We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

395 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 395: English reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed January 4, 2016

Accommodations here are comfortable, modern, and clean. If you need to be in the Sharon/Hermitage area for any reason, do consider this property. The complimentary breakfast offers some healthy choices though the coffee misses by a mile.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MBiblis
HamptonInnSharon, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property! We put a lot of effort into ensuring that we provide the best guest experience possible, so it's always encouraging to be recognized for that effort. I'll definitely be passing your comments along to our staff. :-) I hope you will stay with at the Hampton...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed December 28, 2015

We only stayed one night here but will gladly return whenever we come back to the area. The room was very comfortable and well appointed.The bathroom was awesome as it had a very large shower enclosure with an adjustable shower head that actually worked. The towels were very soft! What hotel has soft towels? That was impressive. They have complimentary...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J-K-B10_85
HamptonInnSharon, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon, responded to this review

11. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property! We put a lot of effort into ensuring that we provide the best guest experience possible, so it's always encouraging to be recognized for that effort. I'll definitely be passing your comments along to our wonderful, peerless staff. :-) I hope you will stay with...

East Sandwich, Massachusetts
Reviewed December 27, 2015

We stayed here one night on a long road trip and were very pleased with the hotel. The property seemed very new and the room was nicely decorated. The king size bed was very comfortable. Our bathroom had a large shower space but no tub. I don't know if this is true of all the rooms but you may want...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon P
HamptonInnSharon, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review! Our entire staff appreciates the positive feedback. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed breakfast and the pool. We strive for each of our guests to feel they are at home while they are at our property. We hope to see you again if you are ever in the Sharon...

Venetia, United States
Reviewed December 19, 2015

The location is easy to access and only 20 minutes from New Castle. The hotel does not have an internal restaurant; however, within a short drive (less than 5 miles) you have access to a variety of restaurants and shopping areas.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
HamptonInnSharon, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with our Hampton Inn. As always, we aim to make sure our guests are as satisfied with their stay as possible. I am always pleased to hear such nice comments such as yours. I look forward to sharing the results the rest staff to show them...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed December 11, 2015

Inn was superb! Staff was very helpful, especially when I had to change rooms at night for cigarette smell. Breakfast was great. Location perfect for my business with easy on to highway. Rooms still look new and very clean.Exercise room clean and new machines.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy A
HamptonInnSharon, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a great review! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our entire staff strives for excellence each and every day; wonderful compliments like yours let us know we are succeeding!! We hope to see you again if you are ever in the Sharon area.

Kearney, Missouri
Reviewed December 6, 2015

The beds were great. The 'auto' function on the HVAC didn't seem to work. We were either a little too warm or cool. The cool wasn't so bad after snuggling under the covers. The breakfast was good, but the staff couldn't keep up with the demand. The hot tub is a little small, and the pool was cold. It's a...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RVinMO
HamptonInnSharon, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We always want to ensure the satisfaction of our guests, and we value any feedback that our guests provide us with. We're much invested in making sure that we provide the best possible experience for our guests and your input is always appreciated. I hope you...

Mentor Ohio
Reviewed December 3, 2015

Relaxing and comfortable ...away from the turkey and family. Wonderful room, delightful bed...Husband enjoyed the Television. Clean and spacious room... the couch was an added benefit to my knitting space..also liked the hassock for sitting on to put on shoes. The desk was handy for reading the paper. We did not use the coffee service in the room, but the...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z3384VXcarolm
HamptonInnSharon, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and recommending us to others. There is no bigger compliment to my staff than to know you would rate us #1. I am very happy you enjoyed everything about your stay, from our wide options of breakfast items to the comfort of our beds. Customer service is a top priority for my...

Murphysboro, Illinois
Reviewed November 20, 2015 via mobile

We were satisfied with the hotel, just like any other Hampton Inn . Clean rooms, nice breakfast , good location . The hotel was just a few minutes outside of Hermitage and Sharon. The only thing that id have to complain about is that my sister asked that we have a late check out , which they told us I'd...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank subbabubba
Buckhead, Georgia
Reviewed November 18, 2015

This hotel is very clean and modern and the front desk clerks were very nice. And the hotel is conveniently located to the interstate maybe just to close my room was on the third floor facing the interstate so I got the interstate noise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Classy1960
HamptonInnSharon, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the glowing review! I'm so glad to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us during your visit to the Shenango Valley! I will be sure to pass your comments on to the staff as an awesome job well done!

Oakville, Canada
Reviewed November 17, 2015 via mobile

We got this hotel stay as part of my wife's HHonors rewards. Everything we were expecting was in this hotel. The only issue we had was it was tricky to get to this hotel off the highway of you are a first timer around Sharon, Pa. Otherwise, it was a great stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kabogadil
HamptonInnSharon, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We always want to ensure the satisfaction of our guests, and we value any feedback that our guests provide us with. We're much invested in making sure that we provide the best possible experience for our guests and your input is always appreciated. I hope you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Middlesex
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
#4 of 4 in West Middlesex
470 reviews
15.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Penn-Ohio Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Hermitage
Quality Inn Hermitage
#3 of 4 in Hermitage
68 reviews
6.2 mi away
Travelodge Hubbard OH
Travelodge Hubbard OH
#1 of 3 in Hubbard
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon hotel conveniently located off of I-80 and Hwy 760, 55 miles north of Pittsburgh International Airport (PIT).Enjoy our spacious guest rooms featuring free internet access and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. Don't miss your workout routine at our 24-hour fitness center with indoor pool and hot tub. Stay connected in our business center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon

Address: 58 Winner Lane, West Middlesex, PA 16159
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > West Middlesex
Price Range: $106 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“so convenient to have room on the first floor. very quiet, and skip the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles NancyB936, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Make sure you express to the front desk staff what your most important needs are”
 of 5 bubbles lynnlionhood, Dec 20, 2016 | Read review
“follow the directions from the website to get to this place via I-80”
 of 5 bubbles 510PaulM, Nov 27, 2016 | Read review
“Free wifi for HHonors members”
 of 5 bubbles petertr3, Aug 16, 2016 | Read review
“I think the rooms on the facing the front of the building are slightly longer than the backside.”
 of 5 bubbles mwmarks7713, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question