We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NYLO Providence/Warwick

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
NYLO Providence\/Warwick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

929 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 910: English reviews
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
80 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

A quick business trip to Providence and all my usual brands were sold out or overpriced, so I gave the NYLO a try with my boss. The staff was incredibly friendly at all steps of the process. A couple of hiccups. My boss' room wasn't made up - and at 9pm the housekeeping staff had gone home. Despite telling us... More 

Helpful?
Thank MattNY
Westfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stayed here 1 night for work and thought the staff were kind and helpful. The hotel is a loft-style interior so there is exposed brick and pipes for those that aren't familiar with loft spaces. Had both dinner and breakfast at the restaurant and the food was good both times. The terrace space is cool and sits right on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank 02Hoosier
Vernon, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

The hotel is beautiful and quiet. There was always people at the bar for some extra entertainment. The outdoor eating area is very pretty and the town is filled with stores and places to eat. About a 30 minute commute from Newport. I would absolutely stay here again!

Helpful?
Thank jaclynbrinster
Jackson D, General Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a brief concise review. We appreciate you taking the time to post and hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Jackson Donoyan More 

Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel was totally understaffed when I arrived. It caused much stress for all of us in line and the poor desk attendant on duty. I did love the restaurant on the deck by the river, had very good service and food there, and I did really enjoy the rooms and comfortable bed, although the shower was made of some... More 

Helpful?
Thank daisyladyflash
Jackson D, General Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review

Thanks for the posting, sounds like you enjoyed the hotel and the amenities. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Jackson Donoyan More 

Middletown, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I booked this hotel for an anniversary weekend trip to RI for my boyfriend and I. I had high hopes, I really did. The pictures make it look amazing and unique. While it was definitely unique and unlike any hotel I have ever stayed at, the service left much to be desired. Upon check-in, the front desk staff seemed very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trisha H
Jackson D, General Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review

Thanks for such detailed posting, we apologize that you felt your questions weren’t being answered with full attention. The rooms all have alarm clocks which are docking stations. The restaurant deck does close at a set time as we have to abide by state law and their guidelines. I’m not certain why you would have assumed we would have complimentary... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is really cool. It was really nice, great decor, super nice people. I walked in and immediately got this cool European/Modern sort of feel in the place. Although the place looks great, it's a little unorganized. I got there and my room was ready but when I walked into the room housekeeping never actually got to it -... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deep S
Jackson D, General Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review

Thanks for posting a review. No excuses made we should be on top of things. We did just overhaul our PMS (reservation/rooms) systems and we are still working out the kinks. Kind Regards, Jackson Donoyan More 

Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

This is a really unusual hotel renovated from an old factory with nice amenities. It's about 7 miles from Federal Hill and all the action of Providence. The vibe is very industrial with cement and modern furnishings, really nice bedding and great shower. We got a King River View room and were disappointed that the room had only one window,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rocketpup55
Jackson D, General Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post and taking photos of the hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Jackson Donoyan More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Recently stayed at this hotel with a party for a wedding in the area. The reason I am giving this hotel 2 stars instead of 1 is due to the very unique and modern design aka the aesthetically pleasing nature of the building. The rooms, staff, and prices were not as glorious. When we first arrived the staff had difficulty... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tannerk66
Jackson D, General Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and will certainly evaluate to insure issues such as you endured will not reoccur. Kind Regards, Jackson Donoyan More 

Nj
Level Contributor
118 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed for 2 nights to attend a family wedding. The NYLO is a very cool looking hotel- lobby and rooms. However the fitness cubby was hot. Our room had a moldy shower curtain and moldy Keurig. There was a rip in the bed covering and a pile of dirt on the bathroom floor when we first entered the room. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank drivinggirl
Jackson D, General Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post a review, we appreciate your comments and will certainly evaluate to insure issues such as you endured will not reoccur. Kind Regards, Jackson Donoyan More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon arrival they had no record of the reservation that was made through their own website (not booking.com or hotel.com) and paid full. They charged me again without even telling me. Our second day there we had a fire drill and all went outside for 10-15 minutes. Many of us who were there for a wedding noticed items like cash... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul B
Jackson D, General Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review

RECKLESS AND FABRICATED COMMENTERIES, exactly what they are. One of your relatives with no distinction claimed that someone entered his room and took his belongings, yet you are obviously unaware that he found it in his car after he arrived home. You feel that you have to also fabricate that many of your groups belonging were taken, I’m not certain... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

348 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (323)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (136)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warwick
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
7.4 mi away
Omni Providence Hotel
Omni Providence Hotel
#4 of 12 in Providence
4.0 of 5 stars 1,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
1.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
NYLO Warwick is beautifully situated along the Pawtuxet River in the heart of New England. The hotel pays tribute to the region's stunning beaches and marinas by blending NYLO's urban, industrial design with a whimsical nautical expression, creating an aesthetic that is unique, comfortable, and inspiring. The hotel attracts business and leisure travelers alike with chic loft-style accommodations, NYLO's signature Loft Bar & Restaurant, a state-of-the-art gym, and 1,450 square feet of meeting and event space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NYLO Providence/Warwick

Address: 400 Knight Street, Warwick, RI 02886
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Price Range: $124 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NYLO Providence/Warwick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your NYLO Providence/Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nylo Providence/Warwick Hotel Warwick
Nylo Providence Hotel Warwick
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Warwick
#3 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay