We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites

Booking.com$54*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 165: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I would have rated this a 2 if it was not for the great location. We were traveling with a dog so our choices are limited. We arrived at 7:00 pm and our only choice was a smoking room. Many cars later on and the Mexican restaurant attached had a large party. The room was heavy with air freshener, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F3145SRrichardp
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear F3145SRrichardp, I regret to read that you found this experience to be so unsatisfactory due to issues which should have been promptly attended to. On behalf of our entire staff we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no...

Vancouver
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our day began 2700 miles to the east in Washington State at 5:00 am. We arrived at Quality Inn, York, at 10:00 pm tired and in need of relaxation. Check in: Seemed to bother Rajesh to check us in. No hello, no welcome, nothing. I asked for a first floor room and was scolded by Rajesh for not making a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel A
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Daniel A, I'm sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations and hospitality. In regards to the front desk staff member I will address your concerns and make sure this behavior doesn't happen. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure...

Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed in York a few times and I must just pick bad. Not horrible, but a so-so place to stay. Next to a hopping bar/restaurant. It was very lound when we came in but it was a staurday night. People running around the hotel...no elevator to get to our outside rooms. The room itself was okay, nothing special....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChuckBennett
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear ChuckBennett, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the noise level of the hotel. We strive hard to maintain a quiet and family friendly environment, but we can not control the actions of our guests. In the future, please speak with our front desk...

Feeding Hills, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The aging physical structure needs updating. Some renovation is occurring already. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and well equipped. they have an outstanding free breakfast buffet with several hot items. Staff is friendly and helpful. Excellent value!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HDumas
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear HDumas, We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations in a reasonable cost. We would love to have you back and we do hope to see you again soon. Thank you so much for your business...

Hannover, Germany
Reviewed December 26, 2016

From the webpage it really looked like a nice place. When I arrived I was very disappointed. The place was old and run down. My room was on the groundfloor with the door right next to a dark parking lot, I felt not very safe. The worst was the smell of old cigarettes in the bed. I could not sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morning-Wano
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Morning-Wano, Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may...

York, Pennsylvania
Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

Just had a very good hot breakfast, have a room with HBO microwave fridge WiFi and a clean comfortable bed.All at a fair price, Close to the town of York on the main 83 and on the main road to Gettysburg. And an hour from Baltimore. Many thanks

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank irenemcrae
perry1Baltimore, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

irenemcrae, Wonderful to hear from you and we appreciate the time you took to share your positive review with us. We are elated our location worked so well for your traveling needs and that near by dining was to your preference. We hope to be of service to you the next time you are passing through the area.

Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

Large police presence one night looking for a fugitive. The following night loud music from night club across the street. 5am people outside my room talking and smoking. Smoke and noise entered room and woke up my 8 year old son and I. Oh yeah, and my bed was completely lopsided. That about sums it up. Find another hotel or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen T
perry1Baltimore, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Jen, We are terribly sorry to hear of the unusual inconveniences you encountered and thank you for taking the time to share your experience so we are able to address these matters. We are sorry to hear your bedding was not up to your standards and we greatly appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We certainly hope to have...

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed September 24, 2016 via mobile

As one of the least expensive in the Choice Hotels line (Comfort Inn, Quality Inn, Sleep Inn) in the York, Pennsylvania area it is reasonably clean, but desperately in need of a major remodel. The ottoman in my room looks dirty with threads hanging out of it, there are permanent stains in the old tub/shower and the tile in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
perry1Baltimore, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for ottoman being torn and stain on tub/shower wall but we will look into this issue and take neccssary action to fix the problem . Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional...

Reviewed September 10, 2016

Stayed here in September 2016. Rooms have improved compared to some reviews I read AFTER I booked. I will always review BEFORE I book in the future. My mistake!!! Good features: toilet flushes well, TV works, ac unit was good, comforters look new, ice machine works. Bad features: smelly room, (glad I brought my candles), dirty carpet, dirty bathroom tub,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pam W
perry1Baltimore, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for room smell,dirty carpert and bathroom but we have address the issue with housekeeping staff to make any work necessary to fix the problem . Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed September 8, 2016

My family and I recently had reservations to stay at this hotel for Labor Day weekend. Despite reading the poor reviews and understanding that it was probably going to be a bad experience, we were staying with a team that had booked 10 rooms for a softball tournament. When we arrived and entered our room, there was a very strong...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank khrach
perry1Baltimore, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (1)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
2.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#20 of 25 in York
92 reviews
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - York
2.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express York Southeast
4.8 mi away
Best Western Westgate Inn
5.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2600 E Market St, York, PA 17402-2490
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Price Range: $62 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel York
York Quality Inn
Quality Inn York
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose one any place else.”
K8971PMdaniela, 1 week ago | Read review
“Go elsewhere.”
488deank, Jul 17, 2016 | Read review
“if you must stay here ask for a room on the parking lot not the courtyard”
terrip480, May 16, 2016 | Read review
“Choose another motel”
297MarkT, Apr 20, 2016 | Read review
“No room is your best bet!”
dawnmF550JP, Mar 9, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$54* /night
View Deal
HotelsClick$107
Orbitz.com$54
QualityInn$54
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates