We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn

Save
Share
211 Strafford Ave, Wayne, PA 19087-3227
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (18)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (4)

About

Location
4.9
Cleanliness
5.0
Service
4.9
Value
4.7
The award winning Bed & Breakfast with 5 Bedrooms, all with king sized bed and private bath. A made to order breakfast is served in a gracious dining room. A beautifully manicured 1 acre setting with exquisite gardens in a tranquil setting. It is a lovely Victorian built in 1885 and lovingly restored with all modern amenities to include: Wi-Fi, Central A/C, 25x55 pool. Within a few minutes walk of downtown Wayne, the Farmers' Market and 15 minutes to Valley Forge National Park. Two block walk to the Septa Regional Rail Paoli/Thorndale Line with a 30 minutes Center City Philadelphia.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
176Reviews2Q+A38Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 160
  • 11
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Bill B wrote a review May 2021
West Palm Beach, Florida1 contribution
As one of our Grandsons was Graduating from Villanova University, our oldest son, daughter in law, and William Edward, A Grandson, were so Absolutely Delighted, and So happy to stay for three nights at theis Warm, Beautiful, Delightful Bed and Breakfast! From the moment we entered this Gorgeous home, we were treated like Family! It is such a Fabulous Experience! It is over the top clean, breakfasts are Amazing, and the Awesome Folks there are So Wonderful! We highly recommend this Lovely Prooerty!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
dolphinslaxer wrote a review Aug 2020
Fairfax, Virginia118 contributions67 helpful votes
We had a nice getaway weekend and looked for a B&B outside of the hustle and bustle of the big city. The Wayne B&B totally hit the spot. Owner Bob is very hospitable and friendly, great communication throughout the process. The location of the property is in a suburban, quiet area with several nice restaurants and shops. During our stay, we ate at Christopher's, Autograph, and White Dog, all excellent places for lunch or dinner. And most of all during this Covid era, Bob's attention to detail on safety protocols were much appreciated and made us feel safe. Bonus for pool, outside patio, and short walk to a really nice walk/bike path (Radnor Trail) in addition to all of the other positives. Short drive to 476 and 95 so very convenient from a transportation standpoint. Also interesting to note is that it is the only B&B in the entire area.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The Suite to the pool side was excellent
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
MCC wrote a review Feb 2020
Atlanta, Georgia2 contributions1 helpful vote
We had a lovely stay at this B&B. The hosts could not have been friendlier. The location is perfect, accessible to all the suburbs as well as the city of Philadelphia. Convenient enough drive to the airport. Our room was a perfect size, the bathroom was spacious, plenty of drawer space and hangers! The B&B is very nicely appointed, tastefully done yet very comfortable. Plenty of parking and located in walkable area. So many great local activities, historical sites. The breakfast was delicious, plenty of food, coffee, tea - again, the hosts are amazing. I don't think anyone will be disappointed, we will definitely stay there again!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
BoulderCindy wrote a review Oct 2019
Boulder, Colorado11 contributions11 helpful votes
We had the spacious Wicker Room and very nice, clean bathroom with double sinks. Bob prepared a very good breakfast for us and was at our service throughout our stay. We felt very much at home and would gladly stay there again. I just wish there was a Wayne Bed and Breakfast in every place we wanted to stay in the US.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Honora E wrote a review Dec 2018
Nashville, Tennessee60 contributions47 helpful votes
Stayed here as we were needing to be close to Wayne for a family get together. We stay at a lot of Inns and B&Bs around the US. I would not describe this place as luxury, but it was very clean and our bed was comfortable. The breakfast was mediocre. Overall I'd say it's very overpriced for what you are getting. The innkeepers were both very friendly but we felt there was a little too much attention -- every time we made a move, one of them was there. It bordered on intrusive. We also didn't like the fact that the rooms don't have locks and that we were asked to remove our shoes as soon as we entered the house. It was more like staying at someone's house than at an inn.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from WayneBedBreakfastInn, Owner at Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn
Responded Dec 12, 2018
Dear Honora & Toye, Because you were in our home, we try to be extra attentive to our guests. We always hope to pamper and we are sorry that that became 'intrusive'. All our rooms have locks, so I am not sure how we missed pointing this out to you. By having our guests remove 'outside shoes' and providing slippers, we are able to maintain a clean and quiet guest experience. We cannot change your experience, but we are sensitive to your comments. Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
helenmtruax wrote a review Oct 2018
New York City, New York1 contribution
The room couldn't have been nicer - firm mattress, wrap around windows looking out on the garden! Best of all were the innkeepers, our hosts, Bob and Traudi Thomson. They were not only warm & welcoming, but they were very helpful in recommending restaurants, strategizing transportation ideas, and sharing details about the local sites. We will happily return here in another season!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Rooms are upstairs. Bring slippers with grip on the bottom to avoid slipping since street shoes...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from WayneBedBreakfastInn, Owner at Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn
Responded Oct 18, 2018
Helen & Ian, Thank you so much. Traudi & I were so happy to have you as guests and to experience our wonderful town of Wayne. Chanticleer is always enjoyable. Traudi & Bob
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jill C wrote a review Oct 2018
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania15 contributions2 helpful votes
My husband and I stayed 3 nights in the Wayne Wicker Suite. The room itself was very nice. The location to Valley Forge and shops and restaurants was good. We were disappointed in the breakfasts. They were not up to the standards of a lot of other B & B's. We knew ahead of time about the no shoe policy but it did turn out to be a little inconvenient. We had been excited when we saw there was a pool on the grounds since we were there during some 90 degree days back in the summer. But the pool and the pool area did not seem to be well-maintained so we did not use it.. There are not TV's in the room but we came upon a TV in the common room by accident - wasn't pointed out to us. The common areas and hallways were very dark and not illuminated at night. For what we paid, we did not think it was worth it in comparison to other B & B's.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Wayne Wicker Suite had a lot of windows which was nice.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from WayneBedBreakfastInn, Owner at Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn
Responded Oct 8, 2018
Hi Jill & Kevin, Thank you for the review. Traudi & I take all your comments very seriously. Since you were with us for three days, I wish you had mentioned your concerns to give us an opportunity to respond and correct. As I remember, you came after a terrible storm, which affected the pool area. When a guest arrives, I always mention our tradition of 'no shoes' and ask if you are comfortable with that. We do provide slippers; and give you a tour of the main floor, where the Library has a Large Screen TV in a Common Area. We do turn off the main lights after guests are in for the night; however, all our stairs and other areas have night lights. Again, I wish you had discussed any concerns with us. I would be glad to have a conversation with you, because you were with us in July and you recently added this review. Please give us a chance to make you feel better. Thank you, Bob
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mjpellec wrote a review Jul 2018
Jersey City, New Jersey1 contribution
I brought my girlfriend here to soak up some history at Valley Forge and try our luck at the nearby casino. We couldn’t have asked for more. A beautiful home, wonderful hosts (Bob, Traudi and Maddy the bulldog) and great breakfasts made for a very enjoyable stay. Bob’s recommended trips to the Farmers Market and the gardens of Chanticleer were spot on. We spent a memorable day at these two local gems. We have been to many B&Bs in the US and this now rates as one of our favorites.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from WayneBedBreakfastInn, Owner at Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn
Responded Jul 9, 2018
Lori & Mike, Thank you for the wonderful review. Hosting you and having some incredible conversations was a great experience for us. WE hope to see you soon. Traudi & Bob
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matthew C wrote a review Jan 2018
2 contributions2 helpful votes
I was in the area on business last spring and stayed overnight here. It was charming! My timing wasn't great, but my host was very accomodative. I had to get up early so missed breakfast :-(, but they gave me a small coffee pot so I could have a cup of coffee in the morning. we definitely want to come back on a social level and explore the area
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from WayneBedBreakfastInn, Owner at Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn
Responded Jan 23, 2018
Thank You, Matthew Next time, we hope you enjoy our great breakfast. Always glad to host you. Traudi & Bob
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lorrie P wrote a review Nov 2017
Norristown, Pennsylvania4 contributions
My son and his new bride spent their wedding night here. They were upgraded, and loved the jacuzzi in their room! They loved the breakfast and appreciated the late checkout. They said that it was beautiful, the hosts were wonderful and they had a much needed get away.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaWayne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn?
Nearby attractions include Lancaster County Farmers Market (0.2 miles), Reel Cinemas Anthony Wayne Theater (0.6 miles), and Eagle Village Shops (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include White Dog Cafe, Minella's Main Line Diner, and Christopher's a Neighborhood Place.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Wayne.
Are there any historical sites close to Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Valley Forge National Historical Park (3.9 miles) and The Finley House (0.5 miles).