We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blueberry Cove Inn

Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (57)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (7)

About

#7 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Narragansett
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Near the Town Beach and historic Towers this 1870's home offers eight rooms with private baths (some with whirlpool tubs and fireplaces), air conditioning, wireless internet service, full breakfast, and off street parking. High quality linens, robes, and in-room amenities make your romantic get-away an affordable luxury. It is a smoke-free and pet-free property suitable for guests over the age of eight. A self-catered apartment is available for families on a weekly basis.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Residential Neighborhood
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
76Somewhat walkable
Grade: 76 out of 100
21Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
123Reviews
0Q+A
21Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 82
  • 13
  • 9
  • 9
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Our experience with Blueberry Cove Inn was fantastic. It is walking distance from the Narragansett main beach and close to all the restaurants and bars. In fact, we just returned from our stay there. The room was nice with good air conditioning and wifi. Bathroom was spacious with fresh towels and toiletries. And what we think puts this place on top is owner Seely's personal attention to each of the occupants and the amazing breakfast that she prepares and serves every morning. We were moved by the kindness and care that Seely showed throughout our stay. Lastly, Seely's sweet dog Gretchen welcomed us every time we came back from our outing by walking us to the entrance and inside the house. It's a dog friendly place and as dog owners that mattered a lot to us. If you are looking for a bit more personal and quiet experience, you would enjoy your stay at Blueberry Cove Inn.
Read more
No frills lodging with a fantastic location. Great basic breakfast. Some rooms under renovation and exterior in need of refreshing. Great night's sleep. The Hideaway Suite was good for visiting with family. Need to bring your own coffee for the kitchenette.
Read more
Response from Seely G, Owner at Blueberry Cove Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us. I'm sorry there was some confusion about the coffee. I offered coffee packets etc. to your husband but he thought you would prefer to purchase your own locally.
Read more
My husband and I have enjoyed a number of weekends @ the Blueberry Cove Inn this summer. The location is perfect as you can walk to the beach, many restaurants and other foodie places, the library, parks, etc. Seely is a great hostess - very welcoming, friendly, and offers great suggestions! We look forward to returning. Thank you.
Read more
Property is extremely rundown inside and out. Property has a for sale sign in front of house perhaps why it has been neglected so physically and has junk piles by the parking which was a view from my bathroom window. While the property had a window unit air conditioner in my room it was not put on to cool the room prior to my arrival into the humid hot room. The common areas, hallway and my unattached but private bathroom were not air-conditioned so it was like a sauna when I stepped out of room. The furniture was very dated. The owner had a dog who barked a lot but was sweet though I feel it should have been noted that a dog lives in the house as my husband has bad allergies to dogs so would have been a problem had he been w/me. TV was tiny and from the bed a bedpost blocks the view..Paper thin walls /heard people outside room in halls etc. I didn't partake in the breakfast offered or even coffee as honestly the space looked dirty and I didn't want to eat there so I have no idea if food was good. Looking for positives, the private parking was easy, the location very walkable and the bed was very comfortable and the bath and room though cheaply done/plastic tub etc (I expected better quality for the price) was very clean.
Read more
Response from Seely G, Owner at Blueberry Cove Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
I am sorry that we did not meet her expectations. Our website mentions our dog and the fact that we welcome dog guests. The canopy bed in the Seashore Room is being replaced due to the sight line issues and the TV and furniture are being upgraded. Oddly but fortunately she is the first guest to complain about the posts blocking the view of the TV. The "junk" she could view out of her bathroom window was actually my new kitchen cabinets under tarps. We are continuing upgrades and remodeling throughout the inn. Despite having the property on the market we hope to meet guest expectations. I hope this guest finds a property more to her liking the next time she visits wonderful Narragansett.
Read more
We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at Blueberry Cove Inn. Seely, the owner, was very friendly, helpful, and made great breakfasts. It was well located and 4 short blocks to Narragansett Beach, shopping, and restaurants. It is a very nice B&B and we look forward to returning there.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$271 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
blueberry cove hotel narragansett
LOCATION
United StatesRhode IslandNarragansett
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing