We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Genetti Hotel - Williamsport

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
200 West Fourth Street, Williamsport, PA 17701 (Formerly Genetti Lycoming)
Offers & Announcements
SWEETHEART PACKAGE
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Genetti Hotel - Williamsport
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

397 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One word - awful. I could not imagine a hotel in the 21st century without central air heating. Our room would not warm above 60F, even though we turned the heater to 90F. Each room there is equipped with an individual heater, a device from 1950s, which is too old, and not able to heat the room. Called front desk... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank adastra56
GuestservicesGenetti, Front Office Manager at Genetti Hotel - Williamsport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are deeply sorry that your stay with us was not positive. We certainly understand your frustration in lack of heat in your room. We did try to remedy the situation, however, mechanically we fell short. Rest assured our heating units were installed in 1992. We would have been happy to upgrade your room, although... More 

VA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Genetti has a helpful and friendly staff. Who knew Pennsylvanians could out do Southern Hospitality any day of the week! The hotel was clean and efficient. They support their local community. The breakfast for guests was free and a buffet of anything you could possibly want! I would stay again in a heartbeat. It's downtown, in walking distance of... More 

Helpful?
Thank altfrau
GuestservicesGenetti, Front Office Manager at Genetti Hotel - Williamsport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review. We are very proud of our friendly & hospitable team members. They are what makes The Genetti Hotel stand out. Our full hot breakfast and historic charm help us as well, however, it's our friendly team members that are the heart of Genetti. We hope to see you again... More 

Edgewater, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Awesome hotel. polite and helpful staff. Rooms were huge. Breakfast was great!! everything you could imagine. A little aged but I would say it's historic. Williamsport is an old town and this hotel has been around for a long time. Made me feel like I was staying at my Mom's. Very comfortable and a feeling like you were home. If... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bbowman1984
GuestservicesGenetti, Front Office Manager at Genetti Hotel - Williamsport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! The Genetti Hotel Management and staff greatly appreciate your kind and supportive comments! We always love to hear about an enjoyable stay! We take pride in decorating our rooms to maintain the historic feel, but also continuing to provide modern amenities. We are pleased to know you noticed and enjoyed these... More 

Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We discovered the Genetti Hotel when our son began school in Williamsport. The staff, and I mean ALL of them, are the friendliest, most sincere people you could imagine. We love coming around the bend at the top of the mountain on Rt. 15 and seeing the Genetti's red band of lights below in the distance. We've arrived at our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas M
GuestservicesGenetti, Front Office Manager at Genetti Hotel - Williamsport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff takes great pride in their work and genuinely wants to help each guest have the best experience here. We look forward to your next visit with us - Genetti Hotel Staff More 

Webster, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The stay at the hotel was unplanned. Rain and heavy fog in the mountains on Route 15N caused us to look for a place to stay overnight instead of driving through. An online search gave us the hotels phone number. The desk clerk hooked us up with a non-smoking room with a king size bed for $89, which included the... More 

Helpful?
Thank deacontomb1
GuestservicesGenetti, Front Office Manager at Genetti Hotel - Williamsport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay. We are glad we were able to meet your needs regarding rate and our fabulous breakfast buffet. I am sorry that you were not able to enjoy our restaurant as it, along with many other downtown establishments are closed on Sundays. We do hope that you will... More 

Liverpool, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel because of a Navy event. The lobby is great very friendly staff they always have fresh coffee and water. The room is in very good working condition, however it could use improvement in the cleaning department I found hair in my fridge, ice bucket and bathroom floor and the room was very dusty. I have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diara N
Kathy T, Front Office Manager at Genetti Hotel - Williamsport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time out to review our hotel. We do apologize for the issues with housekeeping but are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us and our deluxe hot breakfast. We hope you would stay with us again if you are ever back in the Williamsport area More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

I was impressed with the room and service I received for the 3 nights. Because I booked the hotel through hotwire, one never knows what you're going to end up with. That said, I wasn't initially pleased with the first two bedroom that was given. It was on the 5th floor. Old, dated and poor lighting. I complained and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deborah L
Kathy T, Front Office Manager at Genetti Hotel - Williamsport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! The Genetti Hotel Management and staff greatly appreciate your kind and supportive comments! We always love to hear about an enjoyable stay! Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

My son and I have travelled the country visiting unique hotels. Some are new, some are old, but we always are attracted to hotels that are unique in some way. We stopped here on our way back from a hotel/elevator trip to NYC. Instead of staying on I-80 at a typical roadside hotel, we drove 15 minutes to visit the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Brenton L
Laytonsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

The Grand Hotel is old and needs updating. One elevator opened the doors before it was level with the floor one would walk out upon. The rooms are electic with sinks in the bedrooms and a closet of a toilet and shower. All decor needs updating. Staff are pleasant, but we had major problems with settling our multiple room bill... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Christine P
Buffalo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

Great service, love the new updates, I'm sure you guys are working on every room. My room didn't look like my other friends but I felt my room was good. The breakfast was superb. Never been to a hotel with a buffet and delicious at that.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Lydachu
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsport hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsport Faxon
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Williamsport
Residence Inn Williamsport
#2 of 14 in Williamsport
4.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Williamsport
Comfort Inn Williamsport
#6 of 14 in Williamsport
4.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Williamsport
Hampton Inn Williamsport
#3 of 14 in Williamsport
4.5 of 5 stars 324 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Williamsport
Holiday Inn Williamsport
#8 of 14 in Williamsport
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay