We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 230: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice property, lush gardens, large pool (bit cold at this time of year though- August). Well equipped, second story, one bedroom apartment facing the pool - kitchenette, microwave, dishwasher, washing machine and dryer. Decor is dated but comfortable. Could do with a birthday. Shower was lovely and hot!!! Free WIFI. Great location - Fair walk into Airlie but has public... More 

Helpful?
Thank mull_inger
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

We spent two nights at this motel with my family and a group of friends. Our room was a treetops room which could have done with a good scrubbing and some fresh paint but it was OK. A little bit of a spruce up with the furniture in the room would be good as well. More shelf space in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Leanne L
petehansen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort, responded to this review

Hi and sorry about the things wrong, cleaning a major priority and I have already spoken to housekeeping, not good enough. Some units are due to be repainted shortly and you are right the poolside units much bigger and really not a lot more expensive. Studio you had works for travellers on a bit of a budget and still bigger... More 

Brisbane
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

Very relaxing, tropical environment. We had a one bedroom apartment upstairs facing the pool. Verandah very private with hidden place to sit and shared stairs going down to pool. Room s very clean. Kitchenette well stocked. Bed comfortable and loved the plantation windows. Loved that this place is right on the bus route which makes it so easy to get... More 

Helpful?
Thank pauie
petehansen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort, responded to this review

Hi Pauie. Thanks for the great review and very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again one day soon and enjoy the rest of your travels...............Pete More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016

We booked into the Hotel at short notice and would not be arriving until close to midnight. Peter, the manager was very accommodating and helpful and organised for a key to be available to us. We were delighted when we arrived to find that we had been upgraded to a pool side room! The accommodation was delightful with louvered windows... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandra P
petehansen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort, responded to this review

Hi Sandra and thank you for the great review. Love to have you return one day soon. Thanks again and take care..................................Pete More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2016

Rooms simple, clean and tastefully decorated. Plenty of well-lit off-street parking. The location is quiet and out of the hussle of Airlie Beach main street. Close to supermarket. Good value for money. I would stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank PhysioAus
petehansen, Owner at BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort, responded to this review

Hi Physioaus, I presume your tag has something to do with your occupation...............PHYSIO?....if only had I known I would have taken you hostage and you could have stayed here for free forever and fixed my back. Thanks for the review and sorry we didn't score 5 but 4 still pretty pleasing. Pete More 

Cheshire
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2016 via mobile

Our tour operator had booked a studio but we got upgraded to a suite, from the friendly welcome in reception to the great room, pool and nearby shops you couldn't ask for more plus free wifi which is a wonderful bonus after staying in more expensive accommodation during our trip where you only got 30 mins! So if you are... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sootyandpebs
petehansen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort, responded to this review

Hi Sooty & Pebs,Thanks for the great review and very happy you liked Mango House. When I was a little boy on T.V. was a couple of hand puppets called Sooty & Sweep ................are you any relation? Enjoy the rest of your travels ...........Sooty & Sweep made me smile 55 years ago and now Sooty & Pebs have done the... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in a room facing a concrete drive and the neighbour's washing line. We felt the room was furnished in a very cheap manner. Unfortunately, the wifi, which was important to us, and including the office wifi didn't extend to our room and only appeared to work when stood directly outside the reception office. This is... More 

Helpful?
Thank jackiew296
petehansen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort, responded to this review

Hi and sorry things here not good enough. Room you booked was one of the cheaper street facing studios as advertised on the websites. The Wifi a mystery as 34 rooms here all full when you were here and yours the only one I had an issue with. As I explained maybe your device wasn't as strong as others as... More 

New Zealand
Level Contributor
118 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay, reasonably priced. There is an IGA and tavern over the road. Nice swimming pool, beautiful airy bright rooms. The manager was very friendly and welcoming. Short drive to the Cruise Whitsundays Marina. We will definitely return to the Mango House Resort

Helpful?
1 Thank Queenslander2013
petehansen, Owner at BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort, responded to this review

Hi and thanks for taking the time to write about your stay here and very pleased it was enjoyable.....................Look forward to seeing you again soon Pete More 

Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with my family for three nights in March. We booked a one room apartment and got upgraded to an interconnecting two bedroom apartment which was fantastic! The views from the poolside rooms are beautiful, with friendly sulfur crested cockatoos visiting the balcony. Beds are very comfortable, the pillows were a little soft but manageable. The rooms facing... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kristina H
petehansen, Owner at BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort, responded to this review

Hi and thanks for the review, and glad we could upgrade you. Cockatoos are favourites with most guests who usually can't believe they are wild and not pets. Only downside with them is they can become too friendly and get a bit cranky if you stop feeding them each day.................and chew the outdoor furniture etc.................. Pete More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2016

Our family of four grownups stayed here recently.The 2 bedroom unit was clean and tidy, Everything was very easy to access,with a great view down to the pool area from the first floor. A small supermarket was just over the road A pub 100 meters walk away. and five minute walk to the ferries for Hamilton island. etc. All in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Russellberry
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

137 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (107)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jubilee Pocket
1.1 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#2 of 9 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 378 reviews
0.7 mi away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#3 of 9 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
3.9 mi away
Coral Point Lodge
Coral Point Lodge
#1 of 1 in Shute Harbour
4.0 of 5 stars 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#4 of 9 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 346 reviews
1.6 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 9 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 929 reviews
0.4 mi away
BIG4 Airlie Cove Resort & Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort

Address: Corner Shute Harbour Road & Erromango Drive, Jubilee Pocket, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach > Jubilee Pocket
Price Range: $71 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mango Hotel
Best Western Airlie Beach
Airlie Beach Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay