We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
07/05/2017 07/06/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Lily's at Little Rest - Bed & Breakfast

    2545 Kingstown Rd, Kingston, South Kingstown, RI 02881-1605
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    07/05/2017 07/06/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Dining (1)
          Hotel & Grounds (10)
          Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area
          559 reviews
          #1 of 2 hotels in South Kingstown
           
          Holiday Inn South Kingstown
          191 reviews
          #2 of 2 hotels in South Kingstown
           
          Sheppard's Campus B&B
          3 reviews
          #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Kingston
           
          Eden Manor Bed and Breakfast
          57 reviews
          #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Wakefield
           
          Overview
          • Excellent94%
          • Very good0%
          • Average6%
          • Poor0%
          • Terrible0%
          Jun 23, 2016
          “One time visit”
          Jun 13, 2016
          “Cute B and B”
          Free Wifi
          Free Parking
          Breakfast included
          Air Conditioning
          Shuttle Bus Service
          Pool
          Restaurant
          Room Service
          All hotel details
          {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null}
          Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area
          559 reviews
          #1 of 2 hotels in South Kingstown
           
          Holiday Inn South Kingstown
          191 reviews
          #2 of 2 hotels in South Kingstown
           
          Sheppard's Campus B&B
          3 reviews
          #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Kingston
           
          Eden Manor Bed and Breakfast
          57 reviews
          #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Wakefield
           
          Write a Review
          Reviews (15)
          Traveler rating
          Traveler type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 15 reviews

          Reviewed June 23, 2016

          The home is lovely, the food was good. However the hosts were cold and not especially accommodating. The list of "house rules" goes on and on. I am a native of Kingston and was very disappointed in our visit. If you are an avid coffee...More

          Thank Diane R
          Response from Catherine G, Owner at Lily's at Little Rest - Bed & BreakfastResponded June 25, 2016

          We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay-- as we inform all of our guests that we are part-time inn-keepers and work full-time elsewhere during the academic year, we aren't available for things such as mid-day coffee/tea service or early evening cocktail hour, which is...More

          Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

          We really enjoyed our stay. The host even got up at 5:30 in the morning to make breakfast for us extra early as we had a race that day . Our room was clean and huge. They accommodated us for one night, which is hard...More

          Thank Peter H
          Response from Catherine G, Owner at Lily's at Little Rest - Bed & BreakfastResponded June 15, 2016

          Thanks, Peter-- we hope your race went well! A bit rainy, but friends who run tell me they like it that way. Have a terrific summer!

          Reviewed March 5, 2016 via mobile

          I stayed here during an interview for a position at the University of Rhode Island. Incredibly anxious about my interview, this place provided the much needed comfort and peace of mind I needed. The hosts were kind, warm, and well-spirited folk. The house was beautiful...More

          Thank Lindsey S
          Response from Catherine G, Owner at Lily's at Little Rest - Bed & BreakfastResponded April 19, 2016

          Lindsey- It was great having you and if you are back in RI again, please consider staying with us!

          Reviewed August 19, 2015

          They took our day of reservation for 1 night in high season. Good, friendly service, clean comfortable downstairs room, hall bath, close to train station, fabulous, gourmet, hot breakfast - better than the Four Seasons Florence, which we'd just stayed at. Pleasant porch for sitting...More

          Thank Pamela T
          Response from Catherine G, Owner at Lily's at Little Rest - Bed & BreakfastResponded April 19, 2016

          You are very kind! Glad you enjoyed your stay!

          Reviewed July 26, 2015

          We selected this B&B due to it's close proximity to our daughter's lodging. The house is well cared for, rooms are well appointed. Breakfast was amazing! And we were able to have our daughter join us each day. Innkeepers are a delight to talk to....More

          Thank Nona763
          Response from Catherine G, Owner at Lily's at Little Rest - Bed & BreakfastResponded April 19, 2016

          So glad to have you all stay!

          Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area
          559 reviews
          #1 of 2 hotels in South Kingstown
           
          Holiday Inn South Kingstown
          191 reviews
          #2 of 2 hotels in South Kingstown
           
          Sheppard's Campus B&B
          3 reviews
          #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Kingston
           
          Eden Manor Bed and Breakfast
          57 reviews
          #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Wakefield
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Breakfast included
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Breakfast included
          • Shuttle Bus Service
          • Room amenities
          • Air Conditioning
          Details
          • Number of rooms
          • 3
          • Location
          • United States >
          • Rhode Island >
          • South County >
          • South Kingstown >
          • Kingston
          Add Photo Photos
          Dining (1)
          Hotel & Grounds (10)
          Nearby
          Sponsored by:
          Aqua Blue Hotel
          57 reviews
          4.77 miles away
           
          Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area
          559 reviews
          3.31 miles away
           
          Holiday Inn South Kingstown
          191 reviews
          3.53 miles away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          International Pocket Cafe
          14 reviews
          .38 miles away
          Bagelz The Bagel Bakery
          12 reviews
          .34 miles away
          Pier Pizza
          8 reviews
          .33 miles away
          Kingston Pizza
          8 reviews
          .20 miles away
          Nearby Attractions
          Sons of Liberty Spirits
          23 reviews
          1.98 miles away
          South County Center for the Arts
          8 reviews
          2.69 miles away
          Warzone Paintball & Airsoft Park
          6 reviews
          3.67 miles away
          Kinney Azalea Garden
          5 reviews
          .24 miles away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          Cindy W
          What are typical prices for rooms per night. My husband and I would be staying for several days while our daughter attends soccer camp at URI. Thanks
          July 1, 2015|
          Answer Show all 3 answers
          Response from Will M | Reviewed this property |
          Hello, I have tried to copy a link to Lily's in my answer but Trip Advisor does not permit it....for some reason. If you Google Lily's At Rest you should see the website link. If you access the website it has all of the room... More
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "Downstairs room had a designated hall bath. Don't know about the upstairs rooms"
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing