We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chateau Resort & Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chateau Resort & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

561 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 556: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Location ... it is only one big plus . Everything is too old. Beds are uncomfortable and ugly . Really dangerous! Dishes and glasses at the restaurant was dirty . Swimming pool was green color , not blue as on pictures ... First and last time .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lina B
Jeffrey S, General Manager at Chateau Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Lina B., Thank you for providing us with your comments. I am truly sorry your visit at the Chateau missed the mark on all levels. I will review the areas of concern with our staff so the department managers and I can use your feedback as continued training for the staff. Your experience at the Chateau is not indicative...

Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Know what you are getting into with this hotel. Even with the Groupon coupon this did not seem worth it: + WORN-DOWN: elevators, rooms, dining...they have done a face-lift on the lobby. + WIFI DID NOT WORK. Called the IT service, spent 30 minutes with them, they said they were escalating, and never heard back. + UNDERSTAFFED BREAKFAST: There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zacbarcelona
Jeffrey S, General Manager at Chateau Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Zacarcelona, Thank you for taking time to provide us with your comments. I apologize your visit was frustrating and not to your overall liking. In reading your review, it looks like we missed the mark on all levels of service and expectation during your visit. I can assure you this is not the norm. We do take pride in...

Toms River United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We come here every week for a few days. We love the hotel, staff is very helpful , and we can check in early if the room is ready. Rooms always clean . . The Restaurant is great the food is delicious they have specials, the view is great .... try it the price and location can't be beat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
Jeffrey S, General Manager at Chateau Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Sue H., Thank you, Thank you, Thank you! Your continued visits and true support of the Chateau is greatly appreciated. We continue to work hard to ensure our rooms and facility are clean to the highest standards, as well ensure our food is delicious and creative. Thanks again for your "Great" comments! We look forward to seeing you soon!...

singapore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked last minute for MLK weekend, so options were limited. We stayed in a family suite here and my first thought on arriving was 'oh no'......entrance area and communal areas were all very tired to say the least and it looked like it was lost in the 1960s. An amazing view from reception overlooking the pond and camelback skiing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank joannve
Jeffrey S, General Manager at Chateau Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Joannve, Thank you for taking to provide us with your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and do loo forward to you visiting us again soon! Since, your comments regarding the temperature of the sauna are of concern, please note this has been rectified; a very easy fix for our maintenance department. We again, hope...

Lewes, Delaware
Reviewed January 7, 2017 via mobile

I was here 25 years ago and I was pleasantly surprised at the upkeep of the room/hotel. The outside is weathered Bc it's in a mountain area. The hotel isn't high end yet the views are magnificent (request mountainside). My room was very clean and the staff was very pleasant. The price was shockingly low even for the summer. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meghan D
Jeffrey S, General Manager at Chateau Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Meghan D, Thank you for providing us with your wonderful comments. We continue to provide great value for the area. We work hard with our staff to maintain all things important to you our guest's; clean, and friendly with outstanding value to the market. I'm not sure which day you and your family arrived, however, the breakfast buffet is...

Reviewed January 6, 2017 via mobile

Pros: Adjacent to Camelback Mountain Resort and ski area, lovely view if your room faces the mountain, large room (2 story queen suite) Cons: run-down, dingy, "restaurant" on-site has limited hours and even more limited fare. The pullout couch springs were all broken and couch mattress torn, the rest of the furniture was tired at best. That said, staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oshmommy
Reviewed November 11, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is in a very scenic area but it is not a resort by any means. The smell of mold immediately hit you when you walked in the room. There was water damage on the wall under the ac unit and the grout in the bathroom was either dirty or moldy. We asked the front desk to have housekeeping...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Cynthia Hannifo... R
Jeffrey S, General Manager at Chateau Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Cynthia, Thank you your feedback. I apologize we were not able to identify your room during this message. I would like to apologize for not hitting the mark on your recent stay. We have added since your recent visit, new AC units and mattresses to over 25% of the property. We have a very consistent housekeeping department. I...

Pittsburgh
Reviewed October 17, 2016

We got a great deal for the resort. $80 night with a $20 Dining Credit. After I booked and started reading the reviews I was petrified of what we might find, but we were more than satisfied. The place definitely needs some TLC even with the simplest things like, painting or changing shower heads, etc, but it was CLEAN and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milicaaaaa
Jeffrey S, General Manager at Chateau Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest Milicaaaaa, We certainly appreciate your observations and delightful comments about the Chateau. We are improving our hotel daily. With a great staff and great food, and most important the care to maintain a clean hotel property regardless of age and wear is a testament to our staff who care about each guest and their comfort during each stay....

Woodbridge, New Jersey
Reviewed October 10, 2016

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location.They redid the lobby since the last time we visited over 10 years ago. The allow dogs, so that was a plus.The negatives were that our first room was filthy, the heat didn't work (overnight temps in the 40s and the air conditioner kept coming on. Perhaps this room was accidentally released...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deer2002
Jeffrey S, General Manager at Chateau Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest Deer2002, Thank you for your comments and review of your experience at the Chateau. My personal apologies for the room conditions with regards to being checked into a dirty room. This is not indicative of the new cleaning staff and I am sure it was a wrong room assigned as you indicated. We are undergoing property updates to...

Reviewed September 27, 2016 via mobile

After reading the reviews I was skeptical but decided to give it a try. We stayed 2 days for our 6th anniversary. Nice quick 2 hr getaway but hotel needs a MAKEOVER! We went during off season so it was quite which is a plus for me. Nice for families with so many activities to do in the area. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yolanda E
Jeffrey S, General Manager at Chateau Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest Yolanda E., Thank you for your kind comments and observations from your recent stay. Happy 6th Anniversary! I will pass to Andy your kind comments with hope's you will return. We do have rooms and suites equipped with mini fridges. Upon your next visit just ask the desk staff to check you into one of the rooms (There...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

531 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (187)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
1:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (68)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (331)
Viewed
Amenities (98)
Viewed
Bi-level Suite (25)
Viewed
Handicap Accessible King Room (18)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (10)
Viewed
Mountainview Superior King Room (18)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (100)
Viewed
Two Double Room (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tannersville
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Poconos Hotel
3.1 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,370 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Camelback Lodge and Indoor Waterpark
1.7 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#1 of 1 in Scotrun
4,092 reviews
4.4 mi away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Chateau Resort & Conference Center

Address: 300 Camelback Road, Tannersville, PA 18372
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Tannersville
Price Range: $88 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau Resort & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Chateau Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Resort And Conference Center
Chateau Hotel Tannersville
Chateau Resort Tannersville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Chateau Resort & Conference Center staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Chateau Resort & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Some rooms on 2nd/3rd floor have balconies facing towards camelback”
 of 5 bubbles joannve, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Lake view was amazing in the Fall”
  • Room View
 of 5 bubbles Milicaaaaa, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“Definitely try to get a mountain view room. Worth every penny the views and porch”
 of 5 bubbles Roundtheworldn80dayz, Sep 12, 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own cooler bag instead of renting their $10/day fridge. They do provide ice!!”
 of 5 bubbles SLClarke2014, Sep 11, 2016 | Read review
“Lakeview rooms offer balcony and are quite nice; there is a good coffeemaker, but no refrigerators or microwaves.”
 of 5 bubbles G8090BHwills, Sep 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question