We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown

3.9 miles from North Kingstown center
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
55 Gate Rd, North Kingstown, RI 02852-7146
Special Offer
Member Rates
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 184: English reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2017

The room itself was good, with a kitchen and great layout. We stayed for NYE and there was a wedding party, which is sort of odd, but no biggie. I don't know if the hotel has terrible soundproofing, or if the people below us were just complainers, but we received three calls from the front desk saying there had been...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alejandra B
ColwenHotels-MGMT, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown, responded to this review

Alejandra, Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your New Years Eve stay. I will be discussing your review with the staff to gather more information on the situation. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel if you wish to further discuss your experience. I do hope you will consider staying with us...

Schenectady, New York
Reviewed December 23, 2016

even though it is not a 5, it was better than a 4 so was rounding up. However, the last morning I was there (spent 3 nights) someone brought their dog in to the breakfast room. NOT ACCEPTABLE. The other thing that kind of knocks this down is that this hotel is housing indigents. Don't get me wrong, I'm not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SirVayR
Reviewed December 13, 2016 via mobile

The TownePlace Suites was a convenient location for our business meeting in North Kingstown, RI. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. In the evening there was a security guard at the entry door. I'm not sure if that is a good sign or a reason for concern. Our stay was pleasant and I would definitely would visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave D
Brigantine, New Jersey
Reviewed December 1, 2016

The staff is friendly both in making the reservation and when I checked in and checked out. A maintenance man asked if I needed anything. The room was okay. It's nice and convenient to have the refrigerator and sink. Unfortunately the carpet felt so dirty I didn't want to walk on it. The shampoo and conditioner were almost used up....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BTF602
ColwenHotels-MGMT, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown, responded to this review

BTF602, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us during your recent time in the area. We are very happy you had friendly interactions with our staff. We are sorry for the shortcomings you experienced during your time and we appreciate your feedback as we are constantly looking to improve. We hope you will consider staying with us...

Staunton, Virginia
Reviewed November 10, 2016 via mobile

We only stayed here for one night, but the room was wonderful. This hotel would be great for extended stay travelers or business travelers. It was very well appointed, with a kitchenette, a living area, desk, and a very modern bathroom. Our king size bed was very comfortable. The room was spacious and clean. They serve breakfast in the lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dbae27
Reviewed October 18, 2016

My husband and I stayed there for 5 nights while touring New England and found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. We would definitely go back. The people were helpful and nice and the room was very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnahA142IH
Hamburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed October 12, 2016

This is a very nice place to stay. The appearance of the motel was impressive, the room and bathroom was clean. The breakfast was hot with scrambled eggs and sausage along with oatmeal, fruit, oatmeal and various dry cereals. Top notch all the way. We booked online and the price including tax was $111.87

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edwin K
Baltimore, MD
Reviewed October 11, 2016 via mobile

I found the hotel convenient to where we were visiting, and easy to get to. The hotel was clean, and the room comfortable. I felt like I had my own apartment! For a short stay where we ate out every night, the kitchen was unnecessary, but had I been traveling on my own instead of a large group I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oklybb
Reviewed October 11, 2016

I'm visiting my daughter in North Kingstown, and I usually stayed in Providence or West Warwick. I decided to stay closer to her this time, so I booked a room here. It's been wonderful. The location, the room, them staff, they're all wonderful. It has a kitchen that has a stove top, standard size microwave, a dishwasher, and all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly K
Reviewed September 23, 2016 via mobile

Group of 6. The AC in each room was junk. In my room, it would kick off in the middle of the night and no matter what I did, it wouldn't come back on. I would set it as low as I could, then fall asleep. By midnight, I would wake up hot and the AC was off. Each night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan G
ColwenHotels-MGMT, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown, responded to this review

Dan, Please accept our sincere apologies for the frustrations you experienced with the AC in your guest rooms. We appreciate your feedback and we do hope you will reconsider staying with us in the future for a much improved experienced. -Amy Medeiros, General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Kingstown
10.5 mi away
Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn South Kingstown
Holiday Inn South Kingstown
#2 of 2 in South Kingstown
180 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 3 in West Warwick
162 reviews
6.4 mi away
Residence Inn Providence Coventry
5.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Providence West Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown is a hotel designed with the modern traveler in mind - just moments from the top attractions and corporations in North Kingstown, Newport and Providence, Rhode Island. Sleek, spacious accommodations decked out with every contemporary comfort offer a relaxing sanctuary for executives, families and weekending couples (and, of course, their pets). Inviting social areas are perfect for connecting with colleagues or catching up with old friends. A state-of-the-art fitness center is fully equipped to accommodate any workout regimen. Additional complimentary perks such as a sumptuous breakfast each morning, shuttle service to nearby Kingstown businesses and attractions within a 5-mile radius, and high-speed Wi-Fi Internet throughout the hotel complete your ideal stay. When it comes to amenities, we haven't forgotten a thing, but just in case you have, stop by our 24-hour "In a Pinch" market for travel sundries, snacks and pre-made meals. If business is on the agenda, our 400-square-foot meeting room offers an intimate setting for cocktail receptions, presentations, training seminars or interviews. At the TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown, clean, healthy living starts with 100% smoke-free accommodations and continues with a host of green-friendly features that made us the first LEED-certified hotel in the state of Rhode Island. Our saltwater indoor pool offers completely chlorine-free soaks that are just as easy on the eyes and skin as they are on the environment. Around the hotel you'll notice eco-conscious building materials and energy efficient lighting, along with innovative water conservation efforts Despite this list of features, it's our friendly, boutique hotel style of service that brings guests back again and again. If there is anything you'd like to see or experience during your stay in North Kingstown, just let us know and we'll handle the arrangements. Check into the TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown and add a little life to your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown

Address: 55 Gate Rd, North Kingstown, RI 02852-7146
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > North Kingstown
Price Range: $96 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Providence North Kingstown Hotel North Kingstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Newport, Rhode Island
over a year ago
New York City, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“the rooms facing the shopping plaza may be quieter...less highway noise”
 of 5 bubbles SirVayR, Dec 23, 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is close to the road. However, our room was near the road and we didnt find that it distrurbed our sleep,etc.”
 of 5 bubbles CRC608, Sep 18, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from main road might be better”
 of 5 bubbles bobf160, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
“not really a view of anything”
 of 5 bubbles wedgeclose, Aug 20, 2016 | Read review
“We booked on the fourth floor and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles PaddlingFan, Apr 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question