We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

319 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 315: English reviews
Madison, Connecticut
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We really like this hotel. Whenever we have early flights out of Providence we stay at the Crowne Plaza. They have free airport parking, and shuttle service. The rooms are nice and large, very clean, and beautiful inside. The staff has always been very kind.

Helpful?
Thank irish0live
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First time here as we were part of a reunion and stayed 4 nights. Check in took a long time and our room was not ready. They said they would call us but after an hour and a half we rechecked and it was ready. The room was nice, bed was comfortable and shower had good water pressure. Our a/c... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Angela S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear Angela S, Thank you for staying with us and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. Whilst I am pleased to know that you found our rooms nice and beds comfortable, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. I am sorry for the shortcomings... More 

Plainville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed at this hotel a few times over the last 7 years or so for a convention that is held there every year. First I want to call out the staff. They are absolutely amazing. Super friendly, helpful, always smiling. I wish I could have these people at every hotel I stay at. The people at the front desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank SH627
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear SH627, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so pleased to have you back once again and you found our staff to be amazing! On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the shortfalls you have noticed with the condition of our property and our amenities. We also apologize that... More 

Fishkill, New York
Level Contributor
93 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is absolutely appalling to me that the management of this hotel finds it acceptable for wedding parties to inerfere with the basic comfort of other guests. For instance the first night, my husband and I wanted a quiet night inside watching movies in our room, but loud bass thumping music and loud wedding dj destroyed those plans, and also... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ssproutie
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear ssproutie, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and for choosing to stay at the hotel. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable and superior accommodations. It is truly regrettable that your stay was negatively affected by numerous... More 

nantucket, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location off of the freeway was convenient. The hotel has done some surface improvements, but the rooms, particularly the bathrooms need updating. Lots of wasted space with an entrance table for no reason, a large counter with a sink outside of the toilet. Could all be combined specially for a luxurious bathroom. No luggage rack in the room. Long walks... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janis M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear Janis M, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are so pleased you liked the convenient location of our hotel. On the other hand, we are sorry you were not satisfied with the lay-out and condition of your room. We also apologize for the shortfalls you have noticed with some of our facilities. We work... More 

Leicester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Upon checking in I was told by the front desk clerk that our room had 2 full size beds. I explained the room was suppose to have a king size bed. The clerk advised me the hotel was sold out and there was not any rooms with a king size bed available to switch us to. The clerks voice tone... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BWMORRISON
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear BWMORRISON, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. Please accept our deepest apology we were not able to honor your bed type preference and the experience you had with the room you received did not live up to your expectations. We also apologize for the service you received. We want to assure you... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel is made for accommodating large groups for events. The rooms are just okay. The sheets were a bit "plasticy" and the beds a bit hard. We had requested a balcony room - don't bother. There isn't even a chair on the balcony and our view was that of an event tent. There was loud music eminating from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nancy E
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear Nancy E, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodations, and we appreciate your business with us. It is nice to note that you were satisfied with the room type received. However, we sincerely apologize for any discomfort the condition of the sheets and the noise challenges may... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

The noise was just unbelievably loud. They had a very large wedding just outside our window. The music vibrated the window and the bed for several hours. They first told us it would be over at 10 pm, then they said 11 pm. Finally just after midnight they turned off the music. Woman at the front desk just said she... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Greg E
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear Greg E, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us... More 

Moorestown
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel - spacious room, with upscale amenities. Love the make -up mirror, real glasses, in room coffee, and upscale feel of the common areas. However network TV reception was awful which is common anymore but needs to be addressed! I need GMA in the morning! Also no in room safe. But overall a good stay!

Helpful?
Thank Laura C
bedford
Level Contributor
102 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

Spent a week here as part of a Dance Camp. It was a very busy place for weddings! For me, it was okay. The poor AC needed some help-it froze the room in the mornings and struggled in the warmer afternoons. The housekeeping reliably forgot to leave washcloths and despite the request to the desk-got a full set of towels... More 

Helpful?
Thank berni39
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warwick hotels
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
0.9 mi away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
NYLO Providence/Warwick
#3 of 16 in Warwick
4.5 of 5 stars 960 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
1.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crowne Plaza Hotel Providence Warwick Airport is centrally located in the heart of New England. Located in Warwick, RI just 8 minutes south of downtown Providence and 2 miles from Providence Warwick T.F. Green Airport. Newport, Boston, Foxwoods as well as many Rhode Island Beaches are nearby. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Providence Warwick offers 266 newly renovated, oversized guest rooms featuring the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage with comfortable new beds, guaranteed wake up calls, quiet zones, sleep CD and sleep amenities. Whether visiting Providence or Warwick for a meeting, wedding reception, or just a weekend getaway, the Crowne Plaza Hotel at the Crossings in Warwick RI is The Place To Meet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport

Address: 801 Greenwich Ave, Warwick, RI 02886-1815
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Price Range: $135 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport Hotel Warwick
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Warwick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay