We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lily's at Little Rest - Bed & Breakfast

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Located in the historic Elisha Reynolds House (c1736-1829), Lily's at Little Rest is Kingston village's newest tourist home. Using as many locally sourced products as possible, breakfast is prepared daily with fresh baked goods -- deluxe European-style continental during the week and full breakfast service on Saturday, Sunday, and holidays. Both English and French are spoken by your hosts Ann and Catherine. Open year 'round, Lily's offers travelers and visitors comfort by blending a little old and a little new...try taking a "little rest" at Lily's.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Shuttle Bus Service
Room features
Air conditioning
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint

Location

Full view
17Reviews
11Photos
1Q+A
1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 16
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
First the house is so pretty and peaceful, and the girls are such a good people, so kind and willing to help you all the time. The food was amazing, and the one of the things I liked the most at breakfast time is the tranquility and the good vibes that you feel with the
Read more
Response from Catherine_atLALR, Owner at Lily's at Little Rest - Bed & Breakfast
Responded Sep 21, 2017
Claudia- Thanks so much for your kind words. We really hope you had a great trip home and look forward to seeing you again!
Read more
I stayed for my 25th wedding anniversary and to enable my wife to see me parachute at the leapfest competition. Catherine and Ann were great hosts and looked after my wife and I. We arrived after a long flight from New Zealand at 03:30 in the morning but this was not a problem
Read more
Response from Catherine_atLALR, Owner at Lily's at Little Rest - Bed & Breakfast
Responded Sep 21, 2017
It was awesome having you and Maggie with us! Be well and careful jumping out of those planes!
Read more
The home is lovely, the food was good. However the hosts were cold and not especially accommodating. The list of "house rules" goes on and on. I am a native of Kingston and was very disappointed in our visit. If you are an avid coffee drinker beware, they got cross about
Read more
Response from Catherine G, Owner at Lily's at Little Rest - Bed & Breakfast
Responded Jun 25, 2016
We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay-- as we inform all of our guests that we are part-time inn-keepers and work full-time elsewhere during the academic year, we aren't available for things such as mid-day coffee/tea service or early evening cocktail hour, which is why we don't advertise as such. Our "house rules" are pretty comparable to most B&B's across New England and meant to maintain a serene environment for all guests.
Read more
We really enjoyed our stay. The host even got up at 5:30 in the morning to make breakfast for us extra early as we had a race that day . Our room was clean and huge. They accommodated us for one night, which is hard to find! Would totally come back and recommend to others!
Read more
Response from Catherine G, Owner at Lily's at Little Rest - Bed & Breakfast
Responded Jun 15, 2016
Thanks, Peter-- we hope your race went well! A bit rainy, but friends who run tell me they like it that way. Have a terrific summer!
Read more
I stayed here during an interview for a position at the University of Rhode Island. Incredibly anxious about my interview, this place provided the much needed comfort and peace of mind I needed. The hosts were kind, warm, and well-spirited folk. The house was beautiful and
Read more
Response from Catherine G, Owner at Lily's at Little Rest - Bed & Breakfast
Responded Apr 19, 2016
Lindsey- It was great having you and if you are back in RI again, please consider staying with us!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosRoom & Suite
Photo provided by managementLily's at Little Rest - Bed & Breakfast
ATLANTIC Room- 2nd floor, queen bed
Photo provided by managementLily's at Little Rest - Bed & Breakfast
NEW ENGLAND Room- 2nd floor, full bed/available as an add on to Atlantic Room
Photo provided by managementLily's at Little Rest - Bed & Breakfast
PROVENCE Room- 1st floor, queen bed
Hello, I have tried to copy a link to Lily's in my answer but Trip Advisor does not permit it....for some reason. If you Google Lily's At Rest you should see the website link. If you access the website it has all of the room rates there.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Downstairs room had a designated hall bath. Don't know about the upstairs rooms"
LOCATION
United StatesRhode IslandSouth KingstownKingston
NUMBER OF ROOMS
3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing