We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Residence Inn Providence Warwick

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Providence Warwick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 116: English reviews
Pennsauken, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent two nights at the Residence Inn. We received excellent treatment. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We availed ourselves of the breakfast which was provided each morning. It was excellent! Everyone was very friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. I would stay here again without any reservation and wholeheartedly recommend... More 

Helpful?
Thank ThomTillinghast
ResidenceInn_Manager, Manager at Residence Inn Providence Warwick, responded to this review

We're so pleased you were completely satisfied with your stay with us! We always try to provide the best accommodations with friendly service. Thank you for taking the time to rate us and provide some feedback, we truly appreciate it! Regards, Erica McQuesten Assistant General Manager More 

Centerport, New York
Level Contributor
131 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for three nights while attending the Newport Jazz Festival. This was a great option without the high costs of staying in Newport. The front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful when we arrived early and helped check-in early. They even checked to be sure the room was acceptable since it did not meet all my default preferences.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MPJensen68
Stephens City, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We ended up with a room that had an additional bedroom and bath in a loft area which the kids loved. The complimentary breakfast was more than anticipated. The staff were super and provided excellent customer service.

Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
ResidenceInn_Manager, Manager at Residence Inn Providence Warwick, responded to this review

Dear Lisa D, I'm so glad you enjoyed the Two Bedroom Bi-Level Penthouse suite! Have 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms really make the experience for a family that much more comfortable! If you enjoyed our full hot breakfast buffet you should come back and try the new items, as we've updated to some healthier options. We also have a guest... More 

Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The complementary breakfast exceeded expectations, and had a large variety of food. The Wi-fi (with 4 people on) is still quite fast, with no buffering, always a plus with kids. The staff was helpful, very willing to give out extra blankets and accommodate other requests. Poorly designed suit for four people, felt quite crowded with five people and luggage. Also,... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1277529
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my first stop during a 2 week road trip with 4 children. I was extremely disappointed. This one is different from other Residence Inns in that your door is accessed from the outside of the building. I asked for more blankets and the clerk informed me that he was the only person there so I would have to... More 

Helpful?
Thank emotionalbutterfly
ResidenceInn_Manager, Manager at Residence Inn Providence Warwick, responded to this review

Dear emotionalbutterfly, As you mentioned, we are one of a few Residence Inns that are set up in a way with exterior entrances and exits, those that stay long term really love that set up to feel as though they're in their own apartment. I wanted to thank you for taking the time to inform us of how you were... More 

Travelers are raving about these Warwick hotels

Wakefield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While working on a long term construction project in the area I had the opportunity to get to know some of the staff. They are all very friendly and helpful. The facility was just recently up-dated, and is well maintained. They offer a good selection of freshly cooked food in the morning, and Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday evenings. It's located... More 

Helpful?
Thank colonelflag
ResidenceInn_Manager, Manager at Residence Inn Providence Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, colonelflag! With our all suite hotel with the fully equipped kitchens, our hotel is great in those in similar situations, as yourself that have to stay for 5 nights or longer. Thank you for the kind words on the friendliness of our staff, we do all really care about making everyone's stay very... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

Upon checking in we discover there was a disconnect between what we booked via Marriott Corporate and what was communicated to the local property, potentially leaving our family in a room type that would not accommodate us. After we got in touch with the General Manager of the property though, despite being fully booked, he was able to work some... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank captainrgas
ResidenceInn_Manager, General Manager at Residence Inn Providence Warwick, responded to this review

Dear Captainrgas, We really appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience with us, as well as choosing to stay, at our specific hotel. We're always trying to find ways to satisfy everyone's needs. I'm very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed their stay. Providing service above and beyond expectations is what we strive to... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

Very convenient to downtown Providence and extremely well kept. The facilities and grounds were well maintained and the staff extremely helpful and professional. The continental breakfast was more than I expected. Overall a very satisfying stay.

Helpful?
Thank Oursito
ResidenceInn_Manager, Manager at Residence Inn Providence Warwick, responded to this review

Oursito, thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We all take pride in keeping the hotel and area grounds maintained, clean and well presented and it pleases us to see that you were able to appreciate this! If you enjoyed the breakfast now you should come back and try the new items we'll be adding, as... More 

upstate NY
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

We have stayed at other Residence Inns and this did not match the standard we were expecting --- yes they did credit our reward card with points but still think this review is warranted to help others decide on a hotel for their stay. We were a family of three and had a queen bed with sofa bed suite: When... More 

Helpful?
Thank retired_zoomie
ResidenceInn_Manager, Manager at Residence Inn Providence Warwick, responded to this review

Dear retired_zoomie, We always pride ourselves on going above and beyond to not only meet guest satisfaction, however, to exceed guest needs. This was a stay in which miscommunication, as well as falling short in housekeeping caused this experience to be extremely unusual. I assure you that shall you return, with those extra Marriott Reward points, that were purchased, you... More 

Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

At first I wasn't sure we were gonna like this place. Not as glitzy as other hotels. Soon, though, we realized the staff and management has mastered the elusive art of thinking of what we need before we do. Very tricky. Roomy suites, quiet, ultra friendly front desk and cleaning folks & a breakfast to rival any I've had in... More 

Helpful?
Thank janet42765
ResidenceInn_Manager, Manager at Residence Inn Providence Warwick, responded to this review

Janet42765, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, during your most recent visit. We will share your feedback with our staff that really do consider guests that come into the hotel as if they're family going into their own homes. We always strive to provide above and beyond guest satisfaction and that breakfast is most... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
0.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Residence Inn by Marriott Providence Warwick is the closest Marriott hotel to the Providence Airport (TF Green International Airport) located in Warwick, RI. The hotel is nestled in a quiet business park just 2 miles from Warwick's popular shopping, dining and entertainment venues. Residence Inn by Marriott Providence Warwick is a 10-minute drive from Providence RI and a 30 minute-drive from Newport RI.All rooms are suite-style and include a full kitchen (with refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher and oven) and living room area with flat-screen TV and sofa bed. Breakfast, parking and internet access are all complimentary, as well as an evening social Monday through Wednesday. Free shuttle service is available to/from PVD Airport and local attractions (w/in 2 miles) from 7am to 7pm daily. Award-winning staff is available 24-hours to ensure a peaceful and productive stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Providence Warwick

Address: 500 Kilvert St, Warwick, RI 02886-1345
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Price Range: $200 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Providence Warwick 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Marriott, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Providence Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Providence Warwick Hotel Warwick
Residence Inn Warwick
Warwick Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay