We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Aqua Blue Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Aqua Blue Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 29: English reviews
Shrewsbury
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our stay at Aqua Blue. The room was spacious, clean, and we had a lovely ocean view. The beds were comfortable but the pillows could have been a little softer. A light breakfast which included fruit, yogurt, pastries, etc was included and very good. The location is excellent and within a short walk to the beach, restaurants, and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Janet J
Middleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is in the process of being updated and fortunately I had a fantastic and spacious room with a balcony. The hotel is located across from the beach and the famous Towers. My king sized room was on the third floor in the corner and while it was somewhat expensive, it came with free wifi, free breakfast, parking for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BetsyE_11
General M, General Manager at Aqua Blue Hotel, responded to this review

Hi BetsyE_11, Thank you for the lovely review. It is good to know you enjoyed your stay and also the amenities within. Although our prices may seem high, we stay within the prices for this location in Rhode Island. We hope to have you visit again, and look forward to another beautiful season here in the Fall. All the best,... More 

Danbury, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently spent 2 nights at Aqua Blue. The location is great- you can walk across to the beach as well as to some local restaurants. We did not realize until we got there, however the hotel is more or less in a small shopping plaza which worked out well as there was a dunkin donuts within it for our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank daisy416
General M, General Manager at Aqua Blue Hotel, responded to this review

Hello daisy416, Thank you for you review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay in Narragansett. We do hope you will join us again. This year we had breakfast from 7-11 at the breakfast bar. It is a built in island spanning the length of a long wall. It is catered by a very nice restaurant Brewed Awakenings with... More 

nyc
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms were adequate and clean. Everyone working was friendly. The beds were comfortable but the pillows were too big. I would stay here again because for the price and the location it's worth it. The beach is across the street if you don't feel like taking a short ride to the other beaches.

Helpful?
Thank gspumoni
General M, General Manager at Aqua Blue Hotel, responded to this review

Dear gspumoni, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to say some nice things about the hotel. Sincerely, Mary Ellen Walton General Manager More 

New York City, New York
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location is perfect and hotel is fairly clean. It's a no-frills establishment but perfect since you'll be out and about anyway relaxing on the beach. It looks like the hotel underwent some updating...which I really appreciate but some of the stuff didn't make sense. The bathroom sink slopes up and the water pressure is too high which caused water to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caryn D
General M, General Manager at Aqua Blue Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Caryn D, Thank you for your review. I am so happy you were able to enjoy the beach and noticed to updates that have been done. We will be continually addressing spaces in some of the rooms that need a little something extra. It is all part of getting to hear from our guests and then coming up with... More 

New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location is ideal and the parking is convenient! The new owners have renovated some things in this hotel, but still needs a lot of work. No room service and no hotel manual/directory (in room) yet. Room was clean, staff were green (young and inexperienced), but the beach across the street made up for everything! Decent continental breakfast in lobby.

Helpful?
Thank Valentines_Tea
General M, General Manager at Aqua Blue Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Valentines_Tea, Thank you for you review. I agree this location is quite ideal. With free parking for all guests it really makes going to the beach a breeze. I apologize for the lack of room service, this is something we are working on and hope to have soon. Although we do not have room service there are 2 restaurants... More 

Southington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016

The hotel is basically just a place to stay. No amenities nothing else to offer except they are right across the street from the beach. When we first got to our room what we heard was someone upstairs probably a child bouncing a ball and jumping off the bed. We waited a while to see if it stopped and it... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Mara L
General M, General Manager at Aqua Blue Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Mara L, I do apologize for the noise you had experienced during your stay. It is always a first priority to create a comfortable environment for our guests. Please email if there is anything I can do to make a future stay more comfortable for you. Sincerely, Mary Ellen Walton General Manager maryellen@aquabluehotels.com More 

Killingworth, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016

Booked on Expedia and ended up with a great room with a partial Ocean View. Location can't be beat. Staff was friendly and the rooms were updated. The mini fridge was a great bonus. Lenny Kravitz concert on the beach was a surprise!

Helpful?
Thank waldsew
General M, General Manager at Aqua Blue Hotel, responded to this review

Wow, it sounds like you had a wonderful time. That is really great to hear. I'm not sure we can guarantee the Lenny Kravitz concert on your next stay, but everything else for sure! Hope to see you soon, Mary Ellen Walton General Manager More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

The handicap room requested was not up to code and the adjoining rooms we had for my kids didn't allow for the room to room doors to be opened even though when we booked we were told they did. 3 days, still waiting for manager to call back. AWFUL!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Randi C
General M, General Manager at Aqua Blue Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Randi, It was so nice speaking with you the other day. I have addressed your concern with maintenance and we hope to see you and the kids soon! All the best, Mary Ellen Walton General Manager maryellen@aquabluehotels.com More 

Travelers are raving about these Narragansett hotels

new york city
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016

My wife and I spent 2 nights at Aqua Blue Hotel. It is very possibly the worse hotel we have stayed at in the past ten years. The hotel is in disrepair and dirty. The drapes in our room weren't completely on the rod and the window was dirty. There was only one night table and it also served as... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank travelingdad56
General M, General Manager at Aqua Blue Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TravelingDad56, I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay at Aqua Blue. It sounds as if you did not like anything about the property. The good news for our guests is that we are listening and steadily making changes and upgrades. We opened in October 2015 and have been working very hard to address any complaint or... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Narragansett
4.1 mi away
The Break
The Break
#1 of 8 in Narragansett
5.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Rose Inn
Ocean Rose Inn
#7 of 8 in Narragansett
3.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn South Kingstown
Holiday Inn South Kingstown
#2 of 2 in South Kingstown
3.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Newport
Hyatt Regency Newport
#11 of 21 in Newport
4.0 of 5 stars 1,378 reviews
8.3 mi away
Newport Marriott
Newport Marriott
#3 of 21 in Newport
4.5 of 5 stars 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Aqua Blue Hotel

Address: 1 Beach St, Narragansett, RI 02882-3356
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Narragansett
Price Range: $148 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aqua Blue Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Aqua Blue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Inn At Narragansett Pier Hotel Narragansett
Village Hotel Narragansett Pier
Village Inn Narragansett
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay