We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wyndham Garden York

Show Prices
#6 of 24 Hotels in York
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden York
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

334 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 332: English reviews
Geneva, Nebraska
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for multiple nights. Service in the restaurant was marginal. The free breakfast was terrible but room service was cheap. The lobby looks really nice and newly renovated. The rooms may have a fresh coat of paint but very dated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather-BrianMumm
Christopher G, General Manager at Wyndham Garden York, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm saddened to hear that we did not exceed your expectations but appreciate you sharing honest and candid feedback as it can only help us improve the service provided to valued guests like yourself. We will certainly take your comments into consideration both for training opportunities and future...

Shrewsbury, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms were great and comfortable. We had and used a gift coupon, but the room seemed expensive for this area. Continental Breakfast with waffles came with room and was alright, but for the money, I would have thought the buffet would come with the room. Everyone was pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teckeg
Saint-Martin-de-Belleville, France
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessicalA9809GB
Chris G, General Manager at Wyndham Garden York, responded to this review

Kingsport, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife is staying at the Wyndham Garden York while working in the area. I visited for a week in December and was pleased at the value of the hotel. The rooms were clean and updated. There is a pay-per-view service and it is priced comparably with other hotel chains. Most of the time, the hotel was near empty and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C O
Christopher G, General Manager at Wyndham Garden York, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm glad to hear that you found our property to offer exceptional value and you found our staff to be helpful. The two-story atrium-style design of the pool area surrounded by our interior guest rooms does prove to both be convenient for families and groups wanting immediate access...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very friendly clean and great service The staff was excellent and I will come back again with the family the breakfast is delicious I will recommend this place to my friends to stay at Wyndham Gardens in York

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Christopher G, General Manager at Wyndham Garden York, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable and look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Thanks again and as always, of there is any additional assistance I may provide to you, I am at your service. Respectfully, Christopher D....

Dudley.Pa.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed only 1 night as we were attending my sons college graduation in lancaster and he lives in york, The hotel is very clean inside and out, has a beautiful lobby with a fireplace and big christmas tree. Our room was clean, had comfortable beds and the rear door went directly into the pool area with its patio section...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald W
Christopher G, General Manager at Wyndham Garden York, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable. I'm sorry to hear that the temperature of the water was uncomfortable and that there were issues with your room keys. Our new lock system is scheduled to be installed on January 4th. We truly cannot wait. In regards...

boston
Reviewed December 12, 2016

I took a bus group to York and we stayed at Wyndham Garden. It is a great little hotel with a friendly staff and very nice accommodations. I'd definitely return. The included breakfast buffet is quite limited, but they offer an up-grade to their café for hot entrées.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oldenewengland
Christopher G, General Manager at Wyndham Garden York, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am delighted to hear that your stay was enjoyable and that our team provided you with warm and friendly service! We certainly look forward to welcoming you back when your travels return you to York! Again, on behalf of the entire team, thank you for taking the...

Pennsylvanai
Reviewed December 4, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jackbU7588DL
Christopher G, General Manager at Wyndham Garden York, responded to this review

Richmond, Indiana
Reviewed December 2, 2016

Hotel was nicely priced with Wyndham points, room was large, two nice big beds! Restaurant was a bit pricey! Menu could used more variation! Over all,it was a pl as the weekend!

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Uncle W
Christopher G, General Manager at Wyndham Garden York, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry to hear that you felt our restaurant did not offer good value. This is certainly something we are focused on providing our guests especially compared to what typical hotel restaurants charge. We do appreciate the feedback and will...

Washington, United States
Reviewed December 2, 2016

I enjoy staying in this hotel very clean very friendly workers. Very close to shopping long hallways but it was a very nice stay.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tema D
Christopher G, General Manager at Wyndham Garden York, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm delighted to hear that your stay was enjoyable while visiting York. We certainly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. As always if there is any additional assistance We may provide to you either now or in the future, we are...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
2.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham York
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites York South
5.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton York
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn York
Hampton Inn York
#3 of 24 in York
496 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Wyndham Garden York offers comfortable, clean accommodations. Our location is in the center of all of the major attractions and destinations including Harrisburg, York, Hershey and Lancaster. With over 14,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, our property is ideal for corporate groups, family reunions, weddings, sports teams, and families. While on property, we invite guests to enjoy our sparkling indoor pool, large fitness center, business center, restaurant serving breakfast and dinner and complimentary high-speed internet access. All of our guest rooms are 100% smoke-free. We look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden York

Address: 2000 Loucks Rd, York, PA 17408 (Formerly Holiday Inn York (Route 74 & US 30))
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Price Range: $92 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden York 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Wyndham Garden York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn York (Route 74 & Us 30) Hotel York
Holiday Inn York (Route 74 And Us 30)
York Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in York
#7 Business Hotel in York
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Garden York staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Get a room away from the lobby and pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 527co, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“pool facing rooms lack privacy and you can hear the music in the pool area inside your room”
 of 5 bubbles captainwolfe, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a pool/courtyard room...great for kids”
 of 5 bubbles Mommyof3bratz, Sep 2, 2016 | Read review
“Queen beds if 4 adults and a child. The child can sleep with the parents for one night. Worked for us.”
 of 5 bubbles lynnek778, Jul 11, 2016 | Read review
“Please give customers instructions about blockouts of lights, especially for rooms near pool...”
 of 5 bubbles valwal26, Jul 6, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay