We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa

Expedia.com$119*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

437 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 436: English reviews
Start your review of Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Outdated, run down...was ok as a place to stay and sleep. Everything seemed to be out of order- all ice machines but 1, an elevator, the hot tub. Saw a bucket in a hallway to catch a roof leak the whole weekend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amaE8451UW
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your stay with us was only okay. Our hot tubs are only temporarily out of service to be repainted. Our resort is older, but it has a wonderful history in the Poconos Mountains. We appreciate your feedback as it is important to the continual improvement of our resort.

Sugarloaf
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Was there for a dance competition and stayed in a 1 bedroom suite which was spacious, but so outdated! Also they offer nothing exciting to eat!! Main restaurant doesn't open until 5pm and their snack shop has barely juice and water!!! Your best food options are driving back out to the main road which we didn't have time for since...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Lisa, we hope you enjoyed your stay in our spacious suite. Our resort is older, but it has an excellent history in the Poconos Mountains. We appreciate your feedback on our restaurant and cafe as it is important to the continual improvement of our resort.

Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Clean, but needs to be upgraded. Sufficient for our stay but would not stay there unless there was an event going on at the resort. Staff appeared to be brought in for the event and that this is not their permanent job.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 146janines
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Janine, we are glad you had a clean, sufficient stay at our resort. We do have year-round staff at our resort, but for bigger events, we do bring additional staff in.

Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

If you're looking to go back in time then this is your place. While I understand that the hotel advises that there isn't wifi available in rooms, I can't understand why this is the case. The rooms still have the old tube TVs and the decor/furniture is probably all 1970s original. The bar seemed to be out of stock of...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephaniecU3252TE
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Stephanie, we are sorry your stay with us was not satisfactory. We do not offer wi-fi in our rooms, but we do have wi-fi in our lobby. Our resort is great for an "unplugged" getaway weekend. The outside pool will be open for Memorial Day weekend, and our hot tubs are only temporarily closed for repainting. We appreciate your feedback...

Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at the hotel for a dance competition the hotel was very clean but it is very outdated they need to update the rooms the lobby. They need to offer maybe a breakfast buffet would be nice for their guest, a newspaper in the morning.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlau2017
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Our resort is older, but it has an excellent history in the Poconos Mountains. We hope overall you had a pleasant stay in your very clean room, and we appreciate your suggestion of offering a breakfast buffet and newspaper in the morning.

Nanticoke, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I will never stay at this hotel again. The majority of the staff is very rude. The only reason why I gave this place 2 stars is for the few staff members that were super friendly and helpful. The whole place is dingy with stains everywhere. I was afraid to sit on the couch in our room. The spare blanket...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DLynnPa
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that your stay with us was unsatisfactory. We are working on improving the signage throughout our resort. We are glad you had good experiences at Molly's. Our resort is older with an excellent history in the Poconos Mountains. We are also working hard to improve our landscaping every day. We only have wi-fi in...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We traveled from New Hampshire to the resort by a recommendation by a friend. We were very disappointed that the hot tub was not in service. We were offered to go to Split Rock. We were not able to enjoy the hot tub over there because it was filled with kids and no space. (sign says no one under 18...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank coletteb54
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Colette, we love hearing you traveled to us from New Hampshire, but we are very sorry to hear your stay with us was not satisfactory. We apologize for the hot tub not working. Our sister property has two hot tubs available to our guests. One is at the town center which is mostly families, and one at the lodge which...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The conditions of this resort is poor. All rooms need to be updated, new furniture needs to be purchased for all rooms. The bathroom showers need to be updated. New flat screen TVs in all room need to be purchase. You need to update your Wi-Fi. The maid service need to be trained on how to make beds. You need...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D2930PQginab
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your stay with us was not satisfactory. Our resort is older, but it has an excellent history in the Poconos Mountains. We have wi-fi in our lobby, but not in our rooms, and we do our best to state this clearly on our website prior to guests booking. We appreciate your suggestions and your feedback...

Santa Clarita
Reviewed 1 week ago

easy check-in, location is ideal! was easy to find, the resort and my room was very neat and clean. Being of season, didn't get to experience dining, or lounge. pretty quite as well, I know due to off season, but did gather with people staying there that was there to attend the same event, which was great!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roderick N
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Roderick, we're glad you had an easy check in and enjoyed our location and room. There's definitely more to offer during our peak season, but the quiet nature of our resort makes for a peaceful stay!

Enola, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In town for the convention. Hotel was clean and quiet. Evening hotel staff were friendly but checkout was a bit of a nightmare. Due to an issue with the credit card machine at the bar (initial difficulty processing the payment) both the card and room were charged. Real bummer of a situation.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyler S
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Tyler, we sincerely apologize for the issue with the credit card machine at the bar. If this wasn't 100% resolved before leaving, please contact us so we can fix it. We are glad overall you had a quiet, clean stay with us!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

138 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (114)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (7)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White Haven
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain
Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain
#2 of 6 in White Haven
167 reviews
18.4 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,400 reviews
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Best Western Inn At Blakeslee-Pocono
9.6 mi away
The Village at Pocono
The Village at Pocono
#1 of 1 in Long Pond
105 reviews
4.7 mi away
Split Rock Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa

Address: 81 Treetops Drive, White Haven, PA 18661
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > White Haven
Price Range: $116 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa 2*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Laurel Resort And Spa
Mountain Laurel Hotel White Haven
Mountain Laurel White Haven
Mountain Laurel Resort Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't. Go somewhere else.”
DLynnPa, 2 days ago | Read review
“all rooms have been the same for me but choose a balcony looking out the back”
941stevei, Mar 6, 2017 | Read review
“Everything is accessible.”
178sukis, Jan 29, 2017 | Read review
“big place all connected to the lobby and all the floors”
rollc2016, Sep 22, 2016 | Read review
“Don't check in!!”
JennGC_55, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$119* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com$119
Hotwire.com$119
Travelocity$119
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates