We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Warner

120 North High Street, West Chester, PA 19380
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • West Chester Restaurant Festival
    0.3 mi
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 4 days ago
Nice
One of the few downtown West Chester hotels. If you want to... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 173: English reviews
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

One of the few downtown West Chester hotels. If you want to enjoy the downtown night life, it's great for that, just walk around to the many places and leave your car in the parking garage. Beds were comfy and the breakfast was a bit better than most hotels which offer a free breakfast. My only complaint was that service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Enzio007
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was driving through West Chester yesterday, a snowy evening, and my phone died. I pulled over and realized I had forgotten my phone charger. I kid you not, I looked up and a sign said "Hotel Warner" with an arrow. I went in and Nicole, the front desk associate, helped me print out directions for the remainder of my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank egrogers22
Westchester County
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Make no mistake, this is a Clarion/Days/Comfort/Holiday Inn hotel. The free breakfast features the standard powdered eggs although the coffee is slightly better than usual. The exercise room contains 2 machines and the pool is belly laughably tiny (Thewestchesterarian logged 671,208 laps - take that Michael Phelps). Having said that being located in a former Warner Brothers theater takes the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thewestchestarian
Reviewed November 25, 2016 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for 3 nights last minute after leaving another hotel due to a horrible experience. We originally passed this up due to price but we were so glad when we switched. The staff were extremely accomodating, breakfast was good, coffee in the lobby was good too. It was fun to have cocktails in the lounge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie R
Reviewed November 10, 2016

I had family visiting recently and as always she stays at Hotel Warner. Booking her stay is always made easy by the friendly and helpful front office staff and there is never any issues when the family member checks in. The family member is always pleased with her room and the accommodations the hotel has to offer. This is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bianca R
Reviewed October 30, 2016

Was here for a wedding, I thought hotel was over priced, room was not very clean. Location is excellent, we weren't able to get a parking spot, park in a lot which was fine just not preferred. Another couple was not given the group rate, hotel would not adjust so they ended up paying well over $100 more than all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sinead D
Lisa S, General Manager at Hotel Warner, responded to this review

I apologize that you were not happy with your stay. I went back in our records and was unable to find a record of any complaints matching you’re description in the month of May. Is it possible you got the stay confused? You comment about a different wedding guest paying “well over $100 more than the other wedding guests” is...

Suffern, New York
Reviewed October 18, 2016

I had stayed at the Hotel Warner about two years ago and was pleased with my stay. Accordingly we were looking to staying here again. Unfortunately, in my opinion, the hotel has gone down hill in the intervening period. First the positives. Location is excellent. A popcorn machine in the lobby dispenses free popcorn. We requested an early check in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steven K
Lisa S, General Manager at Hotel Warner, responded to this review

I apologize that you were disappointed with your stay with us. I took a look at your stay with us two years ago. I see that you booked an executive king room and requested it be on the fourth floor. Both of those requests were honored. This time you initially booked a corner king and requested a high floor, corner...

Pennsylvania
Reviewed October 17, 2016

The Warner Hotel is the place to stay if you are an out-of-towner attending an event at the West Chester Country Club, the Historical Society, or one of the local restaurants. We were glad that the hotel felt like a modern, clean hotel. This hotel is within walking distance of plenty of restaurants in charming downtown West Chester. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Autumn_Lovin_Girl
Pennsyvania
Reviewed October 17, 2016

Although I live very close, I stayed at the Hotel Warner due to a family wedding. The accommodations were very nice - very clean and inviting. The location is also great for those from out of town because it is right in the middle of the borough, and there are many restaurants within walking distance. West Chester University is also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luvs2goPennsyvania
Simsbury, Connecticut
Reviewed October 10, 2016

Just happened upon this hotel on Hotel Tonight on a Sunday night. Very friendly staff, clean rooms, free coffee, popcorn. Nice little bar that you can order local munchies and watch TV. Breakfast included eggs and continental fare. Rooms good size with 2 queen beds, updated bathroom. Air conditioning a little noisy. The regular room rate seems high but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ndm685
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Chester
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester
1.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham West Chester
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in West Chester
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Sheraton Great Valley Hotel
6.2 mi away
Brandywine River Hotel
Brandywine River Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chadds Ford
345 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Warner is West Chester's only downtown hotel and ideal location for your visit to West Chester and the Brandywine River Area. Plus, we offer a deluxe complimentary continental breakfast, free WiFi as well as a fitness and business centers. Enjoy our gracious hospitality, stunning rooms, and the historic charm of downtown West Chester's numerous shops, great restaurants, sidewalk cafes and attractions all footsteps from our door. The Hotel Warner is the only hotel in historic West Chester Borough and the ideal location for your business trip, a leisurely weekend get-a-way or group outing. So, come be our guest! Stay with us and walk to over 65 restaurants, dozens of shops, art galleries and eclectic boutiques, just footsteps from the Warner Hotel. Stroll our historic streets and discover the rich architecture and vibrant past of this nationally acclaimed neighborhood.The Hotel Warner is also perfect for business trips and group gatherings. With private onsite meeting space for 60 guests and additional facilities for nearly 200, the Hotel Warner is ideal for intimate gatherings, board meetings and social retreats. Spend a few nights with us and explore our many historic sites and fabulous attractions. The Hotel Warner is only minutes from West Chester University, SAP Corporation, Depuy Synthes, Brandywine Airport, Longwood Gardens, QVC Studios, the King of Prussia Mall, Brandywine River Battlefield, Valley Forge National Park, Sight & Sound Theater and Lancaster Amish Country. So, be sure to include the Hotel Warner in your future travel plans. We are ready to take great care of you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Warner

Address: 120 North High Street, West Chester, PA 19380
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > West Chester
Price Range: $157 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Warner 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Warner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Warner staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Warner staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Upper floor towards front of hotel for non-alley view.”
 of 5 bubbles thewestchestarian, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Higher floors get less traffic noise from the street. Accessible rooms have a bit more space.”
 of 5 bubbles Autumn_Lovin_Girl, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rear of building.”
 of 5 bubbles ndm685, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in 218, a corner room. Slightly noisy, but the views of historical buildings were very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles KateSometimesGreat, Aug 14, 2016 | Read review
“The top floor was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles LivelyLaura, Jul 6, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question