We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Candlewood Suites Washington North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Washington North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 58: English reviews
West Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

Lovin' these hotels. Staff is very efficient and friendly. Room was very nice and clean. Fridge, dishwasher, cooktop, & microwave. Cups, plates, utensils, & cookware. Couldn't ask for a better deal. Highly recommend this hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathleen E
MORENO VALLEY
Reviewed July 25, 2016

I've stayed in dozens of Candlewood Suites across the country and as far as I can tell the Studio Suite has 2 layouts. One layout has a counter going from the end of the kitchen to the far end of the room. This gives you plenty of space to put luggage and other items. In this layout there is simply...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank drdroad
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed July 25, 2016

This hotel is great for the price. The rooms have kitchenette's full size refrigerators and microwaves and dishwashers ! You don't have to leave the room if you don't want to This hotel is great for people in town working or for couples who want a day or two to themselves. The hotel is down the street from the Meadows...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ryan S
Reviewed July 19, 2016

First off, let me preface by saying it's a two-star hotel, so there are a lot of things it lacks such as a pool, continental breakfast, etc. However, the room itself and the other things it does offer are great! The room was very clean and nicely decorated, and it even had a mini-kitchen which was something my husband and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alexis K
Rockwood, Pennsylvania
Reviewed May 31, 2016

I stayed at this hotel for a short stay for business. The hotel was extremely basic. While the room was nice and seemed to have been updated not too long ago, the rest of the hotel was very basic. The hotel was not in the most convenient of locations as the road to get there was rather strange and hard...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bowie H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Bowie H, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your experience. It is indeed heartwarming when a valued guest takes the time to acknowledge the passion and effort that our staff put everyday. We will extend your commendations to our reception team as your comments will inspire us more to continue what we...

Reviewed April 8, 2016 via mobile

It's not the ritz Carlton but seriously better than I expected. This was the first time we have traveled with our dog so we needed a pet friendly hotel. Although the halls smelled a little and the hallway carpet was dirty, our room wasn't too bad. Yes, there is some cosmetic damage but much cleaner than I expected. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mkflory
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Mkflory, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. There is no greater satisfaction as a customer service professional than receiving kind words from a valued guest like you. We are delighted to know that you had a good experience during your visit. However, we would like to...

Chantilly, Virginia
Reviewed April 4, 2016

Let me preface by saying that I have stayed at numerous extended stay hotels throughout the country and overseas. I have stayed for long stays and for short stays and they are often convenient because I have a pet and we like to have a leisurely morning with breakfast in. And, at each one they have never had me wait...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lora M
Ohio
Reviewed April 4, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a one night get a way. This property is only 6 years old but seems to be a little in need of repairs and better cleaning. Upon checking in I checked the bathroom floor for hair and found several pieces on the floor. I also noticed a spot on the wall in the bathroom that had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ohiop32
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Washington North, responded to this review

Dear ohiop32, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We regret that our room and bathroom condition were a let down during your visit. Reviews like yours are...

Reviewed March 17, 2016

Let me preface this report by stating this was our first leg of driving from NJ to CA. We are traveling with our 17 year old dog. This is his first ever road trip. We were exhausted upon arrival, as we spent the day working and got off to a late start. This hotel was a God send for us....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary Ellen M
Reviewed February 21, 2016 via mobile

Pros: -Bed was pretty comfortable -Sheets were clean -Bathroom was acceptable in cleanliness -It has a mini-kitchen which is the reason I typically like staying at the candlewood brand hotels -It's is a decent location -If you like watching tv, they have DirecTV with plenty of channels to choose from, if that is important to you Cons: -The first floor...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Taren H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Taren H, Thank you for submitting a comprehensive review about our property. I am pleased to note that you liked the bed quality, clean sheets, bathroom cleanliness and kitchenette and plenty television channels to choose from. We work diligently to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington hotels
0.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#5 of 21 in Washington
299 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Washington/Meadow Lands
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington at Meadowlands
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Washington - Meadow Lands
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh South/Meadows Racetrack & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Candlewood Suites Washington PA we know extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands your unique needs. We are designed from the ground up, just for you! We are conveniently located minutes from Washington and a short drive from Pittsburgh on I-79. Plus, there's great shopping, dining and exciting entertainment at Tanger Outlet Mall and Racetrack Casino just a short drive away. Candlewood Suites is the ultimate suite for the business traveler. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized desk with free high speed internet. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD and DVD player. Borrow your favorites from our free video and CD library. Work off some stress in our 24 hour fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. If your travel is for extended stay or just a few days you will want to stay with the best at the Candlewood Suites Washington PA! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Washington North

Address: 255 Meadowlands Blvd, Washington, PA 15301-8902
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Price Range: $70 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Washington North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Candlewood Suites Washington North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Washington North Hotel Washington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Washington North staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Rockwood, Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Washington North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“First floor for pets.”
 of 5 bubbles maryellenm307, Mar 17, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room that faces away from the highway if you're a light sleeper”
 of 5 bubbles mama21h, Jul 8, 2015 | Read review
“Stay on top floor or you will hear guests upstairs walking in the early morning.”
 of 5 bubbles Cara2788, Oct 20, 2014 | Read review
“Even highway facing rooms are pretty quiet but if you are a very light sleeper, request the courtyard side. BBQ's are available for use - take advantage!”
 of 5 bubbles EMuirAGM, May 20, 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing away from the highway (front side of motel) if you are sensitive to traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles LY776, Dec 26, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay