We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Cozy Creek Family Campground

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tunkhannock
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Cozy Creek Family Campground
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 46: English reviews
Philly
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

People were nice. We had fun on the jump thingy. Our stay in the cabin was disappointing due to mold and mildew. I had to buy a box fan so I could breathe and disperse some air conditioning. We also found the cabin to be pretty dirty. Some effort to put some elbow grease into cleaning would make a tremendous... More 

Helpful?
Thank MadMarePhilly
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2016

The cabin was not cleaned well prior to our arrival. The bedrooms were ok, but the floors , kitchen & bathroom were dirty. The shower had hair in it & I thoroughly cleaned it before any of us used it. It was severely blocked when we checked in & the owner had to come to plunge it. The drain was... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lisawO6068QO

Travelers are raving about these Tunkhannock hotels

Mohnton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2016

The campground itself is decent although older and in need of some repair. Our biggest disappointment was with the harsh "rules" We had friends evacuated from a shore point and they wanted to join us on Saturday (2 families so they needed two sites) Two sites next to us were open You would think perfect!!! The answer to them booking... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank snowracerb
Prattville, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2016

If you like a warm family atmosphere then you will enjoy Cozy Creek. If you like good amenities then you will enjoy Cozy Creek. If you like being around nature then you will enjoy Cozy Creek. If you like quiet relaxing camp time then you will like Cozy Creek. If you like excellent customer service then you will like Cozy... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dave_laton
Ottawa,ON
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

Very friendly staff! Lovely wooded grounds with a creek! Very quiet! Great hook-ups were excellent and was close to where we were headed in Ontario! Not great wifi but did not expect that as out in the middle of nowhere! Tunkhannock PA is close by if you need anything.

Helpful?
Thank onceayearOttawa_ON
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

Upon check in the owner was very nice. The young girl, however, was not the most pleasant. We rented a cabin for 3 nights. I'd hardly call these luxury... I try not to complain of dirty places because I used to clean hotel rooms and know how much hard work goes into it. BUT, the place was FILTHY!!! I let... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah M
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2016

BEWARE...on a refund!!!!! Cozy Creek likes to keep deposits. We had made a reservation on the first of the month and was to be on site on the sixth of the month, five dayS to get there. My husband was to get a job in PA as we where coming from FL. Once we had made the reservation, we found... More 

Helpful?
Thank william m
Kristie L, Owner at Cozy Creek Family Campground, responded to this review

I am sorry you feel you were wronged by our cancelation policy. Usually for our monthly reservations we require payment in full at the time of reservation and it is non refundable. Being that William had stayed with us in the past we only required a $100 deposit to guarantee him a site when he arrived instead of the full... More 

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

Family owned and family care. Come as a guest leave as family is not just their motto but true. So helpful. So pleasant. Clean grounds and happy faces. They exceed all expectations. My 2nd stay in a year and will return on a future trip to area.

Helpful?
Thank Michael F
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

They charge 20 dollars extra for an electric site, and will not allow you to charge your electronics with a generato, no matter the time, no matter how quiet. It would have cost me the same to stay here in a tent and charge my helmet intercoms as it would have to stay in my motorhome and run three air... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tommy W
Kristie L, Owner at Cozy Creek Family Campground, responded to this review

I am sorry you felt we were unfair by not allowing you to use a generator on a primitive site. There were outlets available at the store if you wanted to charge something there rather than get a site with water and electric. We try to make everyones stay here a nice peaceful time and no one wants to listen... More 

1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

We won the free weekend and glade we did. The owners are very nice, sites are big and lots of stuff to do. And I'm not a fan of a lot of private own parks we usually go to state parks but we will definitely be returning to this one next year.

Helpful?
Thank brad4camaro
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tunkhannock hotels
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tunkhannock
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Tunkhannock
Hampton Inn Tunkhannock
#1 of 4 in Tunkhannock
275 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Prince Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spacious Campsites and Cabins,helpful Staff and family-friendly atmosphere.Fun Zone includes Jumping Pillow,Mini Golf,Gem Mine,Cafe. Award-winning Activities include Firetruck Rides,Themed Weekends and LOTS more! Bark Park for the four-legged family members. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cozy Creek Family Campground

Address: 30 Vacation Lane, (previously 30 Campground Rd), Tunkhannock, PA 18657 (Formerly Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Tunkhannock)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Tunkhannock
Price Range: $21 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 126
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cozy Creek Family Campground staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“traveling w/o kids ask to be up on the hill.”
 of 5 bubbles EdL917, Apr 27, 2015 | Read review
“Tent camping next to the creek.”
 of 5 bubbles 106LisaH, Aug 25, 2013 | Read review
“I/We like site #14 for multiple tents and sit #15 for solo tent. THIS IS BY FAR THE BEST FRESH WATER SMALLMOUTH FISHING CAMP IN NORTH EASTERN PA. (if you know what bait to use) We had no issues with noise in the Camp area other than 'Road Noise and JAKE BREAKS' for the BIG TRUCKS on RT6 . That's Natural Gas Drilling Progress...I guess!”
 of 5 bubbles ocfishguy, Aug 28, 2012 | Read review
“Not worth the money.”
 of 5 bubbles pupsie2, Jul 16, 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question