We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
White Haven
Post
Inbox
Search

Lehigh Gorge Campground

Save
Route 940, White Haven, PA 18661
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Family owned and operated campground for 38 years. Tent sites are rustic and all rv sites are full hookup. That includes water electric sewer, cable tv and wifi.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Pool
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
17Reviews1Q+A2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 5
  • 7
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We’ve been here before, and wanted to take one last weekend trip before winterizing. The campground is clean and convenient, the owners very friendly and the site (at least the one we stayed in) was huge. The only for a 4-star instead of 5 is the proximity to the main road. This affects the lower sites, which were the only ones with water late in the season. As stated, we’ve stayed here before and would stay here again.
Read more
This is a large (>150 sites) gated, wooded, and somewhat hilly campground. It is mostly occupied with RVs that stay here, and the folks that own them visit on weekends or vacations. I estimate there are couple dozen transient sites, and they are spacious, and long enough for what you have. They are mostly level with hookups that were convenient, and functioned properly. They offer cable TV that was mostly good (analog) and WiFi that was useful. We found the (very few this time of year) seasonal residents we ran into to be friendly and welcoming. It appears they have a number of planned activities throughout the season at the pavilion and pool area. Yes, the roads are narrow and could use some work, but it looks like there are many improvements happening throughout the park - we had no issues maneuvering our motorhome and toad entering and leaving the park.
Read more
If you’re idea of camping is a shady, country setting in the woods this is your ideal setting. If you want to camp at a Walmart parking lot being cooked like an egg because you can’t drive your rig then you will be unhappy. You can be sure to find great services, great water pressure, dependable electric and a staff that won’t ever let you down. Cozy, well stocked camp store, clean facilities, great heated pool, potluck dinners, the friendliest permanents you could hope for. I don’t know if a place that offers so much for so little. Just a real nice place with real nice people exactly what a campground should be.
Read more
Response from lizberger, Guest Relations Manager at Lehigh Gorge Campground
Responded Jul 9, 2018
We a delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Be sure to check out of activities page when planning your next trip. Campers like you make our job a dream...as always safe travels
Read more
What a piece of crap! Roads are in horrible condition. Even going 3 mph dishes and glasses toppled. No grass, just weeds, and our campsite didn’t get mowed even though they weedwacked all around us. For the price they charge it was not worth half that. After hard rain the roads were complete ruts. Never again. Traffic noise all the time. Maybe one night if you must but you pay hell getting in and out. Needs a ton of maintenance that never gets done. How AAA and Good Sam can approve this place is beyond me.
Read more
Response from lizberger, Guest Relations Manager at Lehigh Gorge Campground
Responded Jul 4, 2018
Dear Florida Camper, Sorry to hear of your stay. Sad that you never came to a staff member especially since you stayed 5 nights. As for weed wacking that can not be done while you are occupying the site....especially with a pet on premises. You failed to mention that you had wanted easy access. A big pull thru site with 50 amp, water, sewer, extended cable tv and wifi fit your request. You could of inquired about a more secluded spot which you did not. We try to please our campers but you did not communicate anything to us. Plus we did not charge your visitors when they came to visit. You would of been refunded and you could of gone to another place.We are disappointed that you felt you had to only use social media and not directly voice your concerns.
Read more
We enjoyed our stay here and would have given it a 5 but there were more permanent residents here than campers. The gentleman that checked us in was very helpful and even loaned us a cable for our TV. Bathrooms were super clean, great water pressure in shower. There is no lighting on roads and they are very dark at night. It was raining and we were only there for the night but noticed they had a good sized pool and didn't appear to be over run with children. There is a white water rafting company across the street.
Read more
Previous
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaPocono Mountains RegionWhite Haven
NUMBER OF ROOMS
162
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Lehigh Gorge Campground
Which popular attractions are close to Lehigh Gorge Campground?
Nearby attractions include Eckley Miners' Village (4.2 miles), Lehigh Tannery Historic Site (2.1 miles), and Platinum Sports Cards (2.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Lehigh Gorge Campground?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Is parking available at Lehigh Gorge Campground?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lehigh Gorge Campground?
Conveniently located restaurants include Powerhouse Eatery, White Haven Family Diner, and Charlie Weaver's Bar & Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lehigh Gorge Campground?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Lehigh Gorge Campground?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Lehigh Gorge Campground?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Eckley Miners' Village (4.2 miles) and Lehigh Tannery Historic Site (2.1 miles).