We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn South Kingstown

Traveler (36)
Pool & Beach (35)
Room & Suite (22)

About

#2 of 3 hotels in South Kingstown
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the Holiday Inn, South Kingstown, a AAA 3 Diamond full service hotel located just 5 miles from Narragansett Beach and 9 miles from downtown Newport. We offer 107 spacious guest rooms, an Italian restaurant and lounge (children 12 and under eat free in our restaurant) a beautiful outdoor pool and patio area, room service options, wireless Internet throughout the property, complimentary newspapers, an exercise and laundry room, and superior guest service.The University of Rhode Island, the Ryan Center, many restaurants, shops, the Block Island Ferry, great fishing, kayaking and bicycling trails are all within minutes of the hotel. Relax, It s Holiday Inn, where Kids Stay and Eat Free. The Holiday Inn, South Kingstown welcomes you!
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals
221Reviews
4Q+A
43Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 36
  • 79
  • 62
  • 22
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed there two nights while visiting my daughter in the area. Room very nice, seemed recently renovated. Did hear the toilet flush from nearby, but otherwise quiet. Restaurant under renovation so they offered complementary basic breakfast of pre-packaged baked goods.
Read more
Just got home from our stay here and I will be looking for another place to stay before I return to the area! On the plus side, our room was ready, clean, beds and pillows were clean and comfortable and reception staff was friendly. But once in our room, we could hear every
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn South Kingstown
Responded 1 week ago
Hi dmrgalvin, Thanks for your feedback. At our hotel, we pride ourselves in our drive to show hospitality and courtesy and I am glad our front desk showcased this during your visit. It is delighting to learn that our neat accommodations pampered you well and the comfy pillows was to your liking. Relaxation is not something we postpone and I am sorry for the mishaps with the unfavorable noise encountered. It is our goal to provide a smooth stay, we never intend to fell short with this aspect. he satisfaction of our guests is treated with the utmost importance. I have shared your comments to the relevant department. I trust in their capacity to review and handle this with topmost concern. We are hoping for your continuous patronage and will make your next stay more memorable. Happy to assist, Clarisse S. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Clean, enough room for 3, hot coffee & passable breakfast. Centrally located & close enough to pop in and out around all the towns. Staff was very welcoming and helpful. Housekeeping was very accommodating with providing extra towels as we needed.
Read more
Advertised free breakfast but no coffee and everything else was prepackaged. At least should have let us know at checkin AND may have discounted room. Believe issue was upgrade to next door restaurant (not open) Room smelled a bit musty bud beds tv etc were fine. Plus - we
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn South Kingstown
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Gary S, I hope you are having a fine day. I do hope that your wife already recovered from surgery. Sad to say that your stay was not at all impressive. Issues with breakfast like no coffee and upkeep of the room falling below expectations. I am sorry for the disappointment. I will make sure to have management look into the details of your concern and will use it for further improvements. Even though your stay was not spotless, we hope that your future trips will give us an opportunity to welcome you back to the property. Thanks, Ronald R. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
We have tried different hotels in the area on different days and decided to try the Holiday Inn this visit. The bed was comfortable and room seemed clean except when u move night stand to look for a plug because the ones on the lamps didn’t charge my phone (too loose). There
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn South Kingstown
Responded Mar 12, 2019
Hi, MAamyp! I appreciate you choosing us among the lodging options you have in the area. It is great to hear from a Platinum Elite like yourself that the beds are pleasant and the rooms are well maintained. We aim to provide you comfort all the time! Not only the comfort but we also always want to give you the joy of traveling. I am sorry that we were not able to make it this time because of the unmet late check-out request which is still subject to availability. Food should always be a delight, and I am sorry for letting you down. I noted everything in your review and shared it with the rest of the team for needed enhancements. I trust in the capacity of making sure these areas are looked into for smoother guests' experience. Until your next stop in the area, we would love to host you better than the last. Many thanks, Anne A Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$111 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn south kingstown hotel south kingstownsouth kingstown holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesRhode IslandSouth Kingstown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
107
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing