We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Americas Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 33: English reviews
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

Room was small but did the job. Room needed painted, the walls were dirty. Location was easy to get to. Free breakfast was small, Cereal and muffins was about all they had. The shower head in the tub was great! It had lots of pressure so i got all the soap out of my hair with ease.

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2016

Traveling on business. Check in was horrible. Not very polite at all. Nor very friendly. I specifically asked for a non smoking room. The put me into a smoking room with a ash tray on the table in the room. There was burn holes, dog hairs on the bed spread. I was very upset at this point. So I stripped... More 

Helpful?
Thank Louise M
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015 via mobile

Wasn't a terrible room it is exactly what you'd expect for the price. the paint on one wall was a little chipped up but other than that the bed was comfortable bath room was nice and all smelled clean. We had left our first day to go somewhere but first we stopped across the street to get drinks while my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Justin H
ABVIWashington, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you had a comfortable and pleasant stay. We have recently updated the lighting, windows, and security as well since your stay with us. It is because of the feedback our guests provide us with that we are able to improve our overall service. We were glad to... More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015

I was traveling over Labor Day weekend and didn't have a reservation and since I had stayed at this chain before I decided to give it a try. The outside didn't look good and their were some strange looking people in the parking lot (but they had a room there). It was late and since I knew the major chains... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeanne A
ABVIWashington, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback for our hotel. We appreciate any sentiment regarding our hotel in order to provide any future guests with a better experience. Thank you for noticing our renovations-they are recent and it is nice to hear a guest's opinion on them. Hopefully you will consider us again as your... More 

Washington, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

I hate writing reviews like this as a guy that owns a business, but you really shouldn't stay here... I knew going into this that i was getting a worker's hotel, but I didn't expect the used condom left in the garbage in my room, or the window that didn't have locks. I appreciate the new carpet and counter and... More 

Helpful?
Thank BurtonAff
ABVIWashington, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your comments and we are very sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. We would like you to know that we are currently in the process of replacing all of the bathroom windows with glass block so that issue will be taken care of shortly. As far as the condom, we... More 

Weatherford, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

This hotel was pretty bad. I chose it for good value and because I've stayed in this chain another time. This particular hotel is a worker's hotel. They claim to have renovated the room, but it was down right nasty. The area also made me nervous with the type of people walking through the parking lot. I ended up asking... More 

Helpful?
Thank pgluke
ABVIWashington, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. The conditions listed above are not what America’s Best Value Inn stands for. It is true that our hotel was under renovating during the time you stayed here. I would like to say that we have since upgraded the tiling, furniture, and carpeting in all of... More 

Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

This Motel will be the last place in Washington, Pa I would ever stay again. The rooms say no smoking, yet the bed spread and blanket had burn holes in them. The furniture was old and broken. The bathroom was newly finished, yet had BLACK MOLD on the walls .When I let them know at the front desk, they really... More 

Helpful?
Thank James O
ABVIWashington, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. Each review a guest gives us is an opportunity for us to better improve our hotel. I am sorry that you had to encounter any problems during your stay with us. It is very unfortunate that a non-smoking room would show any signs of being a smoking room. Because of your feedback, we can... More 

Proctorville, Ohio
Level Contributor
161 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Alright place, they are renovating rooms as they get empty. The place is kinda dated, but and kept-up. They are right off interstate at exit 15. Denny's is right next door and other restaurants are close

Helpful?
1 Thank JC0l
ABVIWashington, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate any feedback from our guests and I am happy that we could meet your expectations. We hope to exceed your expectations the next time you are in the area and hopefully stay with us again! More 

Parma, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Just stayed here 3 days ago. Every hotel in the area and I mean every hotel was full and this place had one room left. We had been riding all day and needed to sleep and this was the only place around. It smelled like someone had been smoking in this room for a decade straight. I was told it... More 

Helpful?
Thank David K
ABVIWashington, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience. I apologize that your stay was not a pleasant one. The safety and satisfaction of a guest is very important to us. Since your stay, we have been able to better maintain our water pressure as well as our door trims, frames and... More 

Bellefontaine, Ohio
Level Contributor
65 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Strictly a "workers motel". Lots of beer drinkers and noise. Sink still full of whiskers! Drain won't close to fill sink. Sink nearly plugged anyway--could take a nap while draining. No spare TP. Parking lot covered with cig butts! Ice machine so dirty it was scarey.

Helpful?
Thank Buckeye1966
ABVIWashington, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for all of the input you provided so that we may address these oversights. I am sorry for any unpleasant experience you may have had at our hotel. We have replaced our ice machine since your stay and it is a great improvement from the old one. We are also trying to better monitor... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 21 in Washington
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Washington
Days Inn Washington
#17 of 21 in Washington
3.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Washington
Ramada Washington
#13 of 21 in Washington
3.0 of 5 stars 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#3 of 21 in Washington
4.0 of 5 stars 438 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Washington
Red Roof Inn Washington
#12 of 21 in Washington
3.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
5.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Washington/Meadow Lands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Washington, conveniently located near the crossroads of Interstate 70 and US Route 40. This historic, business town is located near the headquarters of notable companies such as Range Resources, Joy Mining Machinery, Bucyrus America Inc and Coca-Cola Enterprises. Watch our rich history unfold at Pennsylvania Trolley Museum, Bradford House, Le Moyne House, and the Meadowcroft Rockshelter and Museum of Rural Life. Mingle with our future leaders at Washington and Jefferson College. Indulge your guilty pleasures at Tanger Outlet Center or Washington Crown Center. Sample local fare at Angelo's, Union Grill, or Garfield's Restaurant and Pub. Whether you are here for business or pleasure, our hotel offers ideal accommodations, affordable rates, and a friendly 24-hour staff to help make your stay enjoyable. If you are on the go, enjoy our free light continental breakfast. Keep up with current events with our free newspaper located at the front desk. Step into our peaceful guest rooms and experience absolute relaxation with amenities including a microwave, mini-fridge, cable TV with HBO, alarm clock, and free local calls. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Washington, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 1385 W Chestnut St, Washington, PA 15301-5802 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Price Range: $61 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Washington
Washington Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay