We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Candlewood Suites Washington North

Hotel website
Hotel deals
255 Meadowlands Boulevard, Washington, PA 15301
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Washington North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 55: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

First off, let me preface by saying it's a two-star hotel, so there are a lot of things it lacks such as a pool, continental breakfast, etc. However, the room itself and the other things it does offer are great! The room was very clean and nicely decorated, and it even had a mini-kitchen which was something my husband and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alexis K
Rockwood, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

I stayed at this hotel for a short stay for business. The hotel was extremely basic. While the room was nice and seemed to have been updated not too long ago, the rest of the hotel was very basic. The hotel was not in the most convenient of locations as the road to get there was rather strange and hard... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bowie H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Bowie H, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your experience. It is indeed heartwarming when a valued guest takes the time to acknowledge the passion and effort that our staff put everyday. We will extend your commendations to our reception team as your comments will inspire us more to continue what we... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2016 via mobile

It's not the ritz Carlton but seriously better than I expected. This was the first time we have traveled with our dog so we needed a pet friendly hotel. Although the halls smelled a little and the hallway carpet was dirty, our room wasn't too bad. Yes, there is some cosmetic damage but much cleaner than I expected. I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mkflory
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Mkflory, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. There is no greater satisfaction as a customer service professional than receiving kind words from a valued guest like you. We are delighted to know that you had a good experience during your visit. However, we would like to... More 

Chantilly, Virginia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2016

Let me preface by saying that I have stayed at numerous extended stay hotels throughout the country and overseas. I have stayed for long stays and for short stays and they are often convenient because I have a pet and we like to have a leisurely morning with breakfast in. And, at each one they have never had me wait... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lora M
Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a one night get a way. This property is only 6 years old but seems to be a little in need of repairs and better cleaning. Upon checking in I checked the bathroom floor for hair and found several pieces on the floor. I also noticed a spot on the wall in the bathroom that had... More 

Helpful?
Thank ohiop32
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Washington North, responded to this review

Dear ohiop32, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We regret that our room and bathroom condition were a let down during your visit. Reviews like yours are... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2016

Let me preface this report by stating this was our first leg of driving from NJ to CA. We are traveling with our 17 year old dog. This is his first ever road trip. We were exhausted upon arrival, as we spent the day working and got off to a late start. This hotel was a God send for us.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary Ellen M
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2016 via mobile

Pros: -Bed was pretty comfortable -Sheets were clean -Bathroom was acceptable in cleanliness -It has a mini-kitchen which is the reason I typically like staying at the candlewood brand hotels -It's is a decent location -If you like watching tv, they have DirecTV with plenty of channels to choose from, if that is important to you Cons: -The first floor... More 

Helpful?
Thank Taren H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Taren H, Thank you for submitting a comprehensive review about our property. I am pleased to note that you liked the bed quality, clean sheets, bathroom cleanliness and kitchenette and plenty television channels to choose from. We work diligently to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but... More 

Level Contributor
95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015 via mobile

I recently stayed here while working a few days in Morgantown, WV and Washington, PA. The Candlewood Suites always feel like home for me. They are very spacious with plenty of amenities, perfect for being on the road four-five days a week. Commercial sized/grade washer and dryers made doing laundry fast and were free to use. The staff was extremely... More 

Helpful?
Thank James M
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

We stopped at this location because of the available room layout and price. We were travelling with kids and a suite is definitely a big plus (if anyone wants to get any sleep!). The room was very clean, well appointed, comfortable and were happy with it. We were admittedly disappointed to learn that there wasn't any lobby coffee or a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Memie H
Shelly M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Washington North, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, the next time you stop please make sure you stop in the Candlewood Cupboard for the complimentary coffee, tea or hot chocolate. We hope to see you soon, thank you again. More 

Westhoughton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Plenty of facilities in the rooms as it had a kitchen and everything to go with it. If you were short of anything the hotel would provide it. the rooms on the front facing the road can be noisy if the windows are not closed properly, Room very clean.

Helpful?
Thank Ralph Stuart D
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington hotels
0.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#4 of 21 in Washington
4.5 of 5 stars 274 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Washington/Meadow Lands
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington at Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 21 in Washington
4.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Meadowlands
Comfort Inn Meadowlands
#14 of 21 in Washington
3.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Candlewood Suites Washington PA we know extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands your unique needs. We are designed from the ground up, just for you! We are conveniently located minutes from Washington and a short drive from Pittsburgh on I-79. Plus, there's great shopping, dining and exciting entertainment at Tanger Outlet Mall and Racetrack Casino just a short drive away. Candlewood Suites is the ultimate suite for the business traveler. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized desk with free high speed internet. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD and DVD player. Borrow your favorites from our free video and CD library. Work off some stress in our 24 hour fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. If your travel is for extended stay or just a few days you will want to stay with the best at the Candlewood Suites Washington PA! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Washington North

Address: 255 Meadowlands Boulevard, Washington, PA 15301
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Price Range: $81 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Washington North 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Washington North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Washington North Hotel Washington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay