We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Warwick\/Providence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

408 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 403: English reviews
New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went to Mystic and Providence, RI. This hotel is right on the the way. Room is nice. Welcome cookies are great. The indoor pool is not heated and the whirlpool doesn't work so well. They put too much chemical in the pool and it hurt our eyes. stay away from the pool room. The rate is very good for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SnakeNYC
Mayland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Close to the airport - friendly staff - great rooms! LARGE breakfast area with good choices Did not use the salt water pool or the gym but will definitely use next time. I look forward to returning. Not very close to restaurants but offered to shuttle.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tnoonan
Norwich, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 week ago

I found online for stay and park included a beautifull king suite and 15 days parking with shuttle to airport and breakfast it is a very clean hotel courteous staff had 1 minor issue the heater stopped working called front desk they had someone from engineering fix it in 10 minutes it is a lot cheaper than paying for parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donthegangsta
guam
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a winner! Excellent location, just off I-95 and a stone's throw from the airport and car rental counters, PLUS immaculate facilities AND friendly and efficient service make it a stand out. Then there's free parking, wifi and breakfast, PLUS the chocolate chip cookie at night. They also have 24-hour shuttle service to the airport, and offer you a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank occdoc
Minneapolis
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful hotel, most likely built originally as a higher end property before HIE took it over. Gorgeous dining area, typical HIE breakfast. Big room, very clean. Got it last minute on a Sunday night for $78.00. Great value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GWest777
Long Island, New York
Reviewed December 10, 2016

We stayed overnight to break up the drive home during the Thanksgiving weekend. We booked two rooms, one handicapped, and our request was honored with no problem. The front desk staff were all very pleasant. The rooms were quiet, clean and large and the beds were very comfy. We did not have time to visit the indoor pool, but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GN3Traveller
Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewed December 3, 2016 via mobile

Have stayed here a couple times. Great location near airport, everything else is average, rooms are clean, beds comfortable, but rooms are dated. Two of my three rooms have had interesting arrangements. One room was huge, but TV was 25-30 feet from the bed, smallish TV, so was very hard to see. The other weird thing was closet in suite,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review

Dear Jay H, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. We are pleased to have you back as our valued guest. We would like to apologize you were not well satisfied with the layout of our room and the amenities provided. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us...

Waterbury, Vermont, United States
Reviewed November 30, 2016

Rooms are big and clean. Staff is very friendly. Breakfast is typical hotel buffet. Great location just off the Highway. Only downside is a poorly equipped gym. No free weights at all and no weight machines either.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jed B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review

Dear Jed B, Thank you for choosing us and for leaving a review. I am happy that our location worked for your travel needs and that you found our staff commendable. On the other hand, I apologize that the lack of fitness equipment affected your overall satisfaction. I have forwarded your feedback to our hotel management to work on these...

Pocono Mountains, PA
Reviewed November 28, 2016

We stayed over Thanksgiving to this property, Check in on Wednesday and departure on Saturday, so 3 nights. Wednesday arrival was late and the staff was great, Bed however hard as a rock, Waking Thanksgiving morning to a lukewarm shower and a hair dryer / nightlight that did not work. On to breakfast which was pretty bad. everything was stale...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank secbyte
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review

Dear secbyte, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to know you liked our swimming pool. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the level of service you received and the inconvenience you had with your room due to no hot water and hairdryer not working. We are also sorry you...

Maine
Reviewed November 26, 2016 via mobile

We had a great experience this weekend. Employees were very friendly on the phone and let us check in early. We checked in and they were very friendly in person as well. Our room was very clean and decent sized. We asked for more blankets and towels and they were brought to us within minutes. Breakfast had lots of options...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon C
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is an award-winning property located in beautiful Warwick Rhode Island, less than one mile from Providence/T.F. Green Airport and a short drive from historic Providence. The hotel offers 147 graciously appointed guestrooms and 2 meeting rooms. Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast served in our Great Room that also features a 50' plasma screen television, fireplace and comfortable seating. Take advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle service and on-site parking to ease the stress of traveling. Our location in central Rhode Island allows for convenient access to the state's many colleges and universities as well as pristine beaches and a host of local art & cultural activities. Experience the exceptional service and attention to detail that will exceed your expectations and that sets us apart from the rest! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence

Address: 901 Jefferson Boulevard, Warwick, RI 02886-2240
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Price Range: $86 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence Hotel Warwick
Warwick Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
#7 Business Hotel in Warwick
#7 Family Hotel in Warwick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“i was on the 4th floor could not hear no noise or snowplowes”
 of 5 bubbles donthegangsta, 1 week ago | Read review
“Fourth Floor away from elevators”
 of 5 bubbles LilianaB901, Sep 10, 2016 | Read review
“We were on the third floor and there were Lots of kids, but it was still quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Traveler8a, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
“I always request a room away from elevators/pool areas”
 of 5 bubbles carolec869, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
“Room 421 was a mini suit with diner room table king size bed and sofa.”
 of 5 bubbles sammD6884KD, Aug 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay