We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony
See the most recent reviews
Showing 150: English reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2015 via mobile

We stayed for President's Day weekend for a family/friends snowboarding/ski trip. Called the night before and spoke to GM Stephanie to request an early check it, very accommodating. Julie was the one who checked us in - so warmed and friendly. Friendly staff, the only downside was the inconsiderate very noisy guest above us, who would bounce a ball in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leen M
Stephanie F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony, responded to this review

Hi Leen M, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad you had such a nice stay with us and were able to enjoy all the amenities. Also, glad to see we were able to meet all your requests. Thank you so much for staying with us, we hope to see you...

The Villages, Florida
Reviewed January 18, 2015

I needed a room after seeing the show at Penns Peak and this was a perfect spot. I love the consistency of the new updated Holiday Inn Express hotels and this was no exception. The room was clean and quiet from all of the interstate traffic. A Wawa across the street for gas and road supplies. Good value for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Choochoo20
pa
Reviewed January 12, 2015 via mobile

The rooms are large and clean. The beds were so comfortable and the room was quiet at night. Pool was nice and clean and the breakfast area was large and well stocked. The best part of our experience was, however, Doreen at the front desk. She was so pleasant and helpful both on the phone and in person. We will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DandD50
Stephanie F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony, responded to this review

Hi DandD50, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed everything about your stay with us!!! But most importantly, thank you for taking the time to mention Doreen, I will be sure to pass on your review to her. We hope to see you again!!! Stephanie

Reviewed January 2, 2015 via mobile

We were driving through PA on I-80 on New Year's Day, and just needed a place to rest for the night. Everything we found was booked, too expensive, or not up to my standards for cleanliness. We finally couldn't drive anymore, and just stopped here. The front desk person was kind and helpful. The room was a tad on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennilee321
Stephanie F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony, responded to this review

Hi Jennilee321, Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry for your cleanliness issues during your stay, I will certainly make sure to pass them along to our Executive Housekeeper. We do our best to make sure our guests are 100% satisfied and I assure you your concerns will not go unheard. I will pass along your comments to...

Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed December 13, 2014

We went with group of friends for river rafting and chose to stay put at this hotel in the night. The hotel rooms are so badly constructed that even a whisper in one room can be heard from the adjacent room. We were not allowed to talk during the night as people from other room started complaining about the noise....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Bihadi
Stephanie F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony, responded to this review

Bihadi, Thank you for your feedback. I'm so sorry we didn't meet your expectations here regarding your sound and breakfast concerns. I assure you that the feedback you have given our hotel will be addressed with the appropriate departments. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you what a great experience you can have here...

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed December 2, 2014

I stayed here in October to do a little hiking and sight seeing with my boyfriend. After staying 1 night at a crappy couples resort, we decided to go to this Holiday Inn and it was the best decision. The lady at the front desk directed us where to get some food delivered to our room and it ended up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EriBoland
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed October 29, 2014

This hotel was almost impossible to find, even IHG couldn't figure out how to get us there. The best way was to find the McDonald's near White Haven and exit 275 and look south. This was confirmed by the hotel desk clerk. This place needs a street address so Garmin, Mapquest and Holiday Inn can find it. But once we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leon67203
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed October 19, 2014

The Holiday Inn Express is a very nice, clean and bright hotel. The staff is amazing!! However, the walls between the rooms are thin so the best thing to do is to ask for earplugs when you check-in. How thin are the walls you ask? We woke up when the person in the next got out of bed and sleeping...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cynthia C
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia C, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our staff. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding sound proofing. We will look into this concern. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel will be...

New Jersey
Reviewed October 19, 2014

The staff was very courteous, our room with two queen beds was very comfortable and a large bathroom was spotless. The beds were very comfortable and the pillow cases were marked as to the type of pillow: firm and regular - four on each bed. Nice flat screen TV, desk and chair. The closet "door" was a very large full...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarolPNewJersey
Wilmington, Massachusetts
Reviewed September 27, 2014

Our room was very clean except for 4 dead sowbugs (ugly, but harmless) in one spot in the bathroom. Never saw a live one. The beds were comfortable. The PA turnpike was outside our second floor room and trucks pretty much were passing by all night with an occasional downshift (engine breaking) which was loud. After a little while we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank c2h5oh_1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony, responded to this review

Dear c2h5oh_1, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding breakfast and the bed being comfortable. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the noise and the hallway condition. We will address these concerns. I assure you that the...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White Haven
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain
Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain
#2 of 6 in White Haven
158 reviews
16.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe
15.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
The Inn at Pocono Manor
The Inn at Pocono Manor
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,338 reviews
10.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn at Blakeslee-Pocono
14.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hazleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Pocono Mountain, a completely 100% tobacco free hotel, the best place to Stay Smart in White Haven with easy access to the Interstate 80, Interstate 476 and Route 940 intersection. Our hotel is centrally located to take advantage of all the Northeastern Pennsylvania area has to offer. Area attractions include Split Rock Resort Indoor Water Park, Pocono Raceway, Jack Frost Mountain, Bushkill Falls, The Crossings Premium Outlets, Whitewater Rafting, Big Boulder Ski Area, Lake Harmony, Jim Thorpe, Mohegan Sun Casino and many others. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony

Address: Route 940 @ I-80 & I-476, White Haven, PA 18661
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > White Haven
Price Range: $94 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
North East, Maryland
Rangeley, Maine
9 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Third floor rooms don't have the noise from above....”
 of 5 bubbles LisaM313, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms facing the pkg lot are quieter than ones opposite the turnpike.”
 of 5 bubbles HarryK71, Sep 29, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room on the front side, less road noise. No views. A place to put your head.”
 of 5 bubbles Jaye11D, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
“If traffic noise bothers you while trying to sleep, don't get a room on the back side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles S3664MTmichaelc, Aug 29, 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor rooms at the end of the hall are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles MCBW5875, Jul 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay