We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Westgate Inn

Cancelon$72*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$109*
$72*
Great Deal
$77*
$77*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Westgate Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Westgate Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 307: English reviews
Walpole, New Hampshire
Reviewed July 15, 2015

We staid 2 nights - only because of convience . The internet was HORRID - and when I called the front desk the snotty girl on the evening shift just said call the number on your desk . She could have said there was a hotel computer in the lobby - which we had't seen. The rooms themselves were fine....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Deb D
Meg S, General Manager at Best Western Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in...

Mid Atlantic
Reviewed July 14, 2015

Decent value for the area. Good parking and a nice restaurant right next to the hotel. Clean room but check-in staff was under par. Would stay there again due to the value. The AC did not cool the whole room as it should have but I didn't call for repair. It was a hot day and the AC had not...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank netraveler53
Meg S, General Manager at Best Western Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for submitting a trip advisor review regarding your recent stay at our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and the service of our staff members. We hope that you will come back again! Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about...

Allentown, United States
Reviewed July 9, 2015

I chose this hotel based on mostly price and proximity to the next morning's job site. I should have done more research. The ceiling tiles in the bathroom were water damaged and moldy, although the bathroom itself was very clean. The shower drain was slow, leaving me standing in 2" of water at the end of my shower. My room...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
Meg S, General Manager at Best Western Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us a Trip-Advisor review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for...

clare
Reviewed July 1, 2015

This hotel was probably the best on our vacation. It was clean and welcoming to our weary group. This hotel is located in a very good location to visit many of the attractions we were going to see. The staff were friendly and very helpful! I was able to do some laundry and was able to purchase laundry soap from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
Meg S, General Manager at Best Western Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Dear Julie, Thank you for submitting a trip advisor review regarding your recent stay at our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and the service of our staff members. We hope that you will come back again! Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about...

Middle of the cornfields, PA
Reviewed July 1, 2015

Great free breakfast with cereals, hot dishes, waffle machine, danish, bagels, juice and fruit. Held in a room just off the lobby complete with a big screen tv to watch the new. Very clean, well-stocked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pitmanette
Meg S, General Manager at Best Western Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for submitting a trip advisor review regarding your recent stay at our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and the service of our staff members. We hope that you will come back again! Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed June 27, 2015

This hotel is convenient to interstate, shopping and my favorite restaurant in York (Round the Clock Diner). Staff at this hotel always tries to provide the best possible service during our stay. We attend a convention at the Toyota Fair Grounds and this hotel has always made us want to come back.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveloes
Meg S, General Manager at Best Western Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for submitting a trip advisor review regarding your recent stay at our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and the service of our staff members. We hope that you will come back again! Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about...

Leonardtown, Maryland
Reviewed June 1, 2015

This property is well maintained. The rooms are large and convenient to restaurants. Good value. Location was very convenient to York Expo Center for activities and west of town for Gettysburg travel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank foto-op
Meg S, General Manager at Best Western Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dave, Thank you for submitting a trip advisor review regarding your recent stay at our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and the service of our staff members aside from York's one way streets and median strips. We hope that you will come back again! Your business is very important to us and we value...

Canton, Ohio
Reviewed May 31, 2015

The hotel was average or a little above . Leaving is a ridicules adventure because of all the one ways and the extra travel necessary just to get back out on the highway. Not the Hotels fault. The whole town is one way streets. Breakfast offerings was adequate and well maintained.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
Meg S, General Manager at Best Western Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dave R, Thank you for submitting a trip advisor review regarding your recent stay at our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and the service of our staff members and one way streets. We hope that you will come back again! Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling...

warren, United States
Reviewed May 29, 2015

The staff at Westgate Inn was very accommodating, friendly and professional. Our room was clean and most of all was quiet at night. The continental breakfast was perfect and had just enough selection and was refilled often. Location was perfect - close to Rt. 30 and Rt. 83. We will definitely stay there again!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
Meg S, General Manager at Best Western Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for submitting a trip advisor review regarding your recent stay at our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and the service of our staff members. We hope that you will come back again! Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about...

Portland, United States
Reviewed May 29, 2015

Employees cooking in an unoccupied room on 3rd floor. The cooking resulted in a such a pungent odor, that both my wife and I gagged. I would not recommend this motel. We had stayed there several times in the past and each time the stay had degraded to the point that we will sacrifice location for comfort.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph M
Meg S, General Manager at Best Western Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us a Trip-Advisor review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (46)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - York
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden York
Wyndham Garden York
#6 of 25 in York
379 reviews
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton York
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express York Southeast
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Best Western Westgate Inn

Address: 1415 Kenneth Rd, York, PA 17408-2235 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Price Range: $79 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Westgate Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Westgate Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Westgate Hotel York
Best Western York
York Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Best Western Westgate Inn staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Mumbai
over a year ago
Easthampton, Massachusetts
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Westgate Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Check for Dirty Tighty Whities!”
  • The Tighty Whities!
  • Coolest Heat Lamp ever!
The_Pool_God, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Close but not on a major roadway, advise getting a room on the opposite side if noise bothers you. The traffic does die down in the evening.”
625path, Dec 16, 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms facing the street were very quite, Hotel sets back from the street, also lots of places to eat traveling by way of foot.”
946keithk, Oct 13, 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
Daps15122, Oct 8, 2015 | Read review
“If the room has a door attaching to another room, beware of possible noise coming through the door.”
ricschwartz, Oct 1, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Cancelon
$72* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$77
Hotwire.com$77
HotelQuickly$109
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates