We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

913 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 908: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here during a long weekend to Rhode Island. We wanted to be near the beaches but with this hotel being over $100 a night less than the Hampton inn in Newport, we decided to give it a try. Very pleased! Clean, nice pool and property. Breakfast not so great, but it's included. 35 minute drive to Newport or... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erica H
Lauren P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review

Thank you Erica! We are a great choice if you don't want to pay Newport's prices! The drive isn't far and you will save at least $100 a night! We hope you come again next time you are in RI! More 

North Adams, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Staff was very welcoming and helpful. Hotel was very clean. Complentary breakfast was good. Great place to stay with kids and pets. Parking was readily always a available. We will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 297monicaz
Lauren P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review

We look forward to your next stay Monica! More 

Oklahoma City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great location next to the airport...Shuttles every thirty minutes. Clean and comfy beds and great rates. The staff was very friendly upon arrival. They got me checked in right away and they had smiles on their face the entire time.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brandon H
Lauren P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review

We are always happy to welcome our guests Brian! Thanks for taking the time to write this review! We will be smiling and waiting to greet you on the next stay as well! More 

Grand Rapids
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For being by airport it was amazingly quiet. Convenient on and off highway & airport access. Used pool and enjoyed. Husband used the fitness center a couple of times and found it to be very adequate. Breakfast was good. Busy motel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 315Nancy_B
Lauren P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review

We are glad you were able to take the time to enjoy our fitness center and pool! Thanks for staying with us and come back again! More 

East Rockaway, New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice hotel for our midway stop along the way. PROS Great staff- always friendly and helpful Renovated and clean CONS Only odd little things like the air conditioner vibrated Newly renovated room had a plastic vinyl smell Toilet paper did not turn Breakfast area too small for the size of the hotel - enough seating, but food area always bottled... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rocketscientist3
Lauren P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review

Our staff is here to take care of you! We love having you here! More 

Connecticut
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice place, with alot of remodeling going on, newer gym equip (with decent set of dumbells) and bar. Great hard wood tile, nice looking pool, open common area for working or relaxing and an EXTREMELY pleasant and helpful staff. The updated layout of the rooms seemed to create a more spacious area. The drawbacks were minor touches that were... More 

Helpful?
Thank giaabruzzi
Lauren P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review

Thanks so much! We would love to have you back as we work on improving everything! More 

RI
Level Contributor
106 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for an early flight. It's location less than a 5 min drive to the airport. We had a newly renovated suite which was super clean. It's a typical Hampton inn, but this is the only one I've stayed at with bar.

Helpful?
Thank TripMember081820152
Lauren P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review

Thank you and we are happy you enjoyed our bar! Come again soon! More 

Maplewood, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our reservation was for a king with sofa bed. We were given a room without sofa bed. We were given another room, but found it occupied. Finally we were given a room with two queens, but it smelled bad.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 745karll
Lauren P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review

I am sorry and would love the opportunity to make it up to you. This is not typical of our hotel and I will be sure to work with the staff to be sure we fix this so it doesn't happen again! More 

North Truro, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We love and always stay in Hampton Inns but this one was a complete disappointment. I requested a room free of perfumed cleaning fluids when I booked, called ahead that morning to insure it and arrived to a room that REEKED of perfume, beds that weren't comfortable and A/C that didn't work. After a sleepless night we left at 4:00am.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda G
Lauren P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review

Linda I'm terribly sorry about this but I'm glad one of our managers was able to make it up to you. We do hope to see you again so we can right this wrong for you! More 

Providence, RI
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a very late arrival and stayed here for a night with two little kids. The location was the primary reason for staying here, but we were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Check in was a breeze, attentive friendly staff, lots of upgrades at the hotel, and our rooms were spotless. Beds were comfortable, and the pull out couches... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank rhody2007
Lauren P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much! We try to make the difference in your stay by providing the best guest service around! We appreciate the time you took to write this review and we look forward to your next stay! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

113 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warwick
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel
1.7 mi away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
NYLO Providence/Warwick
#3 of 16 in Warwick
4.5 of 5 stars 944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport hotel offers a free hot breakfast buffet. We are located at the Providence Airport in Warwick. We offer a beautiful indoor swimming pool, hot tub and newly rennovated fitness center and lobby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport

Address: 2100 Post Rd, Warwick, RI 02886-1401
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Price Range: $136 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Providence / Warwick Airport Hotel Warwick
Hampton Inn Hotel Providence
Hampton Inn Warwick
Warwick Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Warwick
#1 Green Hotel in Warwick
#5 Business Hotel in Warwick
#7 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay