We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Rose Inn

113 Ocean Rd, Narragansett, RI 02882-1324
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
5 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Travelocity
$369
View Deal
Booking.com
$369
View Deal
Orbitz.com
$369
View Deal
Expedia.com$370
Hotwire.com$370
Agoda.com$369
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (58)
Room & Suite (55)
Dining (8)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Ideally located on scenic Ocean Road in Narragansett, Ocean Rose Inn offers its guests breathtaking ocean views. Seconds away from your comfortable, cozy guest room are countless opportunities for fun - including biking, beachcombing, deep-sea fishing and antique collecting. Sail picturesque harbors and endless coastlines, shop one-of-a-kind boutiques, lounge on Narragansett Beach or golf on some of New England's most scenic courses.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Street parking
Wifi
Internet
Bar / lounge
Beach
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Restaurant
Show more
Room features
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
70Somewhat walkable
Grade: 70 out of 100
21Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
177Reviews8Q+A48Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 27
  • 48
  • 32
  • 30
  • 40
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I booked two oceanfront rooms at a VERY significant price, August 9,10 in what appeared to be a nice hotel on the water in Narragansett. On the website, I looked carefully at this property. I saw a pleasant shady front porch that looked onto the water. Myself, husband, daughter and son in law are interested in limiting our sun exposure in midday in the summer. It is too hot and we don't want to get sunburned. I thought it was a perfect location where we could read and relax on the porch. I was unpleasantly shocked that we had no use of this, as it is leased to a restaurant and limited to those who are eating there. We were told that we could use it before 11:30, but that is the time when it is nice to be out walking or swimming. The manager was very nice when I expressed my distress and offered to refund our money if we didn't want to stay. But that was not an option as it was a weekend in mid-August and nothing would be available. The reception people were very nice and I would say they were excellent, and tried to help, but the hotel itself was the problem. I would never stay there again with the price they charged as it was not a good value. Our rooms were nice, clean, pleasant, updated. The lobby furniture was tired looking; we passed by an open kitchen door on our way walking up to our overpriced rooms on the third floor. I have stayed in non-frill motel/ hotels when traveling, but for far less money. We travel a lot including driving cross country in our car, but this was supposed to be an upscale place for a weekend. The "grab and go" breakfast had some bananas and oranges, drinks that were ok, but the food items were little muffins and cakes individually wrapped in plastic that were about the worst items I have seen offered in even moderately priced motels around the country. The restaurant was closed and hade an iron gate so we guests could not sit at the empty tables. I have paid less for a modern, well designed far superior 4 bedroom waterfront house in Ct. I live in the Boston suburbs and next time I will skip Narragansett when looking for waterfront accommodations.
Read more
Response from AGergel, General Manager at Ocean Rose Inn
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Mo2035, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay. I appreciate that we were able to connect while you were on property to discuss your concerns. It is important to hear from guests like yourself how we can improve our operations. While I can understand the hotel was not to your expectations, I am glad that our team was responsive and rooms cleaned for you to enjoy. Wishing you the best. Alyssa Gergel
Read more
The 2nd floor has a balcony that does have a view of the ocean. The beach is a 10 minute walk down the street. Not a big deal if your just walking down to the beach to walk in the sand, but is a big deal if your carrying all your beach stuff and walking with your kids. The beach is $10 to get in so bring cash. The hotel is not filthy but it’s certainly not clean. Very disappointed. If your looking for beach front, the Aqua Blue Hotel is right across from the sandy beach. We won’t be back.
Read more
Response from AGergel, General Manager at Ocean Rose Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Hawk0507, Thank you for your comments from your past stay. This is very disappointing to hear that you didn't think our balcony rooms have ocean views. Guest specifically come back requesting these rooms due to the location of the beach and ocean views. As for the cleanliness, we do pride ourselves and I would love to know what it was that left you feeling this way. Please feel free to contact me below should you like to share your feedback. Wishing you a well summer. Alyssa Gergel 401-480-2690
Read more
The Ocean Rose is in a great location for Narraganset. You are right on Ocean Road overlooking the water; although you can’t swim there it’s a great place to walk and is also accessible to plenty of places to eat. We stayed in the annex building and our rooms were comfortable, quiet and clean with a beachy vibe. The staff was nice and helpful when we needed them. The nearest beach is a short drive away, maybe 5 minutes. The reason I’m giving four stars instead of five is only because the food at the Inn was disappointing. Their continental breakfast was just some fruit and pre-packaged muffins and coffee with fake cream. We got pizza at the restaurant and it was edible but not yummy. It didn’t effect our vacation though because the Inn is near breakfast cafes and plenty of other restaurants. If they could improve the food I would give five stars. Either way I would still come back next summer. Everyone in my family- age 6 to 72 enjoyed their stay!
Read more
Response from AGergel, General Manager at Ocean Rose Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Lindsay K! Wow thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay. Our location is prime and the views of the Ocean are great! As for the breakfast, we are working on ways to improve our guest experience. As our limitations include not having a kitchen for breakfast we will be working on other breakfast items that may suit our guests better. We look forward to welcoming you back next summer! Cheers, Alyssa G
Read more
The cottage room was dirty and absolutely loud. The clima compressor is in front of the cottage rooms and is running 24 hours. Pricelevel and room quality isn't ok. The breakfast isn't a breakfast it's a corner with some snacks........ Absolutely bad bad managing in this house....terribel bad. The front staff is ok but they don't have any competence to decide.
Read more
Response from AGergel, General Manager at Ocean Rose Inn
Responded Jul 18, 2019
Hello Luginb_hle, Thank you for your response. I am so sorry to hear that you did not have the best experience you could have. We pride ourselves on cleanliness and service and I will be speaking to the team to improve upon our customer service. Should you decide to give us another opportunity, please reach out to me directly as I would love to assist in making your reservation. All the best, Alyssa Gergel agergel@tpghotelsandresorts.com
Read more
I booked the Ocean Rose Inn while my daughter was attending new student orientation at University of Rhode Island. I was a bit hesitant because of the less than favorable reviews and 3 star rating. I booked based on the photos that were posted and am very glad I did. The place is just beautiful. It is quaint and charming, the staff friendly and welcoming. The room was spotless, the bed extremely comfortable and the bathroom was beautifully tiled with a nice size shower with nice water pressure... Having the Turtle Soup restaurant in the inn was very convenient for a cocktail overlooking the ocean and it was only a 5 minute walk to the Coast Guard House where we had dinner reservations ( Also very good..) Like I said in the title, this is exactly what you would want in a seaside inn. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because the included breakfast was a bit disappointing. They serve a small assortment of prewrapped danish and granola bars with a orange or banana. A little more attention to this and this place would be perfect. Despite this I would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Response from AGergel, General Manager at Ocean Rose Inn
Responded Jun 10, 2019
Hello Bruce D, Thank you so much for sharing your review regarding your recent stay. We are pleased to know you decided to give us a try and enjoyed your experience! We hope both you and your daughter enjoyed orientation and that we will be able to welcome you back soon as she embarks on her college journey. In regards to the breakfast, we do have some limitations on kitchen accessibility, but will take this feedback and try to improve our offerings and details. Thank you again for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back. Alyssa G
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$247 - $451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ocean rose hotel narragansett, ocean rose narragansett
LOCATION
United StatesRhode IslandNarragansett
NUMBER OF ROOMS
31
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing