We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
25 Spray Rock Rd, Westerly, RI 02891-4606
E-mail hotel
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (238)
Room & Suite (53)
Videos (3)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 04/19/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Weekapaug Inn
Updated 04/19/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 19 hotels in Westerly
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.6
Value
4.3
Travelers' Choice
The Weekapaug Inn is a quintessential New England inn on the Rhode Island shore, steeped in history, and ideal for intimate getaways and family retreats. First opened in 1899, the Inn is now a member of Relais & Chateaux, an association that sets the gold standard for unique, high-end, independent hotels and restaurants around the world. The property was recently named one of “16 Perfect Escapes from New York” by Departures. Guests enjoy sweeping views of Quonochontaug Pond and the Atlantic Ocean from the Inn’s 31 guest rooms, including four two-bedroom Signature Suites. Amenities include farm-to-table dining, a fitness center and outdoor pool, indoor and outdoor boutique event and meeting space, boating and access to a private community Oceanfront beach. The property’s dedicated on-staff Naturalist helps guests discover and engage with the surroundings with guided beach walks, boating, birding, star gazing and more.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycles available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Boating
Canoeing
Hiking
Fishing
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Family
339Reviews8Q+A91Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 271
  • 35
  • 19
  • 7
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
jcb617 wrote a review Aug 5
Reading, Massachusetts3 contributions
We spent two nights in July of 2022 at the Weekapaug. It was our first stay, and we will definitely be back. It's an understated place, but luxury abounds. The most tasteful furnishings and exquisite landscaping. So much attention to detail. Housekeeping was flawless. When I left a book facedown on the nightstand, I came back and the book had a bookmark in it. Different sweet treats left for turndown service each night (locally made chocolates, taffy). Excellent selection of current magazines in the room. Room was spotless when we arrived and each time they cleaned. One night we had dinner at the inn and it was delicious. Server was friendly and helpful. Before dinner on the deck overlooking the pond, we played bocce on the lawn as the sun set. It was idyllic. Front desk was friendly and helpful. We chartered a boat for a 2 hour cruise and the front desk helped us make the reservation. Hannah was particularly kind in greeting us each day and asking us about our day, if we needed anything, etc. The next morning we rode bikes provided by the inn down to the beach and swam. We had the beach to ourselves. Pool is lovely too. I enjoyed reading by the pool in one of the chaise lounges and then taking a dip. If you are looking for a place that is luxurious but not pretentious, this is it. Ocean House is too flashy for our taste, but the Weekapaug is a perfect fit. We will be back!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
PAKeystoneTraveler wrote a review Feb 2022
Pennsylvania5 contributions
Hotel's Favorite
We returned from a two-night stay at the Weekapaug, and we were not disappointed. The arrival staff gave a warm and sincere welcome. Our room was beautiful and spotless. The highlight of our visit was dinner in their restaurant. It was one of the finest experiences we ever enjoyed with attentive service, perfectly prepared cocktails, perfectly prepared venison, and lobster risotto. Breakfasts were the same high quality and beautifully presented. We will highly recommend and return should our travels bring us to the beautiful coast of western Rhode Island.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dant Hirsch , General Manager at Weekapaug Inn
Responded Mar 14, 2022
Dear PAKeystone Traveler, Than you for your kind review of Weekapaug Inn. We're delighted you had an enjoyable stay and enjoyed your accommodations, the service, the cocktails and cuisine. We greatly appreciate your "high recommendation," and sincerely hope we will have the pleasure of serving you again. All our best, Dant Hirsch President and Managing Director
Read more
globalcitizen77 wrote a review Jul 2022
New York City, New York137 contributions60 helpful votes
+1
After Delta cancelled our summer trip to Asheville on a Monday I called the Weekapaug Inn from the airport and booked their last room for Tuesday. This beautiful resort was a great impromptu plan B for my husband and myself. Having been to the Ocean House twice in the winter we were excited to explore the area in the summer but wanted a pool so decided to try the Weekapaug Inn instead. The resort is set in the most idyllic setting and we loved the various activities you could do (pool, kayaking/paddle boards in the pond, beach down the street, and a host of resort run activities. We took the last room in the hotel which faced the pond so it was a great view (my style is generally more modern looking but understandably so that’s not the vibe of the place). We thought everyone working there was incredibly friendly and if you aren’t aware they have these great (and incredibly challenging) puzzles that make for a great evening or rainy day activity. We did yoga twice and thought both activities were great. We also borrowed the hotel’s Volvo to test drive which was fun and took it to breakfast at the Cooked Goose (highly recommend). Where I think the hotel can do better: - like everywhere else the hotel is short staffed. Dinner was very slow and we saw another couple at the Cooked Goose for breakfast because they gave up on waiting for breakfast. As someone alluded to we even saw the super hard working general manager cleaning up at the pool. At the Ocean House where we went to dinner (and where they seemed to have an abundance of staff) our entrees took over an hour to come out so the meal was comped. I know this is happening everywhere, it’s just harder to stomach when you are paying 1000+ a night. They also were out of so many things that they advertise - no foam pillows, no scones or muffins at the beach bar, no pedal boats to borrow, no chairs set up by the beach when we arrived at 10am and no one who was able to set those up). - guests at the hotel can play tennis at a local “pond club” which is a plus. The downside that we didn’t realize is that pond club members use the hotel pool. In the am this means a lot of members come to swim laps (and they were all talking quite loudly, ignoring our yoga class trying to be zen). And in the later afternoon you have a lot of club families show up disturbing the peacefulness of the pool area. I’m assuming the hotel benefits from this arrangement but it’s a real downside for guests hoping for a more relaxing atmosphere. Overall we had a great time and were ao thankful to snag the last room of the week!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Abrashoff , General Manager at Weekapaug Inn
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Global Citizen, First, we thank you for selecting Weekapaug Inn for your treasured summer vacation. We are glad to have provided an "idyllic setting" for you and your husband. We greatly apologize for the wait time and other areas in which we fell short of your expectations. We appreciate your comments and are making improvements in the areas you noted. We hope to regain your trust if you decide to return. Until then, warm regards. Daniel Abrashoff General Manager
Read more
PT8 wrote a review Jul 2022
NJ45 contributions32 helpful votes
My wife and I selected Weekapaug based on our daughter’s recommendation as a previous guest and our wish to drive to a resort from New Jersey. We were delighted with our 4 night, midweek July stay. We arrived in the rain on a Monday, early 2:00 pm arrival accommodated. Dinner on the Deck very nice, perhaps the best NE clam chowder ever. Sunshine on Tuesday, so after breakfast in the restaurant, we had the hotel shuttle bring us over to the lovely beach. Staff quickly set up chairs and an umbrella. Sound water warm at 69 degrees, easy in and out. Our room was #37, great table and chairs overlooking the Inn entrance. Coffee, tea and sodas just down the hall, all day access. Highlight was the Thursday evening Lobster Boil, outdoor tables on the water, great buffet, steel drum player. All staff was most welcoming, could not do enough for you. We enjoyed talking to our waiter on the Deck from Ocho Rios. Impeccable twice a day maid service. Only improvement opportunities would be to add milk to the floor coffee areas and a few more chaise lounges at the pool. We had a lovely time here!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Abrashoff , General Manager at Weekapaug Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear PT, We thank you for a lovely review and description of your time here. We're delighted you enjoyed your Weekapaug Inn stay. We'll share your kind words with our team, including your observations about the service, housekeeping and culinary experiences (including the "best NE clam chowder ever.") We also appreciate your suggestions, and hope to have the pleasure to serve you again. We'll save you a seat at the Deck (and the pool) for your return. Warm regards, Daniel Abrashoff General Manager
Read more
HoneyLove76 wrote a review Jul 2022
Bergen County, New Jersey4 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
The property is beautiful. The staff is nice and we love the area. Our family has been coming to this part of Rhode Island for 50 years. The renovation is gorgeous, great suites and the pool is gorgeous. The beds are terrible. Hard as a plank of plywood. I am talking zero give to the bed. Mushy mushy pillows. For a $1,000 per night, a comfortable bed is a must. Spent a week at a 5 star resort on Cape Cod and that bed, plus Hilton and Marriott beds are more comfortable. We are repeat clients and now we are not booking next year, Unless they change the mattresses. If you can’t get a good nights sleep, what’s the point of staying here. The food os good but not as great as the prices think they are. Good for breakfast and lunch.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Bring a mattress topper and your own pillows. Have lunch at the pool.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dan Abrashoff , General Manager at Weekapaug Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear HoneyLove, We appreciate your love for the beautiful Rhode Island Coast, and thank you for staying at Weekapaug Inn. We also thank you for your kind words about the staff and the property. We're saddened to read your comments about the bedding, for the mattresses are all new this year. And for background, we will gladly provide guests with foam pillows, as an alternative to down pillows. Please know that we are noting your comments, and will take them into consideration when purchasing bedding in the future. We hope we can regain your trust if you decide to return. Sincerely, Daniel Abrashoff General Manager
Read more
bkwleo110 wrote a review Jul 2022
Philadelphia, PA18 contributions10 helpful votes
Stunning property and experience: perfect integration into the surrounding nature and loved all elements of the stay. While I enjoyed relaxing at the beach and pond, the activity programming was really unique: sailing, paddle board, croquet at the Ocean House, and many more…special thanks fo Jamie who organized many of our events. Couldn’t recommend a stay here more
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Take advantage of the many activities and the shared options with the Ocean House
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Abrashoff , General Manager at Weekapaug Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Bkwleo, Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation of Weekapaug Inn. We are thrilled that you "loved all the elements" of your stay. We will share your kind words with our team, including Jamie. We look forward to the pleasure of serving you again. Until then, warm regards, Daniel Abrashoff General Manager
Read more
jonathan s wrote a review Jul 2022
Port Washington, New York242 contributions101 helpful votes
Absolutely lovely inn, well appointed rooms, great activities! Stand up paddle and kayaks, nice exercise pavilion. Boat house and beach 3 min walk away, yogurt parfait is delicious! And I am not normally a big yogurt guy. And lunch on the deck is a treat overlooking the bay. A perfect relaxing getaway spot.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Abrashoff , General Manager at Weekapaug Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Jonadoc, Thank you for your wonderful review. We're pleased that you think Weekapaug Inn is a "perfect relaxing getaway spot" and you enjoyed your recent stay. We appreciate your kind words about the rooms, activities and culinary experiences, including the yogurt parfait. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again, and will save you a seat on the deck when you return. Warm regards, Daniel Abrashoff General Manager
Read more
Cwhall510 wrote a review Jul 2022
New York City, New York2 contributions
Our stay at Weekapaug Inn was so wonderful and memorable that I hesitated whether I wanted to everyone to know or would have preferred to keep it a secret. My husband and I stayed there for a little "minimoon" after getting married and I can't imagine choosing a more fitting place for the occasion! The Inn is luxurious but in a relaxed and understated way. The food is delicious and comes with a beautiful view. The service was impeccable - from the moment Bob Elmer picked us up with private transport at the train station to our private drive to the station at the end of the trip, we felt that every need was taken care of. We took advantage of many of the amenities including the wine cruise with captain Teddy, spa services at Ocean House, private pool & beach access, complimentary rental bikes, Shuffleboard, bonfire smores, etc....each moment was savored and we will always look back on this trip fondly as the moment when our married life began!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dant Hirsch, General Manager at Weekapaug Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Cwhall510, First, a warm note of congratulations. Thank you for your thoughtful review of Weekapaug Inn, and for selecting us for your treasured "minimoon." We're delighted that you found our special destination a "slice of heaven." We will share your kind words with the team and wish you the very best in your married life together. We hope we will have the pleasure of serving -- and seeing you again. Warm regards, Dant Hirsch President and Managing Director
Read more
marlenef447 wrote a review Jun 2022
Armonk, New York5 contributions6 helpful votes
We’ve stayed at a lot of nice places but have never had service as stellar as at the Weekapaug Inn. Our car broke down upon our arrival and we couldn’t get a rental for a few days. The Weekapaug acted as if it was their pleasure to drive us places. I can’t even remember all the big and little things the staff did to make us feel welcome. Was everything perfect? No. But it didn’t matter because they tried so hard. We can’t wait to return.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dant Hirsch, General Manager at Weekapaug Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Marlene, Thank you for your kind "five-star" review of Weekapaug Inn. We thank you for your compliment about our team's service, and we're glad we were able to assist so you had a restful getaway. We hope we can host you again at Weekapaug Inn. Until then, best wishes for the rest of your summer season. Warm regards, Dant Hirsch President and Managing Director
Read more
Ej B wrote a review Jun 2022
3 contributions8 helpful votes
First, let me say, we have always loved this place...this year it was so off...valets hard too find, restaurant/bar/pool servers in the weeds...unreasonable waits, room was so warm/AC not working, food was mediocre, less amenities, and dinner at Ocean House took three hours for one appetizer and two entrees/no sides. No one refilling water; had to ask for refills on beverages; coffee served light brown - ugh! Not sure what is going on but this gem is in decline. The hotel manager was cleaning up the pool area...something is a miss...and not worth the money any more.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Stay in suites not in main hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dant Hirsch, General Manager at Weekapaug Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear EjB, We appreciate and thank you for being a loyal guest of Weekapaug Inn. We are saddened to see your review, and to know that we did not exceed your expectations during your recent visit. We will cover these items with the team, in an attempt to improve in the future. We hope you will see improvements if we have another opportunity to regain your confidence in the future. Sincerely, Dant Hirsch President and Managing Director
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United StatesRhode IslandWashington CountyWesterly
NUMBER OF ROOMS
31
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Weekapaug Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Weekapaug Inn?
Nearby attractions include Misquamicut State Beach (2.8 miles), East Beach (2.9 miles), and Dunes Park (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Weekapaug Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Weekapaug Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a walk-in shower.
What food & drink options are available at Weekapaug Inn?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Weekapaug Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Weekapaug Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cooked Goose, Two Little Fish, and Ella's Fine Food and Drink.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Weekapaug Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Weekapaug Inn?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Weekapaug Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Weekapaug Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Babcock-Smith House (4.6 miles) and Florence Nightingale's Nursing Cap (4.4 miles).
Does Weekapaug Inn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.