We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 200: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed April 29, 2016

Totally agree with "dee1801" Chain on door was not secure at all. If I wasn't with my husband I would not have stayed . Could use some SERIOUS updating. Only good thing going for it is the price. Did enjoy TGIF next door. Very busy area as is near Mohegan Sun and on major highway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pokeygumbo47
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write your opinion on your recent stay. I apologize for any difficulties your encountered. We're a new team and have recently taken over the hotel. We've recently hired a new facilities manager and housekeeping staff. Please come see us again soon so we can show you our commitment to your satisfaction. Regards, Kevin Operations.

Portland, Maine
Reviewed April 25, 2016

I stayed at the Quality Inn located in Wilkes Barre, PA on Friday, 04-22-2016 during a drive from Ohio to Maine. I checked into the hotel at 1130 pm. Upon entering the "non smoking" room, I was surprised to see cigarette burns on the side of the bathroom tub as well as how dirty and stained the bathroom tub itself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesobell
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write your opinion on your recent stay. I apologize for any difficulties your encountered. We're a new team and have recently taken over the hotel. We've recently hired a new facilities manager and housekeeping staff. Please come see us again soon so we can show you our commitment to your satisfaction. Regards, Kevin Operations.

Chester, Vermont
Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile

Just checked in. The room smells like they are trying to cover smokers with a strongly scented deodorizer. The bath/shower is filthy, in disrepair, and covered in soap scum. So much for taking a hot bath after driving 7 hours... /:-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassaundra J
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write your opinion on your recent stay. I apologize for any difficulties your encountered. We're a new team and have recently taken over the hotel. We've recently hired a new facilities manager and housekeeping staff. Please come see us again soon so we can show you our commitment to your satisfaction. Regards, Kevin Operations.

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed April 19, 2016

Looks okay from outside, not what it is. Old really old needs fixing up. Would not stay there again. Room was scary and old, door was loose would not close right. First time I nearly walked out. Only good thing is TGIF is next door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dee1801
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review

Greetings Dee1801, Thanks for taking the time to write your opinion on your recent stay. I have notified our facilities department to take a look at the guest room door. I apologize for any difficulties your encountered. We're a new team and have recently taken over the hotel. We've recently hired a new facilities manager and housekeeping staff. Please come...

Montclair, New Jersey
Reviewed April 12, 2016

I was staying the night with a friend to see a performance at the Mohegan Sun Arena. It was one of the closest options to the Arena and also one of the cheapest. There are plenty of chain restaurants and a couple local spots nearby. My only issue was the room had an evident, strong muggy smell to it when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarabethlapidus
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review

Greetings sarabethlapidus, Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. We appreciate the feedback. We're conveniently located between the Mohegan Sun Arena, and the Mohegan Sun Casino. My apologies for the odor. We're a new team and have recently taken over the hotel. I have notified the proper departments so that we can ensure others...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed April 8, 2016

Thought it would be a great place to say overnight with my 2 little dogs. The fee for my 2 dogs was $20 per dog. (Over-priced) I was given a room that was so awful. The beds were not made properly, the bed skirts were torn and worn. The little fridge looked like it had been through a war a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheena608
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review

Greetings Sheena608, Thanks for taking the time to write your opinion on your recent stay. I have notified our housekeeping department to take a look at the bed skirts and have them replaced. There was an internet outage from our vendor, and that was something that was out of our control. There was a traffic accident near the hotel that...

Westmount, Canada
Reviewed April 3, 2016

We stop here every April on our way back home. The hotel is directly connected to a Friday's restaurant so once we check-in we can have an interesting dinner and then head to bed without moving the car - an important consideration when you have just spent 12 hours in 'snowbird' traffic heading north. The staff is always friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WHS514
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello WHS514, We hope you had a safe trip home. We appreciate your time. Thanks for taking some time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback. We're happy to have hosted you. I am happy to hear the staff was able to accommodate your request for a new desk chair. We're a new team, and have recently taken over...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed April 1, 2016

The location was good with a nice restaurant attached and others nearby. The rooms were a good size with two double comfortable beds. The heater was quiet. The chairs were old and dirty and the carpet was not clean. The floors in the bathroom could be cleaner especially in the corners. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sadie1900
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review

Greetings Sadie1900, Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate the feedback. We're a new team and we have a lot of work ahead of us. We apologize for any inconvenience with the cleanliness of the guestroom. I have shared your comments with the room attendants to ensure we focus on them in the...

Cornwall, Canada
Reviewed March 25, 2016

This was the last night on the road for us,I found it to be looking old it could use a face lift.the room was clean but the bed was to soft and lumpy,we did not have a good night sleep.breakfast was not the greatest ,scrabbled eggs were cold not sure how long they were sitting in the pan but they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 354award
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello 354award, We appreciate you taking the time to stop by and write a review of the hotel. I'd like to apologize for an inconvenience you encountered during your short time with us. Please come back and see us again soon to see the changes your feedback has had on the team. Thanks, Kevin Operations.

Utica
Reviewed March 23, 2016

I selected this hospital from a discount hotel travel book provided at the Pennsylvania Welcome Center. I had stayed at this facility in the past and had a pleasurable stay. Not so this time. The room and bathroom were dirty, the heater stopped working about midnight, and checkout was lengthy. This hotel has deteriorated since my previous visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald R
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Ronald R, We appreciate the feedback and thank you for staying with us. Please reach out to me if you'd like to further discuss. I apologize for any inconvenience. We're disappointed to learn you were so unhappy with your stay. I have shared your feedback with the team so that others won't be as disappointed as you were. Please...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Wilkes Barre
Days Inn Wilkes Barre
#15 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
503 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena
Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena
#13 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
225 reviews
0.0 mi away
Host Inn All Suites Hotel
Host Inn All Suites Hotel
#12 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
176 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the rolling hills of Pennsylvania, the Quality Inn & Suites™ Conference Center provides warm and inviting accommodations for business and leisure travelers alike. A number of local points of interest, including the Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs casino and horse racetrack, the Pocono Raceway and Mohegan Sun Arena at Casey Plaza are all just minutes from this Wilkes-Barre, PA hotel. Set in the foothills of the Poconos, Wilkes-Barre is rich in history and boasts an abundance of landmarks dating back to colonial America. Outdoor recreation areas are aplenty thanks to the Susquehanna River that provides a natural barrier for this thriving area. Whether you want to explore history or peruse unique cultural offerings, Wilkes-Barre and the surrounding region offer something for everyone. Shopping enthusiasts will enjoy being within walking distance to a variety of retailers and specialty stores. The Crossings Premium Outlets, the Mall at Steamtown and the Amish Market are a short drive away. A number of entertainment venues and restaurants can be found in the vicinity. Hotel amenities include: •Free Hot Breakfast Buffet •Free Wireless High-Speed Internet Access •Free Weekday Newspaper •Free Local Phone Calls •Free Airport Shuttle (based on availability); contact hotel at least 24 hours prior to arrival Guests of the Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center can also enjoy the on-site exercise room and gift shop, and access to a nearby indoor pool and hot tub (contact hotel for hours). Corporate travelers will welcome additional features like the business center that has a computer with Internet access, and copy and fax service. The Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center has three banquet and meeting rooms that are perfect for hosting a variety of events. In addition to standard amenities, all of our well-appointed guest rooms have microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers with free coffee, curved shower rods, hair dryers, work desks, irons, ironing boards, safes, voice mail and cable television. Select rooms also have sofa sleepers. Non-smoking and connecting rooms can be requested. Coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premise and valet cleaning service is available. This is a pet-friendly hotel; fees apply. Ample parking is provided and can accommodate most cars, trucks or buses. When you are looking for countless features, a great staff and wonderful location, make the Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center your hotel for inviting accommodations in Wilkes Barre. We have everything you need to make you feel at home and our friendly staff looks forward to serving you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Address: 880 Kidder St, Route 115 and 315, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-6913
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Price Range: $63 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Hotel Wilkes-Barre
Wilkes-Barre Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
8 months ago
Jersey Shore
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
9 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The best rooms would be on the inside facing a large courtyard.unfortunately ours face the parking lot and was noisy”
933ricks, 3 days ago | Read review
“very quit and comfortable it has many things like nice tv, fridge, and microwave etc....”
461abdellatifm, Feb 15, 2017 | Read review
“Checking in at 6:00 p.m. and leaving at 7:00 a.m. no tips to offer”
69RobertS, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
“old, tired, worn”
ebrelsford, Oct 15, 2016 | Read review
“Traveller beware-DUMP...never stay here”
CYNTHIAR329, Oct 11, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question