We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Breezeway Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Breezeway Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 209: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a great find, home away from home. Everything you need is there, impeccably clean , updated rooms , impeccable grounds and a beautiful swimming pool. The free breakfast was amazing, and the owner John was a great host , I felt like part of the family, the private beach and beach parking as well as the restrooms at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank SMAVMJ
North Ridgeville, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2016

A Large group of us recently stayed at the Breezeway Resort for a wedding. What a nice place. John, the owner/manager, was exceptionally kind. The rooms were immaculate with many of them having their own deck. The weather was beautiful, the area very nice and scenic. We booked most of the rooms in the resort and did not hear one... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rmasinoman
Braintree, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2016

Great place to stay!!!! Stayed here for a wedding. The staff was excellent. Accommodations were perfect. Other friends stayed as well and everyone comment on how great the place was. Nicely furnished/decorated. Would return again. Highly recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank dor32
John B, General Manager at Breezeway Resort, responded to this review

Dear dor32: Many thanks for being our guest and for your review. Our area is a great placefor a wedding and we're so pleased The Breezeway could be part of the weekend.. We look forward to your return for another occasion. Have a great winter, John More 

Methuen, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2016

Stayed at the Breezeway while attending a family wedding. Staff was friendly,pleasant and accommodating, welcoming and gracious. Room was beautifully furnished and more than ample in size. Would return to the Breezeway in a heart beat.

Helpful?
1 Thank mmshaheen
John B, General Manager at Breezeway Resort, responded to this review

Dear mmshaheen: Thanks for this great review and for being our guest. I will pass your comments on to our hard working staff. Thank you for letting us be part of your family's wedding memories. Regards, John More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2016

Stayed at the Breezeway after a wedding nearby. The hotel is clean, close to the beach & staff were wonderful! We will be returning for a beach vacation next summer! Thank you to the staff for accommodating our large party.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa B
John B, General Manager at Breezeway Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lisa B: Thank you for allowing us to accommodate you and your wedding guests! We appreciate it and look forward to seeing you next summer for your beach vacation. Thanks again, John More 

Hoylake, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2016

This was the 8th hotel we stayed in as part of our trip around New York and New England and my favourite by a country mile. They staff are so welcoming and helpful and the resort is so well maintained. We stayed for 2 nights in a king room, which was compact but clean and well equipped. There is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank paulamiller
John B, General Manager at Breezeway Resort, responded to this review

Dear PaulaMiller: I am so glad that The Breezeway was your favorite hotel of the 8 you stayed in on your trip to the states. What a great compliment! For the sake of our readers in the UK, I just want to point out that we do offer a wide variety of guestrooms, suites, villas and a cottage of varying... More 

Fairfield, CT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2016

My niece and I thoroughly enjoy the spacious room (we get the same suite each year) just steps from the pool. It's always clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. We always look forward to the bagels and muffins (delivered from the Bronx!) the coffee is great and there's juice, cereal and even hard boiled eggs to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank harlynnllc
John B, Owner at Breezeway Resort, responded to this review

Dear HarlynnLLC: Nothing makes me happier than to hear how friendly & helpful our staff is. I will pass this along to them. Thank you for your review and I'm so glad you are starting a tradition with your family staying with the Breezeway! Sincerely, John More 

chester, ct
2 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2016

Would not recommend for poor hospitality and service only. Accommodations were lovely, grounds certainly well-kept. Our most recent visit was our second for the weekend of the Surftown Half Marathon. The first visit we booked, along with one other family, was in 2014 for the same event. We had such a wonderful experience, we recruited two other families to join... More 

Helpful?
Thank sanChester_Ct
John B, General Manager at Breezeway Resort, responded to this review

Dear sanChester CT: Thank you for your review and I am pleased to hear that you once again found The Breezeway accommodations and our grounds to be lovely and well-kept. Customer service is a MAJOR part of the total experience and something we take extremely serious. I am pleased to have the opportunity to explain our policy as it relates... More 

Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

We made last minute reservation for a return visit--our last visit was great. We could only get one night. It was suggested to us to check back for any cancellations, which we did. This is where things get murky. Everyone I spoke with had a slightly different story. Even this morning brought a slightly different story about a cancellation but... More 

Helpful?
Thank ImaPhillyFoodie
John B, Owner at Breezeway Resort, responded to this review

Dear ImaPhillyFoodie: Thank you for your comments. I'm pleased to hear that you appreciate the accommodations and facility that we provide but I am also sad that you were disappointed in the way you were treated. It was my decision not to rent the room you were told you could have after a cancellation made it available. There was in... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

First time at the Breezeway Resort,and it s beautiful. The staff very friendly and polite. Breakfast was cereal,bagels,English muffins,fruit,hard boiled eggs,coffee,juice. Rooms are very clean,pool,swing set for children,and a five minute walk or drive to the beach,private and beautiful. Pack a cooler and stay and watch the sun set amazing.

Helpful?
Thank Mary F
Melissa G, Manager at Breezeway Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mary F, Thank you so much for writing a review! We appreciate it and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, -Melissa More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Misquamicut
0.6 mi away
Pleasant View Inn
Pleasant View Inn
#2 of 6 in Misquamicut
298 reviews
1.0 mi away
Winnapaug Inn
Winnapaug Inn
#7 of 18 in Westerly
122 reviews
3.2 mi away
Weekapaug Inn
Weekapaug Inn
#2 of 18 in Westerly
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sandy Shore Motel
Sandy Shore Motel
#5 of 6 in Misquamicut
20 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Ocean House
The Ocean House
#1 of 4 in Watch Hill
672 reviews
5.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Breezeway Resort is your peaceful oasis located just steps from Misquamicut Beach in Westerly, Rhode Island. 50 well-appointed guest rooms, suites, villas and a cottage dot our five acre park-like compound with handcrafted fountains and outdoor swimming pool. Our casually elegant boutique motel is hidden from plain view and away from the hustle and bustle of the beach and features our own private Breezeway Beach. Before a day at the beach or sightseeing, guests will enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast daily. Centrally located for guests visiting Watch Hill, Mystic, Newport, Block Island and the many beautiful coastal villages in between. Join us for our 46th year of serving families and friends. John for Bellone Family ... more   less 

Additional Information about Breezeway Resort

Address: 70 Winnapaug Rd, Misquamicut, Westerly, RI 02891-3526
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Westerly > Misquamicut
Price Range: $272 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Breezeway Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Breezeway Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breezeway Hotel Westerly
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Breezeway Resort staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Breezeway Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Villa large and very comfortable. Liked the children's play area and the pool and the grounds very nicely done.”
 of 5 bubbles dor32, Oct 11, 2016 | Read review
“If you want the best privacy, book one of the separate cottage rooms. If have issues with stairs, be sure to ask for lower level rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 736cathy, Aug 17, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Sh0tgun, Aug 15, 2016 | Read review
“Loved Room 128 but beware that the bedroom window is next to parking lot. It didn't bother me, but you may want to go above.”
 of 5 bubbles librarangrrrl, Jul 18, 2016 | Read review
“Lots to choose from - check web site - cottage, doubles, villas - depends on your needs”
 of 5 bubbles Linmarsar, Jul 9, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay