We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Aqua Blue Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Aqua Blue Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 26: English reviews
nyc
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The rooms were adequate and clean. Everyone working was friendly. The beds were comfortable but the pillows were too big. I would stay here again because for the price and the location it's worth it. The beach is across the street if you don't feel like taking a short ride to the other beaches.

Helpful?
Thank gspumoni
New York City, New York
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Location is perfect and hotel is fairly clean. It's a no-frills establishment but perfect since you'll be out and about anyway relaxing on the beach. It looks like the hotel underwent some updating...which I really appreciate but some of the stuff didn't make sense. The bathroom sink slopes up and the water pressure is too high which caused water to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caryn D
New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The location is ideal and the parking is convenient! The new owners have renovated some things in this hotel, but still needs a lot of work. No room service and no hotel manual/directory (in room) yet. Room was clean, staff were green (young and inexperienced), but the beach across the street made up for everything! Decent continental breakfast in lobby.

Helpful?
Thank Valentines_Tea
Southington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is basically just a place to stay. No amenities nothing else to offer except they are right across the street from the beach. When we first got to our room what we heard was someone upstairs probably a child bouncing a ball and jumping off the bed. We waited a while to see if it stopped and it... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Mara L
Killingworth, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked on Expedia and ended up with a great room with a partial Ocean View. Location can't be beat. Staff was friendly and the rooms were updated. The mini fridge was a great bonus. Lenny Kravitz concert on the beach was a surprise!

Helpful?
Thank waldsew
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The handicap room requested was not up to code and the adjoining rooms we had for my kids didn't allow for the room to room doors to be opened even though when we booked we were told they did. 3 days, still waiting for manager to call back. AWFUL!!

Helpful?
Thank Randi C

Travelers are raving about these Narragansett hotels

new york city
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I spent 2 nights at Aqua Blue Hotel. It is very possibly the worse hotel we have stayed at in the past ten years. The hotel is in disrepair and dirty. The drapes in our room weren't completely on the rod and the window was dirty. There was only one night table and it also served as... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank travelingdad56
General M, General Manager at Aqua Blue Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TravelingDad56, I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay at Aqua Blue. It sounds as if you did not like anything about the property. The good news for our guests is that we are listening and steadily making changes and upgrades. We opened in October 2015 and have been working very hard to address any complaint or... More 

Essex, Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On August 2, 2016 our family decided to book a 1 night stay at the Aqua Blue Hotel & Conference Center. To say this was a catastrophic mistake is an understatement. DO NOT BOOK YOUR STAY AT THIS HOTEL Upon arriving at the hotel we thought that everything looked OK. The rooms appeared to be clean although worn and in... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank PMDECK
General M, General Manager at Aqua Blue Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PMDECK, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in reference to your recent stay at Aqua Blue. We do strive to offer excellent customer service to each and every one of our guests and we are disappointed to hear that we did not live up to those standards. I am well aware of the young guests... More 

Natick, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

DONT LET THE HOTEL LOBBY FOOL YOU!!! This place is run down, tattered, poorly managed, and dangerous (pool area at night is dimly lit with bulbs out). Carpets smell bad just walking down the hallway. Paint is chipped, graffiti carved into the elevator mirror, light fixtures missing covers, lock clasp missing on door to room, rude night staff, and deck... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Paulpca
Albany, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed for one night. The room was comfortable, and staff was very friendly. Great parking accommodations for hotel guests. Perfect location near the beach and shops. Also a fun partial view of the ocean. Overall a great experience.

Helpful?
Thank Dannielle M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Narragansett
4.1 mi away
The Break
The Break
#1 of 8 in Narragansett
5.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Rose Inn
Ocean Rose Inn
#7 of 8 in Narragansett
3.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn South Kingstown
Holiday Inn South Kingstown
#2 of 2 in South Kingstown
3.5 of 5 stars 172 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Newport
Hyatt Regency Newport
#11 of 21 in Newport
4.0 of 5 stars 1,326 reviews
8.3 mi away
Newport Marriott
Newport Marriott
#4 of 21 in Newport
4.5 of 5 stars 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Aqua Blue Hotel

Address: 1 Beach St, Narragansett, RI 02882-3356
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Narragansett
Price Range: $171 - $580 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aqua Blue Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Aqua Blue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Inn At Narragansett Pier Hotel Narragansett
Village Hotel Narragansett Pier
Village Inn Narragansett
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay