We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camelback Lodge and Indoor Waterpark

Save
Share
193 Resort Drive, Tannersville, PA 18372-7993
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
18 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$289
Orbitz.com$289
CheapTickets$289
Travelocity$289
Tripadvisor$289
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1101)
Pool & Beach (119)
Room & Suite (108)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 01/13/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Camelback Lodge and Indoor Waterpark
Updated 01/13/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 4 hotels in Tannersville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
If you’re looking for the complete Poconos experience, Camelback Lodge and Aquatopia Indoor Waterpark is the place! Nestled in the scenic Pocono Mountains, Camelback Lodge is home to Aquatopia, the most EPIC indoor waterpark in the Northeastern United States. We offer fun for all ages! Do you love high-speed twists and turns? Hop on one of our 13 thrilling water slides! Rather have a nice, relaxing day with the kids? We offer a massive wave pool and numerous interactive play structures. Plus, relax in our poolside cabanas or bask in the sun under our Texlon roof! Aquatopia Indoor Waterpark features year-round 84 degree weather, so the fun doesn’t have to stop because the temperature drops. After a day of fun, return to one of our lavish suites ranging from one to three bedroom condos! Camelback Lodge includes a full spa and fitness center—so you have the option to relax or work up a sweat during your stay. Finally, we offer our guests the ability to ski-in/ski-out!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Hiking
Indoor play area for children
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Lazy river
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Ski rentals
Ski school
Skiing
Water park
Evening entertainment
Waterslide
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Manicure
Pedicure
Ski In / Ski Out
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Microwave
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Telephone
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
1,961Reviews115Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 828
  • 518
  • 254
  • 163
  • 200
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
akiakola wrote a review Yesterday
Westport, Connecticut156 contributions135 helpful votes
We spend 5 days at the hotel. We booked a very nice room (2 bedroom loft room) which was very spacious and comfortable. Probably because of COVID things were very confusing at the hotel. We bought a package including ski and snow tube but it was a nightmare to find out where and when to retrieve our tickets and where to buy additional tickets for the following days. We were told to call a number and the person who talked to us was extremely rude and not helpful at all. Then we decided to explore other means to get our tickets when we met a very friendly young lady who helped us out. Other than customer service, the hotel is clean and very convenient located.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Nicole M wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
I had booked a stay on January 19th for 1 night, January 22-23. On January 21st at around 8:40am I had to cancel my reservation. I was told there wouldn’t be any penalty because I cancelled within the 24hr period. The person on the phone gave me a cancellation number before we ended the phone call. On January 21st (the same day I made my cancellation) I received a text message at 10:07am saying “welcome to camelback resort! Let your adventures begin.” I thought maybe there was a mistake and I tending to a family matter so I wasn’t able to look into it further. At 8:01pm the same day, I got another text message asking me to rate how my stay was going so far on a scale of 1-5. I decided to check my bank account this morning (January 22nd) and saw that they had went ahead and charged my card on January 21st. Even though I had cancelled it....without me ever stepping foot onto their property or showing any staff at the front desk my credentials. So I called camelback and was on hold for quite some time. Someone named Adele (Adelle?) answered I explained to them what was going on and she was going to try to forward me to the front desk. I haven’t gotten to speak with anyone at the front desk as of yet due to “high call volumes” I was then told that the charge would most likely go back into my account in 7-10 business days. I NEVER CHECKED IN. So now I’m awaiting a call to make sure they didn’t somehow mistakenly check someone else in under my name. All I can say is, if you want to stay here make sure you don’t need to cancel a reservation because the customer service is absolutely unacceptable. Stay away, book elsewhere!!!! I will NEVER stay at camelback resort!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Pioneer608912 wrote a review Jan 19
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Overall, this was a very nice and clean resort and my kids loved it. Our room was nice and staff was friendly. Here were my issues that led me to write this review. Check-in time is at 4. I arrived at 3:40 and was told that I would get a text message with my room number once it was ready. I was told at the check in desk that she couldn't tell me if my room would be ready at 4 bc she didn't know how housekeeping was doing. My room wasn't ready until 5pm. What was frustrating was that no one would answer the front desk for 40min while I was trying to call and see how much longer it would be. I did try going in to inquire and was moved to a line with a dozen other people who were all complaining about the same thing. Thankfully, I received my text while waiting. I was also told prior to my check in that I could check in my bags if the room wasn't ready, but got there and was told they couldn't bc they didn't have space. My biggest issue out of all of this is that 2hrs after I checked out I realized that I left a credit card locked in the safe. I have been calling all day and no one answers the desk. I called the reservation line and they sent a message to someone and I was sent to a lost and found voicemail. It's crazy that I have been calling for 5.5 hrs now and still can't speak to someone. All I want to know is if they can mail it or shred it (yes, the credit card company has been notified). Customer service is everything and this has blown any chances of me going back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Camelback Resort, General Manager at Camelback Lodge and Indoor Waterpark
Responded 3 days ago
Hello, we are happy to hear that you and your kids loved your trip! We appreciate your feedback and we will address your concerns with our team. We take pride in our customer service and we want you to know that the service you experienced is not the typical Camelback experience. We are sorry to hear you have not been able to reach our team in regards to your credit card. Can you please send us a personal message on either Facebook or Instagram and our team will assist you from there. Thank you for choosing Camelback and we hope this isn't your last experience with us!
Read more
Allison H wrote a review Jan 18
Norristown, Pennsylvania1 contribution
We didn't stay at the hotel. I booked a nearby house for a long weekend through Airbnb and then just booked tickets for snow tubing for my husband to take the kids. The online experience was terrible, I had to try three different times to submit. I then needed to add a ticket but they were sold out online. When I tried to call, was transferred over and over until I hung up. I then booked MORE tickets for same day/evening. I essentially spent over $700 on snowtubing (I have a lot of kids!)...what I don't appreciate is how slow they were to open up the time slot, cutting into the very short 2 hour tubing window only to ALSO have the end of the timeframe cut short because the employees wanted to "wrap up early" so they started to close lanes 30 mins early and complain loudly that people were still trying to snow tube. There's a lot of options in the Poconos - go somewhere else to ski.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Camelback Resort, General Manager at Camelback Lodge and Indoor Waterpark
Responded 4 days ago
Hello Allison, we are sorry to hear about your experience with our website and at our Snowtubing Park. We want to thank you for choosing Camelback and we appreciate your feedback. We have certain processes in place to create a smooth transition between each session. We do not condone closing early and this is not the Camelback standard. We hope you had fun during your session! Hopefully this isn't your last experience with us and we look forward to seeing you and your family again!
Read more
tar419 wrote a review Jan 18
Eastchester, New York156 contributions41 helpful votes
After months of covid we wanted to go skiing with the kids (one needs lessons). Many places around NYC were booked and camelback was less than 2 hours from home and their website said they were at half capacity. I booked our room and we ended up with a clean, nice room with comfortable beds. We were immediately greeted by Kenny (awesome guy) who helped with bags and skis. We were able to valet our skis at the door which giving and retrieving was easy and convenient. The shuttle to the ski area was also a bonus (a lift for advanced skiers available just outside too). We only booked the hotel Bc I was told if I stayed at the lodge I’d be able to get my 4 year old into a ski lesson. Long story short... didn’t happen. We were sent multiple places, waited in long lines and were finally told “online says nothing is available” (I could have done that). So skiing was a bust Bc the 4 year old is bunny hills only. Camelback is filled with new skiers (which is great for those trying it out) but this also means your 9 and 8 year old getting cut off by snowboarders, groups on the hills stopped in the middle taking selfies and overall disregard for others skiing in front of them. The people working the chairlifts did little to nothing about crowd control. Lines were not followed and ended up going off in random directions as the rope maze remained vacant. The lift operators seemed clueless and at one point were having snowball fights vs slowing down the lift for a younger child to get on. Also no one checked lift tickets so I started looking and many people either didn’t have one or it was an old date I will also note that the tables and bathrooms at the ski area lodge showed no signs of people actively cleaning them. In a covid world I was shocked. The thirty camel, however, was very on it wiping down wise. More purell stations could be added here (we had to use the one in the kitchen). Also of note, if you plan to stay at camelback make reservations for dinner. After stressing about one (last minute trip), we walked up to find people asking about tables w the same group size and being seated. Either way appears to work. Other resort guests said they had to do take out from local places. We reluctantly used the Waterpark. Lifeguards were on it. Not many people (allegedly only guests can use it) and we went at off times to avoid crowds. Robert at the pool bar was so helpful and running around like crazy to make sure everyone was helped quickly. Hemispheres has a good breakfast. To make it easy we added this onto our reservation. All good and service was good. Lillian was so kind and helpful our first day. I gave camelback a 2 overall. In a covid world I’d give it a 1. I could tell more staff is needed to handle the extra cleaning, etc (never saw anything being cleaned at the arcade). I shared some concern with Kala at the front desk who did an amazing job of service recovery. It was clear from our conversation that the different areas (reservations, ski school, RAC) don’t communicate. I feel I was promised ski lessons just to book an expensive room and in the end my entire family was left stressed and questioning why we were even traveling in the first place.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Camelback Resort, General Manager at Camelback Lodge and Indoor Waterpark
Responded 5 days ago
Hello, first of all, we want to thank you for choosing Camelback Resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and that Kenny was of great assistance to you and your family. In regards to the ski lesson, all reservations, tickets, and lessons must be purchased/reserved online in advance to secure a spot. We want to assure you that we enforce our safety protocols every day on our property as safety is our top priority. We recommend making reservations for dinner for indoor dining as outdoor dining cannot be reserved. We are happy to hear you enjoyed Thirsty Camel, Hemispheres, and Aquatopia! We hope this experience is not your last, and that you and your family visit Camelback again one day!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$257 - $533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaPocono Mountains RegionTannersville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
453
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Camelback Lodge and Indoor Waterpark
Which popular attractions are close to Camelback Lodge and Indoor Waterpark?
Nearby attractions include Sunset Hill Shooting Range (4.2 miles), House Of Candles (4.2 miles), and Camelback Mountain Adventures (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Camelback Lodge and Indoor Waterpark?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a swimup bar, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Camelback Lodge and Indoor Waterpark?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Camelback Lodge and Indoor Waterpark?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Camelback Lodge and Indoor Waterpark?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Camelback Lodge and Indoor Waterpark?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Frogtown Chophouse, Hickory Valley Farm Restaurant, and Barley Creek Brewing Company.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Camelback Lodge and Indoor Waterpark?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Camelback Lodge and Indoor Waterpark offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Does Camelback Lodge and Indoor Waterpark have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Camelback Lodge and Indoor Waterpark accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.