We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Courtyard Providence Lincoln

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Courtyard Providence Lincoln
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 140: English reviews
Level Contributor
94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW via mobile

Courtyard is a good hotel chain. The rooms were clean and the property was well kept. Very helpful front desk staff when I checked in. Convenient. Plenty of shopping and eating options in the general vicinity as well. Would definitely stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Fazzone
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Very clean, recently refurbished hotel. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Enjoyed the hot tub so many hotels have closed them. The bistro/bar was typical courtyard but very accommodating and wanted to please. Would return if in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Charlena H
Rick P, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Lincoln, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments and review of your recent stay with us. We value your feedback and are thrilled to read that we met your expectations. Delivering exceptional service is our goal with every guest. We look forward to your next visit with us. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is fine... rooms are clean.... but don't book your room with your credit card reward points. They don't know how to process the transaction. So far they charged 2 (incorrect) room charages on my card - for 1 room that I already prepaid with reward points. Nobody at the hotel could help me rectify it... and because of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracey P
Rick P, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Lincoln, responded to this review

Tracey, I'm sorry that you had a problem with the payment for your room. Please feel free to contact me if it has not been resolved and I will try to correct it for you. As long as we receive the certificate number, it normally is not a problem. I do apologize for your frustration. More 

Florida
Level Contributor
219 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Called earlier in the day to confirm reservations since the Mobile app was not working for me but that was fine. Arrived around 9pm after a long drive, desk clerk was pleasant. Room was very clean and comfortable, wifi worked with no issues. Could not get the TV remote to work while sitting in bed-not sure why. Room location was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Coco1231
Rick P, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Lincoln, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your recent stay. I'm very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay despite the remote control not working properly. We hope that you will stay with us again if your travels bring you to the Providence/Lincoln area. More 

Bermuda
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying at this hotel 2 nights. We arrived at midnight. Tierd and just wanted to go to bed. The guy at front desk was very pleasant. Could see we were tierd. Offered us a couple bottles of water and we were on our way. Our room was a double queen room. Very clean. Plenty of... More 

Helpful?
Thank bluetopaz60
Rick P, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Lincoln, responded to this review

Thank you very much bluetopaz60 for your review of our hotel and your stay. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff made a positive impression upon you. We hope to have you as our guest again when visiting our area next. More 

ct
Level Contributor
231 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

Great lounge for multiple families and ages to congregate. Beautiful outdoor fire pit which we enjoyed in the evenings! Great Italian restaurant across the street__ate there 2x. Pullout bed is only a twin__would have definitely preferred a double or queen! Staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay.

Helpful?
Thank kkr67
Rick P, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Lincoln, responded to this review

Thank you for your review about your recent stay at the Courtyard Providence Lincoln. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and the area. Your comments will be shared with the team as a motivator to continue to provide optimum service. More 

Harrison Twp
Level Contributor
205 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016 via mobile

Nice sized lobby spread out with enough room to have numerous groups meeting at the same time. Rooms were spacious and clean. Plenty of parking and a nice gym and indoor pool. Perfect for groups for business and family events. The staff was most helpful.

Helpful?
Thank John W
Rick P, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Lincoln, responded to this review

Thank you John W. for your review and kind words about our staff. We strive to meeting every guests needs and expectations and I'm glad that we were able to meet yours. We look forward to having you as our guest again when your travels bring you back to Providence or Lincoln, RI. Kind Regards, More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here as just round the corner from the factory where we had meetings for 4 days. It took only 5 min to drive from hotel to factory so perfect. Hotel was good - clean, comfortable, good bed, good (if limited breakfast choice) and friendly helpful staff. You do need to have a car and the really local choice of... More 

Helpful?
Thank graltel1
Rick P, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Lincoln, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay with us and for you kind comments. We look forward to having you as our guest again very soon. More 

Northbridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
100 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016

Here for one night - had breakfast in the morning downstairs. Everything was just fine - mattress on the bed was very, very firm, which might not appeal to everybody. Not too much road noise, despite location.

Helpful?
Thank Matthew F
Rick P, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Lincoln, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the Courtyard Providence Lincoln. We pride ourselves in meeting and exceeding our guest expectations. While your comments and score was positive, I am eager to learn what you think would have made it great and worthy of 5 stars. Please give me a call at 401-333-3400 if there is any feedback you could... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights to attend my cousin's wedding at the Kirkbrae Country Club. Overall the hotel was very clean and updated. The 2Q room was very spacious and comfortable. The fire pit out back was a nice touch as well, but don't get a room on this side of the building if you're bothered by... More 

Helpful?
Thank julesistravelin
Rick P, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Lincoln, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent comments about your stay at the Courtyard Providence Lincoln. I appreciate your feedback regarding our breakfast hours and be assured that this is an area that we are looking at for possible change. We look forward to having you again as our guest when traveling back to the area. Kind Regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

184 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (113)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincoln
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield
2.2 mi away
All Seasons Inn & Suites
All Seasons Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Smithfield
3.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Smithfield - Providence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Providence Marriott Downtown
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woonsocket
8.1 mi away
Omni Providence Hotel
Omni Providence Hotel
#4 of 12 in Providence
4.0 of 5 stars 1,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Courtyard Providence Lincoln

Address: 636 George Washington Hwy, Lincoln, RI 02865-4219
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Lincoln
Price Range: $201 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Providence Lincoln 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Providence Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Providence Lincoln Hotel Lincoln
Courtyard Lincoln
Lincoln Courtyard
Lincoln Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay