We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sleep Inn Beaufort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Beaufort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 294: English reviews
New Kensington, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for my grandson's graduation from Marine boot camp. The hotel was very clean. The rooms were spacious. The breakfast was excellent. The only problem was the washing machine did not work properly. The front desk clerk - Crystal - was so helpful. She was very friendly and very accommodating. Loved her!

Helpful?
Thank Denise A
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: We greatly appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We do strive to ensure all of our guests needs are met providing superior customer service. I will be sure to pass this onto our team, especially Ms. Crystal. I do apologize regarding the Washing Machine not working properly for you and you will be happy... More 

Vance, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everyone that was working the 3 days we stayed where very nice & professional. Especially Mrs.Crystal. Room was nice & clean, everything works as it should. Very hot water - that is if you like hot showers! Very comfortable bed

Helpful?
Thank tonybush28
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: We greatly appreciate your comment regarding your recent stay with us. Hearing that a guest enjoyed his or her stay at our hotel is encouraging. I will certainly let Ms. Crystal know your kind comments. Thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards, The Team at Sleep Inn Beaufort More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Pretty decent hotel. Came down here for a funeral. The staff was very friendly. The room seemed fairly clean but the carpet needs to be updated due to many stains. Also some of the furniture had been damaged and was poorly repaired. Hotel windows were very dirty. Watch your head when leaving the shower if you are 6 feet or... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniel Z
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for the feedback. We take all comments very seriously and I’ll certainly communicate with my team about the housekeeping and issues you experienced. I’m so sorry you were inconvenienced regarding the shower bar as well and I hope you’ll visit us again so we can show you what guest service is all about! Kind Regards,... More 

Altoona, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had originally booked two rooms, as we had planned on 6 people for our trip to Parris Island to pick our son/new Marine. One of our group ended up not able to come due to work. I called to change the reservationation from 2 rms to 1 rm w/2 queen beds & a rollaway. We arrived at the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melissa A W
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for the fantastic comments. We are all about creating authentic experiences and I’m so happy you took a chance on us and allowed us to exceed your expectations. I will most certainly let Ms. Cheryl know your kind comments. We hope to see you back here again soon! Kind Regards, The Team at... More 

Kimbolton Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location was good. When the hotel got full, parking was hard to find. Nice appearance....room clean, nice size. My husband said it smelt like beer. Nice size shower. Front desk was friendly. We didn't have time to check out the breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 898jennifer
Greenville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My stay at the Sleep Inn in Beaufort was great. The staff was wonderful, polite, and courteous. The only suggestion I would make I to arrange the breakfast so that people can access the food while other people are sitting down. The waffle maker put a person making waffles right behind the chair of someone sitting down eating. That little... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly R
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Sleep Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the candid feedback for our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our staff is very helpful and friendlier. We serve our guests by providing superior customer service. We will certainly share this feedback with our entire team for further encouragement. We would be delighted to serve... More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I just want to review the hostess at the front desk that go by the name of Crystal She gave me Super Service why my stay was here when I walk in the first door she has a bubbly smile evevy day. It make my long hard day feel better every day I come in.. for that I like to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Curtis A
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Sleep Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the delightful review of our property. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our staff is very helpful and friendlier. We provide stupendous customer service to fulfill our guests needs. We will certainly share this feedback with our entire team and Crystal for them to serve our... More 

Massachusetts
Level Contributor
72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Sleep Inn in Beaufort was an ideal location with Parris Island being only ten minutes away. Room with king size bed was large enough to move around in bed was comfortable and bathroom was clean small refrigerator and microwave included

Helpful?
Thank Kathy1752
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Sleep Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the delightful review for our property. We are pleased to hear that you found your room comfortable and clean. We provide superior customer service to fulfill guests needs. We are happy to hear that you found our location satisfactory according to your needs. It would be our pleasure to serve you again soon. Regards,... More 

Summit Point, West Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2016

We complain about dirt, and complain when the cleaning of such dirt puts us out. What is a motel to do? The smell of cleaning products hit us as soon as the door opened. A sign informed that they'd done all the rugs and they would be wet. They were very wet. The place reeked of chemicals. But others didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank BJNS
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Sleep Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconveniences that you experienced during your recent stay with us. We assure you that this is not the usual standard of our service to our guests. This problem has been noted and passed on to the manager concerned to avoid any similar problem in the future. In the same time... More 

Griffin, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2016

We stayed in the Sleep Inn right after Hurricane Matthew, so there was some damage to the roof and we couldn't use some of the amenities. But, Crystal at the front desk went above and beyond to make our stay as comfortable as possible. She was wonderful! We will be staying at the Sleep Inn again in December when another... More 

Helpful?
Thank jfh5291
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Sleep Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the delightful review for our property. We are pleased that you found our hotel comfortable during your stay after Hurricane Matthew. Our staff is very helpful and friendly. We help our guests by providing superior customer service. We will certainly share this feedback with our entire team and Crystal for further encouragement. We would... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Comfort Suites Beaufort
#8 of 15 in Beaufort
532 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn at Town Center
Quality Inn at Town Center
#11 of 15 in Beaufort
208 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#5 of 15 in Beaufort
603 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beaufort West
2.4 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Escaping the day to day game of life? Sleep Inn Beaufort hotel invites you to come, stay and breathe easy! Staying couldn't be easier with a complimentary hot, fresh, buffet style breakfast. Loaded with various options even your pickiest eater will enjoy! Travelling to see a friend or loved one graduate at the famous Marine Corps Recruit Depot Parris Island? We have the perfect location for your stay, located three miles from the Marine Corps Recruit Depot Parris Island and Marine Corps Air Station Beaufort. Makes travel time just moments from Sleep Inn Beaufort hotel. Seeking adventure? Visit the beautiful Hunting Island State Park. With trails to hike and explore, acres of pristine, sandy South Carolina beaches also makes the Hunting Island State Park, home of the only Lighthouse in South Carolina that is open to the public today. Making a stop at the Beaufort Memorial Hospital? No problem, located just five miles from the Beaufort Memorial Hospital travelling to and from the Sleep Inn Beaufort is a breeze. If shopping is your game we have know your name! Beaufort has always caught the eyes of shopping lovers. With Down town Beaufort loaded with stores in a wide spectrum from small boutiques to those larger department stores, you are guaranteed to find what you are searching for! Looking for that perfect Coach purse to fit into your collection? Perfect! Let us not forget about the famous Tanger Outlet Mall! Were you can find those up scale stores offering up the largest discounts in the South! With so much saving going on here its hard not to book with us! Weather you've got fun in the sun or business in mind, we invite you to book, save, love, and make many happy memories with our devoted and caring staff and personnel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Beaufort

Address: 2523 Boundary St, Beaufort, SC 29906-7340
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Price Range: $82 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Beaufort 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn Beaufort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Beaufort
Beaufort Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Beaufort
#1 Best Value Hotel in Beaufort
#7 Family Hotel in Beaufort
#9 Business Hotel in Beaufort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn Beaufort staff and other travelers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Hagerstown, Maryland, United States
8 months ago
Savannah, Georgia
over a year ago
Cambridge
2 months ago
Turner, Maine
3 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn Beaufort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Hotel was very quiet. Close proximity to Parris Island.”
 of 5 bubbles 654denisea, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Liked lower floor - easier with luggage”
 of 5 bubbles tonybush28, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“The room was great, bed and bathroom linens were clean and fresh.”
 of 5 bubbles A1257THkimberlyr, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Get a room facing the river, it's beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles jfh5291, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“No advise for a good room. I think they are all family oriented and nothing to look at really front or back.”
 of 5 bubbles KAimino, Sep 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay