We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Sandy Shore Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Expert photos
Sandy Shore Motel
Sandy Shore Motel
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sandy Shore Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 20: English reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was not worth almost $1000 for two nights. Our room was clean enough, but that was the only positive. Parking is free, but you'll be hard-pressed to actually FIND a spot in their lot. On our last night, somehow both of our room keys were inactivated, which proved very inconvenient. Initially, the bartender whom we asked for help...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dana S
sandyshore1212, Front Office Manager at Sandy Shore Motel, responded to this review

I am so very sorry that you had to deal with such unprofessionalism. I am appalled by the bartenders response. I just want to let you know that I appreciate your response and the only thing the motel can do is improve by responses like yours so thank you

Reviewed August 5, 2016

This trip was taken with myself, my husband and our 1 year old son. Our first impression of the motel upon parking was so-so. Someone greeted us right away to get us a parking pass which was good. We got our key and got to our room. We had a queen bed room which was extremely small. We had a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jrax383
sandyshore1212, Front Office Manager at Sandy Shore Motel, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We try to accommodate in any way that we can to make our guests happy. We appreciate your feedback and it will defiantly help us to improve. Thank you

Sturbridge, Massachusetts
Reviewed August 2, 2016

We have been going to Sandy Shore for several years because of the location, private parking, private beach and most important the employees. When we checked in they told us that they had given us one of the updated king rooms. The room was fantastic. It had a small fridge and a microwave. I have to say that the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill53
sandyshore1212, Front Office Manager at Sandy Shore Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We love our guests, and that is why we try to accommodate in whatever way we can. Our goal is to make sure you have a great stay and most important a clean room. We love to see our guests come back year after year. Thank you for staying with us

Meriden, Connecticut
Reviewed July 18, 2016

went with another couple. Check in was seem less. Parking right on the beach. A great value when you see that lots were charging as much as $40 for parking. The lock on our room door was not working correctly, they had it fixed in 15 minutes. Room was good and very clean, bathroom very large. Apparently a recent upgrade...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dave C
sandyshore1212, Front Office Manager at Sandy Shore Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We care a great deal about our guests, and love to hear feedback. Our staff really enjoys seeing guests come back year after year. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.

Schaumburg, Illinois
Reviewed July 1, 2016

I made reservations at the Sandy Shore many months ago. Prior to leaving on our trip, something made me take a look at the TripAdvisor reviews on this motel. Yikes, there were some very unhappy, hard to please people. I'm happy to say that our stay was perfectly wonderful. We were given Room # 1, and we were pleased. Indeed,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mascara1948
sandyshore1212, Front Office Manager at Sandy Shore Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review. You are absolutely correct in saying that we are not a big fancy motel. We are however a motel that pays a great deal of attention to our guests and their rooms to make sure their stay is a comfortable care free one. This is why our motto is,...

Trumbull, Connecticut
Reviewed April 27, 2016 via mobile

Sandy shore motel was one of the best motels I stayed at. Room service was perfect. The bar they had was incredible. The beach that was laid out in front of you was the best part of the whole beach. It was just the right price and it for filled my vacation. At night laying on the beach was wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank jacestarrett11
sandyshore1212, Front Office Manager at Sandy Shore Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are newly renovated!! Come back and see us again!!

Reviewed April 27, 2016 via mobile

This motel was perfect right on the beach and cozy rooms the night life there is great. There are plenty of restaurants in the area including a bar on the beach that is owned by the sandy shore. The staff there are excellent and the beach is great. For the price it is the best motel on misiquamicut beach for...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Patrick G
sandyshore1212, Front Office Manager at Sandy Shore Motel, responded to this review

I am glad you had a good time. We hope to see you again. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and thank you for staying with us.

Reviewed April 27, 2016 via mobile

I went to Sandy Shore last year and it has the perfect spot on the beach and the employees are always helpful and the rooms are always clean and organized. It has a bar right in front of the beach and they have almost any drink you want.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Willarnone
sandyshore1212, Front Office Manager at Sandy Shore Motel, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you in the near future. Our housekeepers work very hard to make sure rooms are clean for a comfortable stay. Thanks for your feedback.

Trumbull, Connecticut
Reviewed April 27, 2016 via mobile

Clean and neat rooms with a great beach right outside. Only a minute walk away from restaurants and stores. The staff was very helpful and the owner is very nice and cared a lot about how we felt about our stay. Would recommend to anyone looking for a RI vacation.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PeterSchmitz1
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed April 25, 2016

My family arrived early afternoon, and got our room keys and set everything in our rooms. The rooms were clean and organized, and the employees made everything welcoming. We went straight to the beach after, and enjoyed a beautiful day with drinks and good music. At night, I went to the bar and enjoyed a couple of drinks and great...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Nikko A
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

149 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Other (16)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (126)
Viewed
Beach (3)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (48)
Viewed
Standard King Room (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Misquamicut
0.4 mi away
Pleasant View Inn
Pleasant View Inn
#2 of 6 in Misquamicut
298 reviews
1.2 mi away
Winnapaug Inn
Winnapaug Inn
#7 of 18 in Westerly
122 reviews
3.1 mi away
Weekapaug Inn
Weekapaug Inn
#2 of 18 in Westerly
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington
19.8 mi away
Aqua Blue Hotel
Aqua Blue Hotel
#3 of 8 in Narragansett
44 reviews
0.0 mi away
Misquamicut Beach Front Inn
Misquamicut Beach Front Inn
#4 of 6 in Misquamicut
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Sandy Shore Motel

Address: 149 Atlantic Ave, Misquamicut, Westerly, RI 02891-4300
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Westerly > Misquamicut
Price Range: $94 - $414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sandy Shore Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Sandy Shore Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Shore Hotel Misquamicut
Sandy Shore Misquamicut
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sandy Shore Motel staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Sandy Shore Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“look somewhere else next time”
 of 5 bubbles sherriem54, Aug 28, 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is nice but there is no elevator to bring up your luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles karynmcdermott, Aug 20, 2016 | Read review
“all rooms have views of the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles G4582RYdavec, Jul 18, 2016 | Read review
“Room 1 was perfect for a small family.”
 of 5 bubbles mascara1948, Jul 1, 2016 | Read review
“Corner suites have a great view of the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles KevinCos22, Apr 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay