We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

305 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 245: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had a fantastic stay at the Mango house resort (7 nights) Manager/owner was very accommodating as we had driven from victoria with a camper- we were able to unhitch and leave parked for the duration of our stay. Rooms clean, lovely pool and free Bbq facilities. Washing machine and dryer in unit- a godsend. Kitchen was well equipped with crockery...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbm101
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We spend just over two weeks at this resort with our toddler. The managers were very accommodating towards us. Our baby became unwell during the night, and they even went as far as to take us to the nearest doctors surgery. They recommended the best trips and booked everything for us, saving us the hassle. The resort has a wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johann V
petehansen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort, responded to this review

HI Johan and thank you for the great review and very pleased you had a good time here. The birds amuse the guests who think they are pets and amazed when told they are wild but VERY friendly. Glad to be of service re Doctor for the little one as nothing worse than having a sick baby in a strange...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The entire resort smelt of cat urine- very off putting. When walking into reception to ask a question I was greeted by the manager in a very rude way- him looking me in the face and saying "what", I just wanted to find a doctors service and being unwell, I did not want to deal with this. Unfortunately the managers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgia1498
petehansen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort, responded to this review

Part 2 of the previous "schoolie" reviews. same as already listed by me but add to this Doctor needed request, it was at checkout time for these girls and my wife said where to find a Doctor in the town centre and girl just walked out and went back to the unit..................not sure what else we could do as there...

Anna Bay, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Myself and a group of close friends stayed here for 8 nights and it was terrible. The manager was blatantly rude and was never willing to help with any of our needs. Our room was riddled with ants and maggots, there was no oven and the aircon had a leak. When we requested more toiletries we were refused. All round...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chloe1498
petehansen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort, responded to this review

"Priceless" Some facts. On arrival it was obvious a "schoolie" group which we don't cater for as we are a family resort but agreed to let them stay to help them out Booking for 2 people but increased to 4 which we supplied extra bedding towels etc at the cost of $5 per night, yes $5 doesn't get any cheaper...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a joy to be staying here. The review is a bit outdated because i was here in the year 2014. The owner is a really friendly guy and he helps out wherever he can. See him for tips and tricks to do and see while staying here and he'll surely send you somewhere fun. Great accommodation and small butt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flippie F
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at Best Western Mango House for a week,during the Airlie Music Festival..We had a great time,the Mango House is a great place too stay..Everything is at your feet. Bottlo, supermarket and bus stop,out the front. Rooms are great,self contained. Aircon..nice pool.and the bird life is amazing. Only few minutes by too town,by bus.Thoroughly recommend .Cheers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David G
Wisemans Ferry, Australia
Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

Back to Airlie again, this time for a family party. When not staying with the fam we always stay here. Love the poolside room and birds that make all sorts of noises to wake you. Sulphur crested cockatoos visit each afternoon Good value

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bushfire1
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed October 25, 2016

Good place to stay in Airlie Beach. Spacious and well equipped studio. Everything you want for one or more nights stay. Cooking, washing, bathing facilities. Shop opposite for all essentials. Close to other amenities, including pub and bottle shop.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MuckyMaz2016
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed October 22, 2016

Booked this place at the start of the year as it had such great reviews. We were not disappointed. It is not a new place but that sure is more than made up for by the friendliness and easy going of the owner, the lush rain forest surroundings and great layout of the units. We booked a studio and were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nautilus20072016
petehansen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort, responded to this review

Hi and thanks for the kind words.................glad I helped make your stay here a pleasant one and yes laid backed something I seem to do pretty well, my wife reckons if I was anymore laid backed I would fall over....................you guys are on holidays and here to have fun so why would I or any other hotel operator want to...

Tavira, Portugal
Reviewed October 19, 2016

very good location for some one with a car. Very spacious and comfortable Nice environment in the garden and swimming pool. Access to first floor apartments only by staircase which can be a problem for some people. Good parking facilities nearby each apartment. People are very nice and efficient in solving all possible issues.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ferdy1944
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

143 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (113)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jubilee Pocket
8.7 mi away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 3 in Long Island
216 reviews
1.1 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#2 of 9 in Airlie Beach
417 reviews
3.9 mi away
Coral Point Lodge
Coral Point Lodge
#1 of 1 in Shute Harbour
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#4 of 9 in Airlie Beach
366 reviews
0.7 mi away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#3 of 9 in Airlie Beach
320 reviews
1.6 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 9 in Airlie Beach
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort

Address: Corner Shute Harbour Road & Erromango Drive, Jubilee Pocket, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach > Jubilee Pocket
Price Range: $66 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mango Hotel
Best Western Airlie Beach
Airlie Beach Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Pool side is a awesome room.”
 of 5 bubbles johannv680, 6 days ago | Read review
“A room facing the swimming pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Ferdy1944, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“Poolside Rooms are the best...”
 of 5 bubbles AnthonyFossey, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs facing pool offers a nice quiet aspect.”
 of 5 bubbles pauie, Jun 5, 2016 | Read review
“Pool side rooms have the best outlook. We were at the front of the hotel and it was still nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles J683CSsandrap, May 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay