beaufort
Beaufort Hilton
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Beaufort
#7 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
#7 Family Hotel in Beaufort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay