We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 362: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena
 Click to rate
New York
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So my boyfriend and I decided to spend this past weekend in PA because we both wanted to ski. Anyway, in researching possible hotels we stumbled upon this gem in the middle of Mohegan Sun Casino and Camelback Ski Resort. We were delighted! I noticed their very reasonable prices and booked two nights, which came up to $106 with taxes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizz1010
John S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Red Roof Inn in Wilkes-Barre. I am very happy to hear you received great customer service and enjoyed a clean and comfortable room. We are conveniently located off the interstate. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you again.

Trenton, ON
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is very low grade. It's hard for them to keep it clean since the doors go straight to the outside. You can't look closely at anything as its all old, worn and dirty. But beds seemed clean and if your exhausted from driving it will do. We couldn't get out of there fast enough in morning. Didn't even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn-V-L
John S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Red Roof Inn in Wilkes-Barre. I am glad you found our beds to be clean; however, I am sorry you were not more satisfied with your lodging experience here. Your comments are very important to us as we continually strive to improve our service. I hope...

Petawawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very unimpressed when I walked in. Poor quality and not clean! First thing I noticed was dust and stickiness all over the alarm clock and phone, cobwebs in the corners. The bathroom: hair on the floor from previous guests, shower caulking is peeling and looks like there's mold in it, toilet cover doesn't even fit on the toilet (that covers...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank conanthedevil
John S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am very sorry you were dissatisfied with the cleanliness and quality of your room. We appreciate your providing us with these specifics so that we can work to improve and correct what was not satisfactory. Please accept my sincere apologies. I hope we can better serve you...

Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were met at the desk by Samantha who was very helpful. Our reservation was handled efficiently and Samantha was really friendly...so nice after our very long trip! Hotel room was very comfortable, clean, and for us...being on the ground floor was very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith W
John S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Red Roof Inn in Wilkes-Barre. I am happy to hear you had an efficient check-in and we were able to provide you with a ground floor room. I am also happy you found your room to be very clean and received friendly customer service. We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to serving you again.

Newbury
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was an overnight stay for my husband and I on our way to Fla. I had never stayed at a Red Roof before and I was pleasantly surprised how great it was. We were traveling with our dog and she enjoyed it too. The room was so clean and had no harsh chemical cleaning smell....wood floors, very comfortable mattresses,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeannieMNewbury
John S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Red Roof Inn in Wilkes-Barre and for providing us with you feedback. I am glad to hear you enjoyed a clean, pet friendly room and had a comfortable stay. I am also happy to hear you found us to be conveniently located off of the interstate and that our staff provided you with friendly customer...

Lowville, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a budget hotel that is great for pet owners. The upgrade was worth the few extra dollars and the snack box, water and juice was a nice perk. It is a little confusing and difficult to find at night- after a long drive...but the staff were amazing and there were many places that deliver food- so I appreciated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gypsydreamer46
John S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Red Roof Inn in Wilkes-Barre. I am glad to hear you enjoyed one of our Premium Rooms and the snack box which comes with it. I am also happy to hear you received great customer service. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to serving you...

Berryville, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was friendly, my room was clean and near the stairs and the parking lot and stairway was well lit - things I particularly look for when traveling alone. There was a very noisy group that came and went quite late at night but otherwise I had a restful night and was refreshed to continue my journey the nest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa D
John S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Red Roof Inn in Wilkes-Barre. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed a clean and comfortable room. I am also happy to hear you received great customer service. Thank you for your positive comments and I will be sure to share them with my entire team. We look forward to serving you again...

White Haven, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Julia at the front desk was great! She gave us the room we wanted and also suggested the preferred customer program for future deals! Rooms are remodeled nice and the in room movies are current even! Free coffee and tea is a great amenity!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PoconoBikeRental
John S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Red Roof Inn in Wilkes-Barre. I am happy to hear you received great customer service. I am glad you enjoyed your room and our Lobby coffee bar. Our Redicard program has many great benefits. We look forward to serving you again.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed January 11, 2017

Adequate shelter on cross country road trip, but fell short of standards at many other Red Roofs. We used them exclusively when we could on our trip because of their free pet policy, so we had several others to compare against. What is did not have, that most of the others did, were: breakfast, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer. What it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 84larry
John S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Wilkes-Barre. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed our pet-friendly policy. I am very sorry that you were disturbed by other guests staying here. Several of our room types do have micro fridges as well as irons, boards, and hair dryers. We would be...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed January 6, 2017

The staff was wonderful. The room however, was not what we had experienced two years ago. The floor was very dirty. The bathroom was not that clean. We were in a non smoking room, but the room smelled very smokey. My husband & I were very tired, so made it work.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tazzie062
John S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Red Roof Inn in Wilkes-Barre. I appreciate your taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am very happy to hear you received great customer service. I am very sorry we let you down regarding the cleanliness of your room. I am also very sorry we let you down regarding the odor of...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Wilkes Barre
Days Inn Wilkes Barre
#15 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
471 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre East
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
#4 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
623 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena

Address: 1035 Highway 315 Blvd, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-6926
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Price Range: $45 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Hotel Wilkes-Barre
Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre
Wilkes-Barre Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#9 Romantic Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Farther from the stairs would be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 76melissad, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Bring a hair dryer and don't expect fridge or mic.”
 of 5 bubbles 84larry, Jan 11, 2017 | Read review
“Lower level”
 of 5 bubbles Weselly, Dec 10, 2016 | Read review
“the back side of the hotel has a beautiful view of the valley.”
 of 5 bubbles kimberlye928, Dec 2, 2016 | Read review
“Drive - Up Room , Eh !”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelUSMC, Nov 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question