We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Garden York

Traveler (26)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (8)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
The Wyndham Garden York offers comfortable, clean accommodations. Our location is in the center of all of the major attractions and destinations including Harrisburg, York, Hershey and Lancaster. With over 14,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, our property is ideal for corporate groups, family reunions, weddings, sports teams, and families. While on property, we invite guests to enjoy our sparkling indoor pool, large fitness center, business center, restaurant serving breakfast and dinner and complimentary high-speed internet access. All of our guest rooms are 100% smoke-free. We look forward to welcoming you!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
634Reviews
66Photos
3Q+A
66Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 222
  • 211
  • 133
  • 48
  • 20
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Unprofessional & roaches reservations staff made mistakes nice restaurant but untrained staff and poor quality food. Check in staff didn't know what was happening took to long to resolve As we stood there other guests were just as frustrated
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
As Usual I’m here for work , the Keystone Farm Show . The hotel is nice My room is roomy and comfortable. The restaurant and bar do a good job . Breakfast is good . The staff are nice and helpful . It’s a good stay
Read more
Response from Christopher G, General Manager at Wyndham Garden York
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! Keystone Farm Show is a great honor for our area and we are glad you chose to stay with us. I am delighted to hear that your room is comfortable and you have enjoyed the food service in FenderZ. We are here to help in any way we can to make your stay more enjoyable. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future when your travels return you to our area! Respectfully, Christopher D. Guerrero, CHA Interim General Manager Wyndham Garden York
Read more
We had a very enjoyable stay, the room was nice and comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet in the morning. We didn't use the indoor pool this time but we'll be back in February for a 2 night stay.
Read more
Response from Christopher G, General Manager at Wyndham Garden York
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I'm delighted to hear that you will be returning in February and hopefully will have the opportunity to enjoy our pool area. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience and look forward to welcoming you back next month. As always, if there is any additional assistance I may provide to you, I am at your service! Respectfully, Christopher D. Guerrero, CHA Interim General Manager Wyndham Garden York
Read more
The hotel looked a little dated. The bathroom could have been cleaner. The heat was difficult to regulate. Wasn't sure about the charges reserved on our credit card, but the charges never went through.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Christopher G, General Manager at Wyndham Garden York
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and for helping us improve the overall stay experience for valued guests like yourself. I'm saddened to hear that we failed to exceed your expectations. As with the majority of hotels, it is customary for the hotel to place a "pending authorization" on your card for the total cost of room, tax, and an average amount for any potential incidentals you may incur during your stay at point of registration. This could be anywhere from movie charges, restaurant charges, MarketPlace purchases, etc. At point of departure, a final total is processed against that hold and the remaining funds are set to release. This does not happen instantly and is dependent on your financial institution's policies and procedures regarding pending authorizations, however it typically falls off within 72 business hours. I hope that helped clarify why you initially saw a different amount and why that amount did not get charged as you more than likely had no incidental charges during your stay. Thanks again for sharing your feedback with us. We certainly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our property at some point in the future. Respectfully, Christopher D. Guerrero Interim General Manager Wyndham Garden York
Read more
Hot table breakfast was delicious and more than we expected, Rooms were clean , indoor pool area was very clean and layout was well planned. Overall good hotel to stay at while travelling solo, with family or friends.
Read more
Response from Christopher G, General Manager at Wyndham Garden York
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am delighted to hear that your stay was enjoyable and will be sure to share your comments with our team. We certainly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our property at some point in the future. As always, if there is any additional assistance we can provide to you either now or in the future, we are at your service! Respectfully, Christopher D. Guerrero Interim General Manager Wyndham Garden York
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
zzzz
Wet rug...rain flowing under from door to court yard. Mold and rot!
Hide it better or better yet...REPLACE IT!
PreviousNext
12345
Hi is there coffee in the rooms?
Yes. Both regular and decaf.
0 votes
do you allow pets and if so, what is extra charge, if any
Yes they do allow pets the extra charge is $25
0 votes
Show all answers
do you allow pets and if so what is additional charge, if any?
Call & ask.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Our room was very quiet."
"Ask for a room along the court yard"
"Rooms around the pool tend to be musty."
"quieter floor and a room with outside windows"
"Room was quiet"
PreviousNext
12345614
PRICE RANGE
$103 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn york (route 74 & us 30) hotel yorkholiday inn york (route 74 and us 30)york holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Holiday Inn York (Route 74 & US 30)
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaYork
NUMBER OF ROOMS
176
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing