We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

415 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 414: English reviews
Start your review of Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Philadelphia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Everything was great, no complaints. The hotel was clean and the price was excellent. The only trouble we had was with our cell phones. WiFi is only accessible in the main building. We always stay at this hotel and plan on staying here many more times

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 308tiffanya
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Tiffany, we love hearing you've stayed with us many times, and plan to stay here many more. We're glad you enjoyed your room and had a great stay.

Scranton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Def. would like updated beds better service in restaurant card key switch and air in ballroom! Took too long for food in restaurant some didn't even get fed and also had water from ceiling in restaurant on to me while I was eating ...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margie456
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Margie, we apologize for the issues while dining with us. We appreciate your feedback as it is important to the continual improvement of our resort.

Pittston
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room was clean and spacious. We had a 2 bedroom suite and it fit a family of 6 perfect. The whole hotel needs to be updated. It was probably the cream of the crop back in the 70's, but it hasn't changed since then. Old flower printed couches with stains. No Wifi in the rooms. Small tube TVs with...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas H
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thomas, we are glad you found your room to be clean and spacious. We have done some upgrades in the last few years to our rooms. We do our best to clearly state on our website that we do not have wi-fi in our rooms prior to our guests arrival. We appreciate your feedback as it is important to the...

Hamilton, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Although we had minor issues, the overall stay was very nice. We call housekeeping and they came right away. The rooms were clean and nice in size. The only down fall was internet connection. Everything else was great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moniqua C
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Moniqua, we're happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us, and housekeeping quickly arrived. We do our best to clearly state on our website that we do not have wi-fi in our rooms prior to our guests arrival.

Kutztown
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I booked our stay online and was only given 1 room choice. It had a kitchen, living, room, 2 bathrooms and 1 bedroom with 2 full beds, separate dressing area with sink. The price was great for the room. Only downfall was the wait time for our dinner at the in house restaurant. They had a Dance Convention that weekend...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mosbritter
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us, and we are very happy the directions provided on our website helped you reach us. We apologize for the wait time in the restaurant, but we are pleased you had an enjoyable breakfast with us.

Royersford
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is in need of a major renovation! The rooms were from the 60's, lighting was horrible and there is no wifi anywhere in the hotel and the cell service is poor. The staff is not friendly, but the rooms were clean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J1907UZsusanc
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Our resort is older, but it has a long history in the Poconos Mountains. We have done upgrades throughout the years to keep our resort updated. We have free wi-fi in our lobby, and we do our best to make it known on our website that wi-fi is not available in our rooms. We appreciate your feedback as it is...

Hughesville
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel needs updated. They need free wifi. The coffe shop is convenient but very small and they should be open all evening. They have a restaurant but the hours are terrible. The set up is very confusing. Probably will not stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B7230BVnicolej
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Nicole, we are sorry to hear your stay was not satisfactory. We have free wi-fi available in our lobby, and we do our best to make it known on our website that wi-fi is not available in our rooms. We have limited hours, but our hours do expand during our summer months. We appreciate your feedback as it is important...

Royersford, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel is old and in desperate need of an upgrade. Room was a half-mile walk from the lobby and the ballroom. Ballroom got extremely overheated and the staff was unresponsive and refused to do anything, even open doors or recirculate the air. Although the room was decent, it was dirty with wrappers on a table and lamps were not plugged...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LauraJ502
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Laura, we are sorry to hear your stay with us was unsatisfactory. We apologize for the issues within your room. Our resort is older, but it has a wonderful history in the Poconos Mountains.

Royersford
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We will never stay here again. Very unhappy with the condition of the public bathroom areas, the temperature of building was so hot, the bartender was awful to her customers, the hotel room sinks and tubs didn't drain. We were very unhappy with this place in general. Will never return!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank daniellehR1518JW
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Danielle, we are very sorry to hear your stay with us was unsatisfactory. We do ask that if our guests have issues with their rooms they let us know prior to check out, so we can work to correct the issue. We appreciate your feedback as it is important to the continual improvement of our resort.

PA
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Daughter and I stayed here overnight due to a venue change with a dance competition we were attending. Venue was changed at the last minute so we quickly made a reservation not really knowing what to expect. Staff at check in were very friendly and pleasant. Hotel lobby is very spacious and easily accommodated the many dance teams attending the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 18lee
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Lee, we're glad you had a great stay with us and enjoyed your view from your room. Our resort is definitely a great place for an unplugged getaway with many on-site amenities.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

137 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (113)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White Haven
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain
Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain
#2 of 6 in White Haven
167 reviews
18.4 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,387 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn at Blakeslee-Pocono
4.8 mi away
Split Rock Resort & Golf Club
6.2 mi away
Lake Harmony Inn
Lake Harmony Inn
#1 of 1 in Lake Harmony
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa

Address: 81 Treetops Drive, White Haven, PA 18661
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > White Haven
Price Range: $96 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa 2*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Laurel Hotel White Haven
Mountain Laurel Resort And Spa
Mountain Laurel White Haven
Mountain Laurel Resort Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“all rooms have been the same for me but choose a balcony looking out the back”
 of 5 bubbles 941stevei, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Everything is accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles 178sukis, Jan 29, 2017 | Read review
“big place all connected to the lobby and all the floors”
 of 5 bubbles rollc2016, Sep 22, 2016 | Read review
“Don't check in!!”
 of 5 bubbles JennGC_55, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
“stay away from this resort”
 of 5 bubbles riverarick, Aug 9, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question