We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 99: English reviews
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I love this location, close to shopping and events in area. Usually never had issues with this hotel but this time was disappointed. There were no kitchen supplies in the room, cupboards completely empty. No paper or pen to take phone message, no shower curtain, no ice machine in building.

Helpful?
Thank roseMnRGr
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room itself was fine. The issue was in the room directly above us, and no one else, there seemed to have been a party of some sort going on at about 3am. Constant banging and sounded like moving of furniture. When I went up to investigate, I could hear laughter and swearing coming from the room with the door... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scott S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced regarding the noise and the way it was handled by the staff. I discussed your comments with our team, and we are reviewing our policy with the team to ensure that we are following proper procedures.... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016

Very good facility. Price a little high; because I stayed at other Extended Stay spots which had better price (lower). Shopping & resturants very near. Traffic can be a little heavy. Front Desk staff extremely helpful and courteous (esp. Amanda).

Helpful?
Thank INTRUDER06
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our location, the cleanliness of our hotel and our great staff during your visit with us. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We look forward to welcoming you... More 

Clifton Park, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

Got there and the room we booked smelled like smoke and dirty dog. They said they could use fabreeze to make it smell better but we declined that offer. They were finally able to get us another room that turned out to be a noisy location. Walls are paper thin so not a very good night sleep. Staff tried to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Indu12065
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will retrain our housekeeping staff and make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals. Additionally, I will work with our front desk staff to make... More 

Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2016 via mobile

I liked this hotel because have good price and Service. The room is clean, have a kitchen inside and you can cook. The hotel offer pratical comforts package with plates, cups, bowls, silverware and dishcloths. Some optional amenities are offered too like pans, colander, coffee maker and toaster.

Helpful?
Thank Camila M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It’s great to read that you enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens as well as our friendly customer service. I’m thrilled that you found our hotel to be a good value! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2016

We lost a valuable in the Hotel Room. We had raised a complaint to the Hotel by calling them but did not get any proper response or investigation done. It is very sad that proper effort was not made or communication was poor to let us know about the findings.

Helpful?
1 Thank anupama r
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will use your comments as a training tool to coach our entire staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thanks to your feedback,... More 

Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2016

Room was clean, queen size bed only had 3 pillows for 2 people, was like pulling teeth to get more. Hot water was non exsistent and the TV securley fastened to a small console was below the sight line from the bed, omnly got about 10 channels and some did not come in very well. Breakfast was a joke. No... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dowds6
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that our amenities were not to your expectations. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will work with our staff to make sure we are responding to guest needs in a timely manner as well as clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. Thank you very much for... More 

New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

nice room with a little kitchen. good location and price. breakfast is included, but it is very simple. no egg, sausage or the regular nice stuff. there is no dinning area. you have to eat your breakfast in your own room.

Helpful?
Thank SnakeNYC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our fully equipped kitchens as well as our convenient location. I’m thrilled that you found our hotel to be a good value! Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you... More 

Providence
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015 via mobile

Came here with a few friends just to get together. Absolutely amazing and affordable! Very clean and quiet! It's worth a try! Employees were very efficient, breakfast is served in the morning not much but not bad! Full kitchen in rooms and very spacious rooms! Thumbs up!

Helpful?
Thank KBarbosa
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location, friendly staff and comfortable rooms. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for... More 

Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

We changed our itinerary from moving to a new hotel each day to looking for a central base to tour the east coast from Plymouth, MA to Mystic, RI. We could not have picked a better location with a longest travel of one and a half hours to one destination. In fact we booked a fifth night because of it.... More 

Helpful?
Thank FrankWhite31
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It's great to hear that our location met your travel needs. I am very pleased to hear that our staff was able to provide you great customer service and a clean facility. I am pleased that our fully equipped kitchens were convenient during your stay. The staff and I would... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Providence
Downtown Providence
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fox Point
Hilton Garden Inn Providence
Hilton Garden Inn Providence
#10 of 12 in Providence
3.5 of 5 stars 948 reviews
Hampton Inn Seekonk
#1 of 8 in Seekonk
4.5 of 5 stars 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence

Address: 1000 Warren Ave, East Providence, RI 02914-1414
Location: United States > Rhode Island > East Providence
Price Range: $120 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay East Providence
East Providence Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay