We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn at Reading Hotel and Conference Center

1040 N Park Rd, Wyomissing, PA 19610-1338
Lowest prices for your stay
View Deal
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/18/21
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (11)
Room & Suite (3)
Pool & Beach (2)


#6 of 7 hotels in Wyomissing
When you are looking for colonial charm, comfortable first class accommodations, sumptuous meals and gracious service, consider the Inn At Reading.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
78Reviews1Q+A15Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 30
  • 12
  • 12
  • 10
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
R K wrote a review Sep 8
3 contributions
This place is loaded.....loaded with Prostitutes and drugs. Drugs being dealt in parking lot while zombie prostitutes wander the property. The rooms are filthy and disgusting and from the time you enter the common areas your skin begins to itch like there are bugs on you. The best thing that can happen here is that the place burns down and they start over. In the one night we stayed we seen the cops on the property 3 different times for issues at front desk or around the rear of the property. Please don't stay here, it is a DUMP!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
yurgo wrote a review Feb 2020
Leesburg121 contributions31 helpful votes
this is our 2nd visit to this property. It’s a good place very close to everything. Decent price. Hotel looks like it’s in the process of being renovated. Don’t know why the ask for a deposit for room damage.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Repost
Response from D K, Guest Relations at The Inn at Reading Hotel and Conference Center
Responded Mar 5, 2020
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy to hear it is your second visit to our property. Our security deposit for incidentals is a common item in the hotel industry. We are doing many upgrades. We hope to see you back soon.
Read more
Amanda M wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
So I ended up booking last minute because of a snow/ice storm. 01/18/2020 And the lady at the front was very nice. My room was 536 if I remember correctly? Any way and I was pleasantly surprised! The Bed was comfortable. Very clean. Both the room and the shower. It looks like a very beautiful hotel. Maybe in the spring I'll return. A couple of minor issues that did not affect my stay much is the tv didn't work properly. It was older and the sound went in and out and the remote didn't function properly. Time to replace it. I went to the vending machines for a late night soda but they were completely out. And the hallways at night seem a little scary. Maybe just the lighting? but when I went in my room I stayed. Overall good experience will be booking again!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Response from D K, Guest Relations at The Inn at Reading Hotel and Conference Center
Responded Feb 6, 2020
Thank you for your five out of five evaluation. We appreciate your positive feedback. Your comments encourage all of us as we strive to provide exceptional guest experiences. We will be sure to address the tv and replace the remote. Sometimes when we are very busy our soda machine runs out unexpectedly. We will watch more closely and make sure it is filled. Thank you for your suggestions. Great to know your overall experience was good. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
Timothy R wrote a review Jan 2020
Columbiana, Ohio4 contributions1 helpful vote
Booked room at last minute for family funeral. They charged a $50 security deposit for possible damage to the room - they said it was refundable. Booked a 2-double bed room and they only had one bath towel in the room And it’s bitsty soap bars. There was also a sketchy deal going on in the parking lot - exchange of items for money. Very dated rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Response from D K, Guest Relations at The Inn at Reading Hotel and Conference Center
Responded Jan 4, 2020
Thank for your feedback. We apologize there was only one towel in your room. When you check in early sometimes all the towels are not out of the dryer yet. Our soap bars are normal hotel size bars. We are a family oriented property and we have a zero tolerance policy for any illegal activity. Had you reported the incident we would have notified the authorties to determine what was taking place. We are regularly updating our rooms for the comfort of our guests. We hope you were otherwise comfortable during your stay.
Read more
Patije wrote a review Nov 2019
Sarasota, Florida93 contributions17 helpful votes
We made reservations via HOTEL.COM two months in advance of our stay in October 2019. Friends in the area said it was a great place for banquets and conferences, but didn't really know about the rooms. Our first view was satisfactory. Obviously the "bypass" highway sort of cut them off and one had to travel back streets to get to them, which did make it a quiet neighborhood. It must have been a very luxurious hotel at one time, but has sort of "gone to seed" over the years. We stayed there three days to attend a wedding and found some flaws in their service. Any noise level was minor. When checking in, there were only three people ahead of us but we had a really LOOOONG wait. We had driven all day and were tired and ready to get settled for the weekend but the young lady at the front desk was alone and the people checking in seemed to have lots of questions and concerns and were asking info about the area. After about 30 minutes a gentleman came up and started helping. We still had to wait another 20 minutes for our turn. Our "handicap room" was near the end of the building and we could utilize the side door to get in and out which was really great! Parking was right by the door and anyone coming to visit us found easy parking there too. As we were getting ready for bed we noticed no top sheet on the bed. With some examination, the "top sheet" was on top of the blanket and we remade the bed with the sheet, blanket and then cover! All was well. Ooops only 2 bath towels and one washcloth,one hand towel. We had to ask maid for clean towels on Sunday and there were no clean towels on Monday! The carpet was old, stained and nearly worn out with many stains on it. We didn't feel comfortable walking barefoot. We wanted to press traveling wrinkles out of our clothing for the wedding and found the iron in the room not working. We called front desk about 6:30AM for an iron and was told one would be sent over. At noon we still had not gotten it so we went out looking for a maid and traded the broken one for one from another room. She didn't speak or understand English so with a some hand signals and pointing at the iron she got the idea. By that time we were pressed for time to get dressed for the 2:00 wedding, but we made it! To be candid I have to mention that the bathroom was questionable: the tub does NOT drain well and the toilet seat was loose. We had a handicap room and stepping out of the tub onto the bathroom floor is dangerous and could result in a fall and possible broken bones because the bottom of the tub is about 5-6 inches HIGHER than the bathroom floor. The first time I stepped out I didn't realize that and it was frightening that the floor wasn't where I expected it to be. The grab bar isn't exactly positioned for ease in getting in and out either. (It was also rather unpleasant that I was stepping out of a tub with about 4 inches of undrained water in it!) We had NO maid service for the three days we were there. I pulled the bedding up to cover the bed but nobody touched it and no clean towels were ever brought into the room for us. We told them about the drain and the toilet seat Sunday but nothing was done...they were in same condition when we checked out on Tuesday. There are probably many very nice room without the problems we found so I couldn't say "don't stay there" but.. . . If you choose to stay there, and they assign you to Room 325E go check it out before you check in!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Room Tip: If you choose to stay there, and they assign you to Room 325E go check it out before you check in!
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Response from D K, Guest Relations at The Inn at Reading Hotel and Conference Center
Responded Nov 6, 2019
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize we did not meet your expectations with your room. We will inform maintenance of your comments and issues. We hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Read more
$61 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
inn at reading hotel wyomissing, hotel at reading, at reading hotel, bed breakfast reading
United StatesPennsylvaniaWyomissing
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Inn at Reading Hotel and Conference Center
Which popular attractions are close to The Inn at Reading Hotel and Conference Center?
Nearby attractions include Fox Berkshire (0.4 miles), Busy Bees Pottery & Arts Studio (0.1 miles), and Broadcasting Square (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Inn at Reading Hotel and Conference Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Inn at Reading Hotel and Conference Center?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Inn at Reading Hotel and Conference Center?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Inn at Reading Hotel and Conference Center?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Inn at Reading Hotel and Conference Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mission Bbq, Willoughby's on Park, and Plaza Azteca.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Inn at Reading Hotel and Conference Center?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is The Inn at Reading Hotel and Conference Center located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Wyomissing.
Are pets allowed at The Inn at Reading Hotel and Conference Center?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Inn at Reading Hotel and Conference Center offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Inn at Reading Hotel and Conference Center?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Daniel Boone Homestead (9.4 miles).