We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Motel 6 Washington

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Washington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 63: English reviews
Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here after our horrendous experience at The Roadway Inn of Wall Township, NJ so I suppose we were just happy to have a room that had curtains that didn't look like they were picked out of a dumpster,ceiling tiles without water stains, staff who spoke English and didn't have a door that someone had put their fist through.

Helpful?
Thank DPenn_11
DuBois, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

Terrible terrible terrible. Rude staff. Disgusting rooms. The floors turned out feet black they were so filthy. The beds were like laying on bricks. You definitely get what you pay for. Spend a little more money and go somewhere nicer. Don't make the same mistake I did.

Helpful?
Thank tyler2340
Erie
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2016

The room was diry, it had are socks black. It looked like someone spilled something on the wall near the light switch. There was hair all over the tub. I just had my last stay at Motel 6. The walk way in to the room had garbage all over it .

Helpful?
2 Thank Erica F
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015

One would like to know that a pet friendly hotel ensures that linens and floors are actually free of the previous guest's pet's fur and dirt. I work locally but live 40+ miles away and make that drive 5-6 days per week. Thanksgiving night I planned to work 12 + hours and turn around and open the next day, so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ceriddwen R
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Washington, responded to this review

Dear Ceriddwen, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We strive... More 

OK
Level Contributor
83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015

Was headed home from a week long vacation and ready to stop for the night. Thankfully, my GPS got me there without any problems, otherwise it is a bit difficult to get to. Plenty of parking. Good walking area for dogs and they even had poop bags and trash cans available for disposal. Thank you, Motel 6, for that. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank lurcorsr
Plainview, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015 via mobile

My son and I stopped here for our overnight trip from Long Island to Cincinnati We just stayed a few hours showered and left. Room condition was okay towels too small. They didn't provide any soap or anything else. Was kind of shocked They had no breakfast. For the money I paid plus breakfast cost I would of stayed in... More 

Helpful?
Thank garytalky01
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Washington, responded to this review

Dear Gary, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We encourage... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015 via mobile

Nice room, horrible parking. The oil field workers use up all available parking. So don't expect parking in front of your room. Horrible wifi setup. Needing a new p/w for each nite and for each device is not a good setup. We stayed 7 nights while visting elderly parent in nursing home. The wifi setup was a definite hassle. 3... More 

Helpful?
Thank John M
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Washington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests, but apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our policy and the connection... More 

Seaford
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015 via mobile

We booked this hotel from the road tripper app because it was the cheapest and on our route. We just needed a place to sleep and that's about all this place was.. Nothing fancy, bed was just ok. Luckily we brought our own pillows. We got there about 11:30 pm and the front desk attendant was very nice (India is... More 

Helpful?
Thank darlene_condon
Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

I was looking for a place to stay for the weekend that was within walking distance of a synagogue as I drove back to Detroit from Charlottesville, VA. This was just a block away from a small synagogue that fit the bill. So, the location was perfect for me-just off the highway-and it was inexpensive. Now to the strange. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

We went to check into the hotel after a night of gambling at the casino. We had booked earlier that night through Trip Advisor, and the cheapest rate was on Booking.com. We went for the option where you pay cash when you check in, but we still had to put down a credit card to guarantee, which was fine. When... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Maria M
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Washington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to the transaction issue you describe. Please know that the maintenance conditions you experienced are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for your unpleasant say as a result. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington hotels
3.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Washington/Meadow Lands
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 21 in Washington
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Washington
Days Inn Washington
#17 of 21 in Washington
3.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#3 of 21 in Washington
4.0 of 5 stars 438 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ramada Washington
Ramada Washington
#13 of 21 in Washington
3.0 of 5 stars 209 reviews
2.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Washington
Red Roof Inn Washington
#12 of 21 in Washington
3.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This property was newly renovated in the Fall of 2012. All rooms have Laminate floors, Micro Fridges and Flat Screen TV's. Walking distance to several restaurants and plenty of shopping within a mile. Less than 10 miles to the Tangier Outlets and Meadows Racetrack and Casino. 30 Miles from Pittsburgh. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Washington

Address: 1283 Motel 6 Dr, I-70 at Exit #7-A, Washington, PA 15301-3528
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Price Range: $54 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Washington 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Washington Hotel Washington
Motel Six Washington
Washington Motel 6
Washington Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay