We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

NYLO Providence/Warwick

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
NYLO Providence\/Warwick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

950 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 930: English reviews
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel ambience and experience was simply wonderful. The rooms are styled with efficiency in mind, and the interior designing is quite exquisite with a loft feel - very minimalist, and industrial. Breakfast at the loft restaurant was also great. We ate on the outside patio overlooking the quite stream and it was very relaxing. The hotel and the rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank rad2010
Mill Valley, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nylo charges everyone $50 when they check in for "incidentals" in case you charge anything to your room. They say they refund it "within 7-10 business days" if you do not charge anything. We insisted on getting a receipt when we left showing we did not charge anything and owed nothing. They charged us and have not refunded the $50... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kdyer920
MacKenzie S, Director of Rooms at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review

Ms. Dyer, We apologize that you have had the experience that you did. It is a typical procedure of most hotels that incidental fees are authorized on a guest credit/debit card at the time of check-in. Our hotel will hold $50 per night for a guest's stay here with us. Upon check-out we release these funds and at that time... More 

Tiverton, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was our second stay at NYLO. It was great.We love the decor and the rain-head showers. The beds are so comfortable! We don't really want to leave when we stay there! The hotel and rooms are so quiet, it feels like you're the only ones there! Its a perfect little get-away for us!

Helpful?
Thank ksleeper769
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We loved the room, especially the shower, the large window, concrete walls and high ceilings. NYLO has done a great job renovating the old building. NYLO is close to different activities we visited around Rhode Island. Staff was pleasant and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer A
MacKenzie S, Director of Rooms at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review

Good morning Jennifer, Thank you for posting your thoughts on your recent stay here at NYLO Warwick. I can speak for all the Staff in saying that we are happy you had such a pleasant stay here with us. The rain shower is quite a luxurious experience, is it not? We hope to welcome you back as a guest in... More 

Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Dinner at NYLO was just a wonderful experience. Delicious food, perfect service and a great location. We had a perfect evening for dinner on the deck overlooking the Pawtuxet river and everything was just right.

Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
MacKenzie S, Director of Rooms at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review

Nancy, Thank you providing such rave reviews for our restaurant. We are quite proud of the space and the carefully crafted menu that has been put forth by our Executive Chef and Food and Beverage team. We are all very happy to hear that it was an a perfect experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.... More 

Greenwich, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel management is a disgrace. I paid a premium for a river view room, but you could only see the river if you stood on the bed. Called the Director of Rooms who was totally unhelpful and could not have cared less. Avoid this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Philsails
MacKenzie S, Director of Rooms at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review

Sir, Thank you for taking the time to compose a review regarding your most recent stay. During your time here with us you and I had the opportunity to speak, in addition to my coming to your room to speak with you in-person to see what you saw. Your room was a bit further down the hall and as a... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here on a recent business trip and it was particularly charming. In an old warehouse, NYLO sits on a river and has a sweet little bar and restaurant with a view. Also, I liked the gym! It was nice to work out to a view as well. As far as a business stay goes, this is an excellent... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maggie Y
MacKenzie S, Director of Rooms at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review

Maggie, Thank you so much for your recent stay with us. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and our Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit. All the best, MacKenzie Sherlock More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice looking hotel, seems to be in the middle of a residential area and is a converted warehouse. Room was nice, comfortable and clean, although a little dark. Bathroom was funky and cool. Only issue for us was the in-room safe that wasn't working when we arrived. We called down and was told someone would come and look at it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracy166
East Tennessee
Level Contributor
188 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We loved the atmosphere and decor. Our room was comfortable and clean and the breakfast in the restaurant downstairs was very good with great service and a nice view. Only thing I didn't like about the room was the placement of the a.c. unit behind the head of the bed, so air blows on headboard and keeps pillows and that... More 

Helpful?
Thank will37862
MacKenzie S, Director of Rooms at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review

I appreciate the time you took out of your day to review your most recent experience at our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed the time spent here with us. We hope to welcome you back in the future. As an aside, we do have rooms with AC units that are affixed to the wall and not behind the bed.... More 

Ringwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
237 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For our quick visit to Newport, I booked two rooms at Nylo - one for my husband & me, one for my parents. This hotel is not "cheap" by any means, but if you are a hotel snob like me, you just know you will need to pay a bit of a premium to be able to stay at a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mdgrl79
MacKenzie S, Director of Rooms at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at the NYLO Hotel. I'm glad that you and your family enjoyed your time here with us. As we are on old building sometimes the heat permeates the larger spaces (such at the hallways and lobby) on especially hot days during summer. On weekends, during our summer months, we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

366 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (341)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (146)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warwick
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
7.4 mi away
Omni Providence Hotel
Omni Providence Hotel
#4 of 12 in Providence
4.0 of 5 stars 1,962 reviews
1.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
NYLO Warwick is beautifully situated along the Pawtuxet River in the heart of New England. The hotel pays tribute to the region's stunning beaches and marinas by blending NYLO's urban, industrial design with a whimsical nautical expression, creating an aesthetic that is unique, comfortable, and inspiring. The hotel attracts business and leisure travelers alike with chic loft-style accommodations, NYLO's signature Loft Bar & Restaurant, a state-of-the-art gym, and 1,450 square feet of meeting and event space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NYLO Providence/Warwick

Address: 400 Knight St, Warwick, RI 02886-1250
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Price Range: $125 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NYLO Providence/Warwick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your NYLO Providence/Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nylo Providence/Warwick Hotel Warwick
Nylo Providence Hotel Warwick
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Warwick
#3 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay