We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

994 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 987: English reviews
Gorham, Maine
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is such a great place to stay! The rooms are modern and spacious and it is close to everything. All of the people that work there are friendly and helpful! If I'm ever in that area again, I would definitely stay there again!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jana S
Lauren P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review

Thanks Jana! We look forward to your next stay!

Bradenton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our son and daughter-in-laws wedding took up 17 rooms. They managed to put most of us on the same floor. Great to see everyone the morning after for in house breakfast. Overall great stay. Only complaint had to call back for confirmations. Never got e-mail and when I called to check was told by very helpful clerk that we weren't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheryla267
Lauren P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review

Congratulations on your son's wedding! We are happy you had a great time and hope to see you back again!

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Prices too high for quality received. An okay stay if waiting for a flight at the nearby airport, otherwise I wouldn't recommend staying here. There are 2 great places to eat across the street. It was a disappointing stay for the cost.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P9997ZJcarolb
Lauren P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review

I am sorry about that Carol, but aside from the Best Western and Comfort Inn, we are usually the lowest out of the other hotels (Sheridan, Hilton Garden Inn, Marriott Courtyard, Radisson) nearby. We do our best to stay in line with the area and typically are lower than most of the hotels and we are one of the few...

Fort Myers, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed on 11/29 for one night. Room was seemingly clean, but had a slight odor of treatment for bugs. I should have known better, but it was late and I had an early flight the next day. I awoke to find numberous bug bites - maybe bedbugs - on my upper body. Needless to say, never again at this hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan P
Lauren P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you had a bad experience and I want to assure you that when Pest Control came they found no bed bugs in your room 428 or any of the surrounding rooms. We take this very seriously and had them come right away and not just check your room, but the others around it as well...

Rhode Island
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions and have not encountered any significant problem but, this last stay was an equalizer. The first problem we encountered was when my wife used the bathroom and when trying to leave the bathroom she couldn't, due to the door being jammed by wood filings under the sliding door. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tjssbn618
Lauren P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review

I am very sorry and I know my maintenance chief engineer looked into all the issues you encountered. We are working on rectifying some of the construction issues that you encountered and I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We value your loyalty and if there is anything we can do to make it up to...

Toronto
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Room was clean-ish. The sheets were clean the shower curtain was questionable (had hair that was definitely not mine). Bathroom amenities are also basic (shampoo conditioner and lotion + a soap - but no extras). Service was decent. Staff was quick to get you in and out without too much of a hassle. No bell boy to help take your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S900KWmariav
Lauren P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review

Maria, since we are a Hampton we do not have bellmen at our hotel. Our shuttle driver would have been happy to assist you in between runs or we can send someone from housekeeping next time you are here. We hope you come back again and we will be happy to help you with luggage upon your return!

Falls Church, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good staff and excellent room. Housekeeping missed our room one morning after we had a late start Breakfast was adequate at best. If you like waffles it's perfect, but the eggs were not the best and the pastries were few and stale. The coffee was good and always fresh.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Lauren P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review

Michael thank you for your review. We are doing a few things (within Hampton's guidelines of course) to improve our breakfast and hope you are able to come back and see some of the upgraded products we have put in place and some of the new waffle toppings as well!

Atlanta, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

No hot water.toilet didn't work. Staff didn't care. The room didn't even have proper furniture. No desk or work area.the side door entry system didn't work. Had To Walk all The Way Around To The Front To Get IN AND THR Front Desk Clerk Didn't Care Either

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred T
Lauren P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review

Fred, I am very sorry about this but I am glad that we refunded the night for you in hopes to make up for this. I feel terrible that you did not enjoy your stay and I am working with the staff to be sure we rectify issues like yours with urgency and retrain any staff that did not respond...

Ingleside, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As we approached the hotel in early evening we noticed that 2 of its 3 signs had burnt out lights. That should have been an indication of what to expect. We checked in and went to our room. The room was cold and I realized the thermostat wasn't working. I tried to call the front desk but the phone wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mastbash
Lauren P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review

I am very sorry about the issues you encountered during your stay. I appreciate your patience with us and want you to know that we are working very hard to improve our facility. Our renovations will be complete soon and we hope you will come back and give us another chance!

Atlanta, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a wedding over the weekend. The staff were attentive and professional. The hotel was very busy but they still did a great job of accommodating everyone. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The breakfast was on par for Hampton Inn. The complimentary shuttle was great! The driver was great and the shuttle was clean. Overall a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T8342JJaliciag
Lauren P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review

We hope you had a great time at the wedding and we are glad that you chose us for your stay! Come again any time you are in the area!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

141 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (91)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
1.7 mi away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
NYLO Providence/Warwick
#4 of 16 in Warwick
998 reviews
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Providence Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport hotel offers a free hot breakfast buffet. We are located at the Providence Airport in Warwick. We offer a beautiful indoor swimming pool, hot tub and newly rennovated fitness center and lobby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport

Address: 2100 Post Road, Warwick, RI 02886
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Price Range: $95 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Providence / Warwick Airport Hotel Warwick
Hampton Inn Hotel Providence
Hampton Inn Warwick
Warwick Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Warwick
#1 Green Hotel in Warwick
#5 Business Hotel in Warwick
#7 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Lancaster, Massachusetts, United States

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“1st floor was good for me”
 of 5 bubbles 522travel593, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“First floor rooms are quiet and peaceful.”
 of 5 bubbles theresecallahan2002, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Check rooms ahead of time to see if some have better arrangements than others.”
 of 5 bubbles EllenG985, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
“I always ask for a quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles janet48603, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“It is next to the airport so maybe avoid that side.”
 of 5 bubbles jbliss19, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay