We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Philadelphia-Bucks County

Save
Share
4700 E Street Rd, Trevose, PA 19053-6648
Agoda.com
Snaptravel
ZenHotels.com
Lol.travel
lovevacations
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (108)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (3)

About

#3 of 6 hotels in Trevose
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Looking for a place to stay in Trevose? Then look no further than Wyndham Philadelphia-Bucks County, a family-friendly hotel that brings the best of Trevose to your doorstep.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel.

Trevose Holiday Inn features a 24 hour front desk, room service, and newspaper, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a pool and a lounge. If you are driving to Holiday Inn Trevose, free parking is available.

Trevose has plenty of Mexican restaurants. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like Peppe's Mexican Grill and Chipotle, which are serving up some great dishes.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Wyndham Philadelphia-Bucks County as you experience everything Trevose has to offer.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Salon
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Spanish, Polish
698Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 162
  • 150
  • 155
  • 115
  • 116
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
TravelDonCA wrote a review Feb 2020
California213 contributions127 helpful votes
Conclusion I have stayed at hotels from zero stars to five stars. While traveling for business one gets used to a certain minimum standard and when that standard is not met, you notice. If a company put me in this hotel while traveling for them, or, if they booked this hotel for a conference or meetings, I would be thoroughly disappointed. This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. I would stay here again because it fits my needs (location) when traveling to the area. To be clear, I am giving the place only two stars because of the reasons listed below. It pains me to give only two stars to this place but I know others might not be as forgiving if they encountered things listed below. Overall, the condition of the room reminded me of someone who has gotten really old. Then, they get a facelift. The problem is, they do appear younger when viewing only the face. However, when you peek beyond the facelift, there is a lot of old stuff that really needs work. Pros • The staff was invariably very nice. They are friendly, helpful, and go out of their way to make certain that you get what you need. • The lady who checked us in took a lot of time to make certain we were getting a room that met our needs. I believe her name was Tammy. • The lady who waited on us in the restaurant is named Andrea. She was very personable and funny. • The hotel has been “updated”. This means that the rooms appear to be furnished well enough and many items appear to be newer. See comments below under Cons. • The bed was very plush (soft). Normally, I would balk at such a soft bed. However, I slept like a baby so it goes in the Pros column. • The breakfast fare was well prepared and very inexpensive. I paid less than half what I normally pay for a comparable breakfast elsewhere. Cons • There is not a buffet breakfast except on weekends. The reasons became clear because I ate there two days. My wife and I were the only customers! • The shower pressure in our room was non-existent. • The toilet kept running because the stopper was old. I managed to fix it myself and determined how to flush the toilet so that the stopper dropped hard enough to seal. I did not wish to have a plumber in my room. • While some items in the room appeared new there were many old things. The lights and outlets in the room were not usable in many cases. There were nine accessible outlets in the room area. There were four in the wall, one each in two lamps, and three in an electrical strip on the desk. Two outlets on the wall, the two lamp outlets, and two out of three strip outlets either did not work or were so loose that plugs did not make contact. Thus, you had a good chance of plugging something in and not having it charge. • The GFI outlet in the bathroom was broken. It could not be reset. • There appeared to be mold on the floor lamp shade. • The refrigerator was very noisy and needed to be unplugged. • Although this is common to many places, the AC/Heating unit was very noisy. We turned it off while we were in the room. • The desk chair was comfortable but it was not adjustable. It did not fit well with the desk. I would not want to do a lot of work at the desk. • The main bedding consisted of an inner blanket enclosed within two sheets. I did not need all of that so I removed the inner blanket. When it got colder later in my stay I retrieved the inner blanket. While I am sure that it had been washed it was never-the-less really dirty. It had stains and marks and who knows what on it. It was not something you felt comfortable sleeping under. • There were significant accumulations of dust and dust bunnies behind bedstand table. The room was in need of a deep cleaning. • The back door “security door” was broken. While there was a keycard entry at this door is was not required because the inside security latch was completely ripped apart. Literally, ripped apart and broken off. So, no security. • The door locks were an older type that required the handle to be pulled upward to set the security lock. The door lock was tempermental. It appeared to lose the ratcheting mechanism to engage the bolt and unlock the door from the outside. The guy who helped me with it said that sometimes the locks required a quick upward pull and then they would work. • The workout area contained several elliptical machines, an exercise machine, and weights. However, the weights were all 35 to 50 pounds (something like that). Many people would probably like to have access to some lighter weights. I did not work out here since I bring my own bands and self-designed suspension system (similar to, but better than, TRX).
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Stay on the Street Road side to avoid the noisy turnpike behind the hotel
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Traveler0217 wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
This Wyndham Bucks County is worse off than a Holiday Inn Express etc. The restaurant is closed & in website states restaurant on premises. At least Holiday Inn express you get free breakfast. The front desk staff has no personality at all. They could care less it seems. The rooms are disgusting from filthy carpets, no hot water, used opened comp toiletries in bathroom, tv out of Svc etc. Checked in & out 20 minutes, that’s how bad this place is. Was told I wouldn’t be charged, but I was. Front Desk says owners don’t care, they just want people to stay & get money. . My company was looking forward to putting out of town staff up from time to time. Not this place, don’t waste your time. Awful, disgusting, accommodation etc.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia-Bucks County
Responded Feb 10, 2020
We thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. Please accept our sincere apology for any shortfalls with your accommodations and service; we are much better than what you have detailed. Our team will seize this opportunity to improve immediately, and we hope you'll give us another chance to change your perceptions during a future stay.
Read more
Abey wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
The most memorable hotel experience ever that I wish was burned out of our memories. To start the room has no toiletries: no soap or toilet paper. Front desk stated the owners weren’t buying anymore and it’s up to the staff? Like what in the world? The room had one working light and it wasn’t in the bathroom... The ceiling was leaking or half repaired? Lock on our door looked as though it was broken down and never fixed? Day 2 was more eventful... around noon we heard banging on the door and were told the building was being evacuated due to no working fire alarms... for months! Seems completely safe and normal for a Wyndham?!! While being evacuated the elevators weren’t working so we had to take the steps which had no lighting???! The exit was blocked by a mountain of trash and the exit door looked like it was rusted and crumbling. What a horror show. The General Manager Nilda/Hilda told us she was embarrassed to even work there anymore. When we asked her about refunding us and relocating us we were told someone would be in touch... like when?! Next year? To top it off while standing out front with our children the staff was in a shouting match with the owners who were refusing to pay their workers??! This place is a bad dream we will never stay at a Wyndham Hotel again!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia-Bucks County
Responded Feb 1, 2020
Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies for the issues you encountered during your time with us. For the safety and convenience of future guests, please know that we are working to correct the issues you've discussed so future guests can enjoy a comfortable experience. We're working hard on these updates to the property and hope that you will consider coming to see us again to witness our various improvements.
Read more
joemedvic wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
Restaurant and bar temporaraly closed with no explantion. should have said this on web site. Room door hanging off hinges. Poor attempt to fix it. not offered another room. Room not very clean. No coffee in loby
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia-Bucks County
Responded Jan 24, 2020
Dear Joe, Thank you for notifying us about the details of your recent stay. It is our goal to provide comfortable accommodations to our valued guests, so it disappoints us to learn that you didn't receive this. We sincerely apologize if we were not able to relocate you to another room and for any inconvenience caused. We will use your review to improve moving forward. We hope you will consider staying with us again.
Read more
Sherri S wrote a review Jan 2020
Pinellas Park, Florida1 contribution
This property is run down. Only 1 elevator works, Rooms are dingy and need updating. Barely any staff is working on front desk. Restaurant was closed. No room service. I would not recommend staying here.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia-Bucks County
Responded Jan 24, 2020
Dear Sherri, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It saddens us to learn that some aspects of our accommodations didn't meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies for any shortcomings of our staff and any inconvenience caused. We are always working to improve our services and facilities. Should your travels lead you back in the area, we hope you'll consider staying with us again so we can change your perceptions.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$132 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crowne plaza philadelphia - bucks county hotel trevose, crowne plaza trevose, holiday inn trevose, trevose holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Holiday Inn
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaBucks CountyTrevose
NUMBER OF ROOMS
212
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Wyndham Philadelphia-Bucks County
Which popular attractions are close to Wyndham Philadelphia-Bucks County?
Nearby attractions include Bury The Hatchet Bensalem - Axe Throwing (1.9 miles), Glencairn Museum (4.3 miles), and Cairnwood Estate (4.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Wyndham Philadelphia-Bucks County?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Wyndham Philadelphia-Bucks County?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Wyndham Philadelphia-Bucks County?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Wyndham Philadelphia-Bucks County?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Wyndham Philadelphia-Bucks County?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fritz's Bakery, Blue Sage, and Toscana 52.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Wyndham Philadelphia-Bucks County?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Wyndham Philadelphia-Bucks County located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Trevose.
Are any cleaning services offered at Wyndham Philadelphia-Bucks County?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Wyndham Philadelphia-Bucks County offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Wyndham Philadelphia-Bucks County?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Russian, and Polish.