We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Keen Lake Camping and Cottage Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waymart
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Keen Lake Camping and Cottage Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 94: English reviews
New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great campground for families of all ages. My family of four, plus two friends for the children (ages 12 and 14) were content the entire time we were there. The cottages for rent are scattered throughout the property, though we rented one of the RVs. Most RVs tend to feel small, but it was enough space for all of us,... More 

Helpful?
Thank KATHORNCLC
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rules on dogs should enforced! Two pitfalls were rushing on to the road chasing after people who were walking their leased dogs. Owners had a electric (wire) fence surrounding their site. We could hear the sounds of their dogs screaming from the electric shock. We could see that it didn't make a difference. They still continued to run out. I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank wvsam
Lakehurst, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I camped Keen Lake from July 14-18th 2016 with some friends(we camped here 2 years ago but I didn't write a review). Our experience varied a bit from the last time but it was still fun. Our site was in the K section which is in the back of the lake. It is a grassy area which... More 

Helpful?
Thank FishingKimmie75
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at keen lake last night did a one day trip to get a feel for the place since it was my first time there. It was amazing I usually go to lake wallenpaupack but it's always so busy with speed boats and I wanted to kayak.peacefully. The rentals are really cheap over all but cheaper Monday-Thursday(real cheap) I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tina C
Bath, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

Just got back from another camping trip at Keen Lake. We go every year, with several other families, and always stay on the same sites. We have our setups down pat after all this time. They are adding more bathrooms/showers in the section where we stay. The staff clean the bathrooms, seemingly a couple times a day. Pool area is... More 

Helpful?
Thank JGP_1976
Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

We have been here two summers running where we have rented multiple sites during a friends and family weekend camping trip. We stayed on sites 145-147b last summer (2015) and sites 148-152 this year (2016). Last year's site 146 was right on the lake which has a nice view but some of the sites either have partially blocked views or... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Michael P
Loveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here one night on the way out east. Beautiful small RV site, with gravel all over which was nice since it was raining. They have TONS of activities for all ages going on; nice beach, pool, water craft rentals. Bathrooms very clean however did not know they were pay showers. Had to go back to get quarters and... More 

Helpful?
Thank kskarda
Tonawanda, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

Camping at this private campground is a rip-off. I was willing to spend that amount of $$ for a lake spot on the lake. However....when I called to pay for my upcoming visit and was asked about us bringing any boats. "I don't have a boat, we have kayaks" well we consider that a boat and there is a fee... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jody W
Keen_Lake_Resort, Owner at Keen Lake Camping and Cottage Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jody, We are always sad when we disappoint a guest, and clearly you were disappointed. We are sorry that you thought including kayaks under our boat policy (we include rowboats, kayaks, canoes, water bikes all under the category of boats) was unfair. We would be uncomfortable if we did not treat all of our guests equally and respectfully and... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

What a great camping site! First and foremost the staff are incredibly warm and welcoming. We stayed in The Hearth (half of a duplex) at the end of the campground....though we plan to try each and every cottage, cabin, house and tent site they provide in the coming years. We had our four children with us ranging from ages four... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kate d
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile

Campground is great if you are looking for a party place, (not for us) very loud, but clean. Did not care for the al a cart fees. Having to pay to launch kayaks each day gets pricy. People and campers packed and stacked, main road runs through campground. We would not go back

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Keen_Lake_Resort, Owner at Keen Lake Camping and Cottage Resort, responded to this review

It is always disheartening when one disappoints a guest. We are indeed sorry that we didn't meet your expectations and we very much appreciate your taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We wish you many, many nights of happy camping and we do thank you for giving us a try. Kindest regards, Jan Keen More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waymart
6.5 mi away
The Carbondale Grand Hotel & Conference Center
16.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region
6.7 mi away
Lake Wanoka Resort
Lake Wanoka Resort
#1 of 3 in Honesdale
4.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Woodloch Pines Resort
15.7 mi away
The Lodge at Woodloch
13.0 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
3.5 of 5 stars 2,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Keen Lake Camping and Cottage Resort

Address: 155 Keen Lake Rd, Waymart, PA 18472-3077
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Waymart
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Keen Lake Camping And Cottage Hotel Waymart
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing