We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 348: English reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Well my fiancé and i went to this resort for our labor day weekend. overall it was a nice place had a kitchen which was nice,could of used some modern amenities, the tv's where not clear, the one in the bed room was old picture tube type tv , the one in the other room was more up to date,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roll C
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and we're glad your family had a nice stay! We have had some upgrades to our rooms, and we are looking forward to more in the future which is why some televisions are newer than others. We are pleased you enjoyed the gym, indoor pool, and sauna. We are conveniently located to restaurants and shopping... More 

Shillington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Towels and bed linens old and worn, amenities such as hair dryer, coffee maker, and internet are nnon-existent, and room refresh is badly needed. Two sinks in separate rooms but only one bar of soap. No complementary breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank K3164SYstevens
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We have recently gotten many new towels and linens, and we are looking forward to replacing the rest of the rooms towels and linens in the near future. Many of those amenities can be signed out at our front desk, though they are not available in our rooms. We do not have a complimentary breakfast, but we do have a... More 

Waldorf, Maryland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

over all great place to stay, check in staff excellent location. If you like nature you should try this hotel. There are many activities to do. was surprised how close to the blues fest at splitrock makes the visit easy. Great grounds neat room .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bluehatlady
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our resort is great for nature lovers with our hiking trail and horseback riding! Thank you for noticing our many activities, and our closeness to our sister property, Split Rock, adds even more entertainment options. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the Blues Festival. We hope you come back to stay with... More 

Bluffton
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice place, massive. Could use some refreshing of rooms etc. Comfortable and decent but a little tired in appearance and decor. Pot holes in parking lots caused spilling of items from luggage rack. Staff was great, friendly professional. Decent place to stay, not the Ritz burrutto not a pig sty, just again, needs updating. We were there for a blues... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 915jimip
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed the blues festival at our sister property, Split Rock. We are looking forward to some upgrades in the near future. We have fixed a portion of the parking lot, and we will be fixing the rest. More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was given a gift Certificate to Mountain Laurel Resort for Fri, Sep 18, 2016 thru Sunday, Sept 18, 2016. Weekend cut real short. Arriving Friday couldn't believe how out dated the place was. Friday went okay. Saturday morning notice a funny foul smell, we left to go to breakfast. Came back from breakfast and the smell was still there.... More 

Helpful?
Thank JennGC_55
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Jenn, we are very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. As our resort is surrounded by the beautiful Poconos mountains, sometimes nature gets a little closer than expected. We are pleased our staff was able to switch you to another room, though we do apologize for the cleanliness of your new room. Our pool was closed down for cleaning, and... More 

Travelers are raving about these White Haven hotels

Brooklyn
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was left disappointed. The hotel is nice and the staff is cordial. However, the basic necessities were non existent. No microwave in the room, restaurant on the ground closes by 9.00 pm and food ordered and delivered cold cannot be warmed up. there is no fridge in the room to keep any refreshments cold. there is no iron nor... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank pascalc161
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. You can request some additional amenities at the front desk. Our restaurant does only have select hours; however, our Molly's Café is open daily for fast, convenient food options. More 

Gloucester City
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great experience and would love to stay again. So many things to do in and outside of the resort. Love how we were given a pass to splitrock to enjoy there activities as well. We had an awesome time..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 344jennye
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We love hearing you had an awesome time, and you stayed busy with all the activities at our resort and our sister property, Split Rock. We look forward to you staying with us again soon! More 

Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was expecting a nightmare but it was not bad at all! The road leading to the hotel was fine and the resort is around a few places in case you need gas or a few things to eat. Check in was good and the staff was nice! Yes they do give keys which is a throwback lol. The room(rm.503)... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amanda N Joshua L
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Amanda & Joshua, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Our real room keys are a throwback, but they are a nice reminder of the long history behind our resort! Wi-Fi is only in the lobby, and we have updated our website to make it more known to guests booking. Our pool is getting painted and cleaned this week! We're... More 

Elmhurst
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've been going to Mountain Laurel for many years. My family and I enjoy going to this hotel. If you like nature you should try this hotel. There are many activities to do such as mini-golf, horse back riding, archery, basketball, tennis, ping pong, nature walk, swimming pools and much more.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mariluzn2016
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We absolutely agree that this resort is perfect for nature lovers! We love hearing your family enjoyed our many on-site activities, including a hiking trail, horse back riding, swimming pools, and more! We look forward to seeing you and your family for many more years! More 

Brooklyn
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The problem I had was the no WIFI because I needed to plan trips in the area with my GPS and I couldn't do so offline ...plus they made it seem like all the rooms had a nice view of mountains mine was ground floor of the parking lot

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank D5354BYnatalieb
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We updated our website on our booking page to help make it more known that Wi-Fi is only available in our lobby. The best view of the mountains is by far on our outside deck above our pool. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

132 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (108)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White Haven
21.0 mi away
The Inn at Pocono Manor
The Inn at Pocono Manor
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
3.5 of 5 stars 1,311 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain
Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain
#2 of 6 in White Haven
4.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Country Place Inn & Suites
Country Place Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in White Haven
3.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
13.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
7.4 mi away
Split Rock Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa

Address: 940 Rte, White Haven, PA 18661-0009
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > White Haven
Price Range: $79 - $652 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa 2*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Laurel Hotel White Haven
Mountain Laurel Resort And Spa
Mountain Laurel White Haven
Mountain Laurel Resort Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay