We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 60: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Park right outside your door in most of the rooms, rooms were clean, wifi was intermittent, Chinese buffet on the property (did not try it out thought), Sheetz gas right next door. At Sheetz I splurged for two hot dogs, fries and a large Pepsi for the grand price of $2.89 went back to the motel and sat outside by... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ed H
Krystal C, Director of Sales at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property! Regarding your "3 out of 5" rating; I truly hope that if there was an issue you experienced during your time with us that you'll offer us the opportunity to make it right. It sounds as though you enjoyed your stay and we want to ensure that all... More 

Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

6 night stay no complaints room was spacious service was great room kept Clean and fresh towels as requested. Breakfast had a good Selection but got old after 4 days, lots of carbs to choose from, fruit and yogurt. I would stay there again

Helpful?
Thank Eleanor R
Krystal C, Director of Sales at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Eleanor, Thank you very much for taking your time to offer us a great review of our property. I am very pleased we were able to accommodate you with wonderful service and a great room during your stay. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you again for your business and we hope to see... More 

Dillsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

If you need a cheap place to crash for the night in Williamsport, this could be for you. The front desk crew was very friendly and helpful. The room smelled a bit like a freshly cleaned barn; it was clean but you could still tell it was a barn. The bathroom tile is the 'before' picture for Bath Fitters... very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim S
Krystal C, Director of Sales at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Mr. Jim, Please accept our sincerest apologies for your poor experience with us. We are trying as best as we can to accommodate all of our guests. As you mentioned, with Little League World Series event in town; it does make it more challenging to secure the best rooms we can. We still have a few rooms that need to... More 

Winchester, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

Great value, super helpful staff, and CLEAN! Throw back '70s bathroom tile work in bathroom never looked so CLEAN Very reasonable rates as I walked into 5 others in the area at $80-$120. Great sunset view 2nd floor West facing.

Helpful?
Thank Alton V
Krystal C, Director of Sales at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Alton, Thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback about your experience with our hotel! I am very pleased that you were so happy with our accommodations, cleanliness and service! We look forward to serving you again, the next time you travel to the Williamsport area! I hope that you have a wonderful day! Best Wishes, Krystal... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

After checking around where we could sleep w/our dog, econo lodge offered the best deal by less than half. 60$+10$dog fee verses comfort inn at 134$+25$+10$ more for 3 adults, both w breakfast. We stayed in comfort inn last time, meh. Not that different--> save your money and stay here. Here the staff was attentive and nice. Kid liked waffles... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy L
Krystal C, Director of Sales at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Amy, Thank you so much for taking your time to review your stay at our property & thank you for your positive comments. We do strive to exceed our Guest's expectations and I do apologize that we were not able to provide better accommodations for you than we did. I will be sharing your review with our Management Team... More 

Aberdeen, New Jersey
Level Contributor
194 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

On a recent overnight trip through Williamsport, I stayed at the EOCNOLODGE on Third Street. Access to and from major highways (80, 15, etc.) could not have been easier. Check-in was a snap and the front desk personnel were very nice. I requested (and received) a walk-up call. even though I had a very late night check-in, the room I... More 

Helpful?
Thank lbog
Krystal C, Director of Sales at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Econo Lodge. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding your television issues and cell phone service. I have notified our team and Management about these items. We do have some very old televisions... More 

Norwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2016

We were returning from Ohio with a puppy and were limited on choices of accommodations because we had a pet with us, Because of that limiting factor, We chose to stay overnight at this location before continuing to our home in Connecticut the following day. The reservation process was prompt and friendly. We were able to book a room on... More 

Helpful?
Thank p60342
Krystal C, Director of Sales at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Philip, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your stay with us at the EconoLodge. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our team for failing to meet your expectations regarding the wear & tear of the property and your guestroom, as well as, the quality and comfort of bedding. Again, I have notified... More 

Travelers are raving about these Williamsport hotels

Page, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2016

The room we stayed in was cinder block, old drop panel ceilings, did not get a good feeling when we arrived. Bed was clean, tv worked, no hairdryer that I could find, not terribly clean walls, floor, or furniture. Breakfast was basic, but better than I expected. Very cold when we arrived, but heater made it warm by the time... More 

Helpful?
Thank JOLOLO2015
econolodgesales, Director of Sales at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept our apologies for your poor experience while staying with our property!! We really do focus as much as possible on cleanliness and service; we are limited in what we can do about the age of the hotel, but cleanliness & service are the #1 things that we can control. Typically the housekeepers do not "clean" the... More 

Level Contributor
123 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the new rooms and they were wonderful. Brand new. The beds are very comfortable. The new section is all non-smoking. Very clean. Has apartment size refrigerator, electric stove top, dish washer. The bathroom has its own heat which is awesome. Would definitely stay here again. Had co-workers stay in the old part and ended up switching hotels... More 

Helpful?
Thank Crystalwarnick83
econolodgesales, Director of Sales at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for your great feedback and awesome compliments. We really do our best to keep all rooms clean and comfortable, as well as, updated as much as possible. Many of our smoking rooms are forced to wait for updates due to our limitations with how much of the property we can upgrade during one... More 

USA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

My husband and I decided to try to make the world series after we dropped off our daughter to college. We drove to Williamsport without a reservation. Thank goodness for the 1-800 Choice hotels phone number. They found a room nearby and we enjoyed the game. The prices for all of the hotels during the week of the Little League... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kumikoo
Krystal C, Director of Sales at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review!! We have completed a lot of upgrades thus far and plan many more for 2016 in order to provide the best accommodations we can for our guests! We do try our best to keep our rates affordable during the Little League world Series each year. Thank you again for taking the time to complete your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsport hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Williamsport
Comfort Inn Williamsport
#9 of 14 in Williamsport
4.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn
BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn
#5 of 14 in Williamsport
4.0 of 5 stars 286 reviews
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Williamsport
Red Roof Inn Williamsport
#11 of 14 in Williamsport
3.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Williamsport
Candlewood Suites Williamsport
#12 of 14 in Williamsport
3.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsport Faxon
2.5 mi away
Genetti Hotel - Williamsport
Genetti Hotel - Williamsport
#4 of 14 in Williamsport
4.5 of 5 stars 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 2019 E 3rd St, Williamsport, PA 17701-3952
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Williamsport
Price Range: $63 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Williamsport
Econo Lodge Williamsport
Williamsport Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay