We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (305)
Room & Suite (104)
Pool & Beach (66)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#2 of 6 hotels in Thermi
Location
4.0
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.5
Value
4.4
Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki is a 5 star Boutique City Resort, built in an area of 25.000 Sqm. The Hotel is situated 3 km from "Makedonia" airport and 20 minutes from Thessaloniki's city center. It's location, at the heart of a wide and continuously growing district of commercial activity, positions the Hotel as a destination for the business travelers. The high quality and flawless service, the spacious and modern decorated areas and it's unique architecture features, have gained the appreciation and trust of the demanding travelers who visit the city.The modern design of 99 luxurious rooms and suites, decorated with unique pieces of furniture and lights that carry the signature of the most well-known contemporary designers of the world.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Tennis court
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Greek
723Reviews5Q+A71Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 450
  • 190
  • 35
  • 22
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Sally-Ann G wrote a review Nov 2023
6 contributions
I stayed this weekend for a local wedding and the team from arrival to departure could not have been more helpful, friendly and hard working. Lending umbrellas, sorting late taxis, advice on local area, helping with menu choices and everyone I met was positive, smiled and welcoming. I travel a lot and it doesn't go unnoticed when everyone makes a big effort to make the experience a good one. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
johnnieb wrote a review Oct 2023
Old Forge, New York2528 contributions222 helpful votes
The Hotel is sold and marketed as a five star hotel. Absolutely not. Although the Bellman on entrance was accommodating and friendly, the rest of the stay went downhill quickly… The room was tired.. poorly designed.. had a window between the bath and the guestroom with a mini blind so if you turn the light on in the bathroom, you illuminated the whole room … Property showing signs of wear, and not of a five star quality… Advancing for a coffee in the lounge, which was completely empty, was not something we could sign to our room .. and it seemed in convenient for them to serve us a coffee...apparently sliding our credit card on entry was not enough to be able to make room charges… not located anywhere close to easy food choices for weary travelers. We tried an early meal in the dome restaurant… Also empty at the time of our seating. When we ordered a simple chicken entrée (since the restaurant is trying to be more than it can be)...it was not a simple, easy menu. The waitress exclaimed, "don't you want any starters ..your meal won't arrive for at least 25 minutes to a half an hour." The meal was mediocre. Probably the worst meal we had in Greece ..a type of chicken kebob but someone thought it was artful to leave the bones in the chicken. by the way, the next morning, the desk clerk told us there was in fact, a room service menu… Although no guest services guide in the room, they counted on us, lifting up the phone to find the barcode to be able to find the room service menu… The menu was under the phone.. at this point, we could've tuft out another night in this property… We really are not difficult travelers… But our supposedly upgraded poolside room on the second floor was front row seating for the echo chamber of loud boisterous diners in the Dome restaurant, which became open air until 3 AM … At 2 AM I called the front desk to complain, and nothing happened… Understanding that not everybody wants to party late night it would seem that this restaurant would be more enclosed… The pool was probably the largest I've seen in Greece, but a large pool does not make a five-star property… It takes a lot more than a pool and a spa that we did not use to be the hallmark for this property… Grossly overrated we checked out without a refund after one night… and without a scene.. I will credit the morning desk manager of trying to upgrade us again to a better room to be accommodating… But if this point, we just wanted to get the heck away from this place… We found inexpensive comfortable quality accomodations with a friendly warm atmosphere a few miles away on the beach.. if the Greeks invented hospitality... it certainly was not evident in this property. Food service staff was abysmal.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid this property entirely
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Escape13259979272 wrote a review Sep 2023
2 contributions
Оur stay was very pleasant, great service and the pool bar is amazing. The food was delicious. Good location, close to the airport and several shopping centers. easy to get to the city center. The fee parking is very important also
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Tina wrote a review Sep 2023
Key West, Florida3 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed at this hotel for 1 night as we had an early flight in the morning. Our kids were in the outside pool until 7 when it closed, and then we went to the indoor pool. The employee stated the females had to wear a shower cap while in the pool, but not the men. I asked her why that was the policy, and she said health reasons. It just didn’t make sense to me that only women had to wear it and the shower caps kept falling off the girls since they would dunk their hair under the water. It was just a strange experience and for that reason alone, I wouldn’t stay here again. Super strange.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Kristoffi wrote a review Aug 2023
London, United Kingdom220 contributions194 helpful votes
I've stayed here several times in the past two years and have felt it has gotten worse each time unfortunately. We stayed in a pool view room with a balcony. The rooms are dark and dated (a couple of broken fixtures in the room and bathroom) and the air conditioning is lacklustre - there is no air conditioning in the common areas which made breakfast and the corridors quite stifling. We booked the hotel for the lovely pool but we were disappointed to find out that outsiders can pay to use the pool and loungers on a daily pass. This made for some quite unfavorable, loud and dirty people being around the pool area and hotel guests are made to enter and exit via the spa, with vouchers to obtain towels. We had an awful night's sleep as the beds were uncomfortable. Breakfast was ok, decent enough but certainly not luxury - staff were barely there and the coffee tasted like mud. We decided to leave because we were tired, disappointed with everything and needed to relax. They wouldn't refund our unused nights so I'm left with a voucher. The staff are very nice and try their best but this is not what I'd call a 5 star hotel (have been to a lot around the world) and (voucher aside) I would sadly not stay again. I hate leaving bad reviews but I just can't recommend the hotel as it is currently and managment need to do something.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Fine for a night but not for a holiday
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Small27 wrote a review Jul 2023
High Wycombe, United Kingdom9 contributions2 helpful votes
Had the most amazing stay at Hotel Nikopolis. From booking the hotel until check out, the staff were so friendly, accommodating and helpful. Upon booking I asked how I could make the stay a bit special for a birthday and they suggested a cake made from the chef on the day delivered to the room, which was the most delicious cake ever! When we arrived we received a free upgrade for a pool facing room which we loved as having a balcony to sit on in the evening facing the pool was really relaxing. The staff throughout the hotel were so friendly, kind and professional. The breakfast has a good range of food, the massage at the spa was really good and firm and the pool was perfect - not too busy (beginning of July) and the size of it was a plus. The gym has a good range of equipment, probably one of the best abroad hotel gym I have used. The Dome restaurant serve really delicious food and surprisingly at a very good and affordable price. Wish we had more days to eat there. Despite the hotel being close to the airport, you cannot hear a single plane or any outside noise at all. It’s about a 12 minute drive from the city centre and a 5 minute walk away from other nearby shops and restaurants. Would definitely come back and also highly recommend! Thank you to all the staff working at the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Book the pool view room, it’s worth it especially if you get given a room with a balcony
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Cotsi04 wrote a review Jul 2023
Melbourne, Australia3 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel needs some maintenance but rooms are neat and a large pool to accommodate a lot of guests. Poolside drinks and food slightly pricey considering location but the gem is Dome Resturant. A new young chef and we found the food sensational.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Panagiotis S wrote a review Jul 2023
Nice, France5 contributions
Used the pool. Very disappointed about the attitude of certain (not all) staff members. First of all, the staff at the pool entrance didn’t offer sufficient info for the reservations policy. People without reservations left disappointed because not all options were explained to them. Staff didn’t seem to care, didn’t search for a solution, after all they could make a sale instead of letting people go. I asked to pay the entrance and wait at the bar until there is a cancellation, they said this could work, when asked “why didn’t you offer this to the couple that left?”, their reaction was almost a yawn! One of the worst staff member I have ever interacted with was the lifeguard/seating coordinator at the pool. Probably a newbie (if not that makes his attitude even worse), being rude when asked about how priority seating works, seemed like he brought problems from home to work and passed his bad mood to the customers. Unbelievably rude attitude during the interaction, to make things worse there was also physical contact (the slightest of touches, 100% intentional though). I think it should be explained and taught to him that this is absolutely prohibited in any customer service interaction. A serious company would just let him go. Didn’t even want to talk to a supervisor about it, this is what you get when you choose staff and don’t evaluate them to understand they do more harm than good to your business. Food/Snacks were excellent, the waitresses were very polite. WC very clean and tidy. Could have been a five-star experience if the lifeguard was a proper employee, an example of how incompetent staff can ruin an experience and give you second thoughts of repeating a visit.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Mara J wrote a review Jul 2023
Dubai, United Arab Emirates54 contributions63 helpful votes
+1
Last minute stay but nevertheless booked the Junior Suite (not cheap for 4 nights) - told by Dimitris that either first floor suite or ground floor suite had outside area for smoking so booked first floor - balcony was a foot wide more like a juliet balcony (see photo) and cleary not able to smoke. So requested the downstairs Suite but told by the Manager only next day he would arrange - reception not able to resolve. The Junior Suite initally allocated to us was cleary not cleaned for some time there was cobwebs in the Shower and utility area (we booked the night before so enough time to clean it) light bulbs gone in 2 places in the bathroom so very dark - wardrobes only had 4 hangers in each (see photo's). What is the worst with this hotel is their lack of customer service - very slow to react - happy to leave us without communicating and only the Manager could sort any issue (not there when we arrived late afternoon) the rest of the service team just gives you a face as a reaction to our justified complaint and for our 3 day stay it was unpleasant to say the least. To prove the lack of hospitality and common sense - we had continental breakfast with our Suite charge but we got continental without croissants sent to the room (delivery to room additional charge) When questioned the lack of croissant with a contintental breakfast room service said 'we know they are not ready yet still in the oven' - honestly then give us the breakfast when they are ready - this is exactly what I mean by not 5 star - this is 2 star at the very least - for room service not to delay the breakfast by 5 mins til the Croissants are ready is just crazy attitude. This is not a 5 star hotel just a very dated hotel that is not in any competition - we left a day early as the ground floor junior suite that was offered for our second night which was cleaner than the first floor suite offered but we noticed had ants crawling in the room by the balcony door. We were offered a voucher to use at a later date but we refused as will not be staying in any other Hotel of this chain again. The Hyatt which was our first choice and booked out on our dates, looked on inspection far superior and we did tryto get in when there but no cancellations as just down the road from this hotel and not much difference on price. Just a shame we had to settle for this hotel to see Macedonia.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: The Spa has no AC running so having a pedicure is hot and unadvisable - very uncomfortable and humid
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
guybeau2016 wrote a review May 2023
Athens, Greece160 contributions81 helpful votes
It is hard to believe this hotel gets worse every time I go. The only reason I stay there is because it is close to my office. The air conditioning has not worked in months. It will be horrible this summer. The showers do not work, no matter what room you stay in. The shower heads are clogged. They have not spent one Euro on maintenance. It cannot stay open with things this bad.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nikopolis Hotel, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki
Responded May 26, 2023
We feel disappointed to read such a disoriented review as the picture you are describing is far from reality. Our guests describe Nikopolis hotel with warm hearted comments and we always receive a positive feedback. Needless to mention all areas of the hotel are carefully designed and also regularly maintained. Additionally, hygiene is very important to us and our cleaning department does an excellent job. At this point, I would like to add, we couldn't identify you and check if you have truly visited our premises. Despite the harsh rate you have given us, we understand everyone is free to leave their comment. Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Thermi area.
PRICE RANGE
$150 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceCentral MacedoniaThessaloniki RegionThermi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
99
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL NIKOPOLIS THESSALONIKI $140 ($̶1̶8̶3̶) - Prices & Reviews - Thermi, Greece

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki?
Nearby attractions include The MindTrap Escape Rooms Mediterranean Cosmos (0.4 miles), Mediterranean Cosmos Shopping Mall (0.5 miles), and Go Kart Center (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a swimup bar, and free wifi.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dome Real Cuisine, The Prince Barsserie, and Da Vinci.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Church of Agios Nikolaos Orphanos (6.4 miles), Church of Saint Dimitrios - Patron of Thessaloniki (6.7 miles), and Vlatadon Monastery (6.7 miles).