We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Cozy Creek Family Campground

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tunkhannock
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Cozy Creek Family Campground
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 42: English reviews
Ottawa,ON
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Very friendly staff! Lovely wooded grounds with a creek! Very quiet! Great hook-ups were excellent and was close to where we were headed in Ontario! Not great wifi but did not expect that as out in the middle of nowhere! Tunkhannock PA is close by if you need anything.

Helpful?
Thank onceayearOttawa_ON
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Upon check in the owner was very nice. The young girl, however, was not the most pleasant. We rented a cabin for 3 nights. I'd hardly call these luxury... I try not to complain of dirty places because I used to clean hotel rooms and know how much hard work goes into it. BUT, the place was FILTHY!!! I let... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah M

Travelers are raving about these Tunkhannock hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

BEWARE...on a refund!!!!! Cozy Creek likes to keep deposits. We had made a reservation on the first of the month and was to be on site on the sixth of the month, five dayS to get there. My husband was to get a job in PA as we where coming from FL. Once we had made the reservation, we found... More 

Helpful?
Thank william m
Kristie L, Owner at Cozy Creek Family Campground, responded to this review

I am sorry you feel you were wronged by our cancelation policy. Usually for our monthly reservations we require payment in full at the time of reservation and it is non refundable. Being that William had stayed with us in the past we only required a $100 deposit to guarantee him a site when he arrived instead of the full... More 

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

Family owned and family care. Come as a guest leave as family is not just their motto but true. So helpful. So pleasant. Clean grounds and happy faces. They exceed all expectations. My 2nd stay in a year and will return on a future trip to area.

Helpful?
Thank Michael F
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

They charge 20 dollars extra for an electric site, and will not allow you to charge your electronics with a generato, no matter the time, no matter how quiet. It would have cost me the same to stay here in a tent and charge my helmet intercoms as it would have to stay in my motorhome and run three air... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tommy W
Kristie L, Owner at Cozy Creek Family Campground, responded to this review

I am sorry you felt we were unfair by not allowing you to use a generator on a primitive site. There were outlets available at the store if you wanted to charge something there rather than get a site with water and electric. We try to make everyones stay here a nice peaceful time and no one wants to listen... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

We won the free weekend and glade we did. The owners are very nice, sites are big and lots of stuff to do. And I'm not a fan of a lot of private own parks we usually go to state parks but we will definitely be returning to this one next year.

Helpful?
Thank brad4camaro
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

This use to be a great place to camp, but it's on the far side of the bell curve. They pack the campers in tight to get as many people they can in the park. You can hear the guy in the camper next to you sneeze. There is no cable TV even though they advertise they have it. Some... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chipper M
jed
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

We are family with children .Due to changes to our vacation plan for some days ,we booked this camp depending in reviews and brochures as all the others we wanted were sold out.It was very expensive and does not worth it. The cabin was not clean. The grill was full of grease and dirt .The swimming pool was old .children... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank OUDI
Pa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015

We have stayed at this campground numerous times under the old and new (been 4 years now) owners. There are a ton of activities for the kids and it has a great location. The trouble is a lot of the rules which are not always communicated clearly. A big one is no outside firefood even if you are from the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lora J
Londonderry, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Picked from Good Sam listing, and glad we stopped for the night. The owners are lovely and helpful, the store is not only well stocked, it's fun to look around. The 'cafe' was open so we got a burger and fries. Note, the food is from the freezer but goes into some kind of heater/crisper, and the burger ended up... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tunkhannock hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Tunkhannock
Hampton Inn Tunkhannock
#1 of 4 in Tunkhannock
5.0 of 5 stars 241 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tunkhannock
2.3 mi away
The Prince Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spacious Campsites and Cabins,helpful Staff and family-friendly atmosphere.Fun Zone includes Jumping Pillow,Mini Golf,Gem Mine,Cafe. Award-winning Activities include Firetruck Rides,Themed Weekends and LOTS more! Bark Park for the four-legged family members. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cozy Creek Family Campground

Address: 30 Vacation Ln, (previously 30 Campground Rd), Tunkhannock, PA 18657-7957 (Formerly Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Tunkhannock)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Tunkhannock
Price Range: $21 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 126
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing