We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Foggy Mountain Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Foggy Mountain Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 41: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visit foggy Mountain whenever we are in the area and time permits. The restaurant is secluded, scenic, comfortable and offers a varied menu selection. The seafood bisque is absolutely terrific, as is the mushroom soup. We have tried a variety of the menu selections and have never been disappointed, although sadly The Foggy Mountain salmon salad has been discontinued.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hardballer
Foggyjims, Owner at Foggy Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your positive feedback. We appreciate you as a customer. Please ask for my wife or I when you come in so we can discuss the Salmon Salad. Jim More 

Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in a one bedroom cabin so that we could enjoy the wedding till the end. Big mistake, I was warned that the rooms have bugs, luckily, there were no bugs but the room had a horrible musty, moldy smell. I mean awful, I tried to light a candle to get rid of it but that didn't work. I couldn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris S
Foggyjims, Owner at Foggy Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Chris, Thank you for responding to our facebook page where we responded to you also. Yes we are aware someone stayed with us last year when we had a stink bug issue in the area. Yes we did pay an exterminator to eliminate stink bugs, we are rural, and we know you called last week to check and see if... More 

Brick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016

Our room was really nice and cozy the cedar lodge is very romantic with a common area to sit in. the restaurant was very nice food was good. Angela the Waitress/bartender/ check in lady was very nice and fast and a great worker with a really good personality. room was clean and the grounds are beautiful.

Helpful?
Thank dana c
Milton, Delaware
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016

After trying the restaurant at Foggy Mountain at least 4 times, each time was very disappointing; primarily because the food, be it the entrée, vegetables, french fries or rolls, everything was either barely warm or cool. Not one item was ever presented at the correct temperature. I brought this to the attention of management multiple times; however, nothing changed. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Don34039
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

The only noise I heard the entire time was the hum of my air conditioner. This place is deep in the laurel mountains and the scenery is gorgeous. Single rooms are very comfy, pillows are ok but kinda flat, bed feels great. Family suite was spacious but had a lot of cobwebs along the ceilings. Flat screen tv's in all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie S
Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I were traveling through from Indiana on our way to Virginia. We were staying in another hotel in town and decided to try Foggy Mountain Restaurant for dinner. The food we ordered was great! The bartender was so entertaining and we greatly enjoyed the company. The couple we were chatting with ended up being the owners! Their... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sweetserenity220
Foggyjims, Owner at Foggy Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Sweet Serenity (and Husband); Thank you for your great review. We certainly enjoyed talking with you both. Stacey our bartender (and Manager) is certainly entertaining behind the bar. Karen and I hope we will seeing you again soon! All the best to you. Jim More 

loyalhanna, pa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

This is an absolutely beautiful rustic lodge/facility. Had daughter's wedding and stayed the weekend. The staff is beyond awesome and the rooms were clean and beautiful! The grounds are georgous. The food...WOW!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank disneyfanfamily2010
Foggyjims, Owner at Foggy Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your very, very nice review. Karen and I certainly appreciate your kind words. It was a honor for us to have your daughter's wedding at Foggy Mountain Lodge. All the Best Jim More 

Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
194 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016

Stopped here with friends after visiting the nearby zoo, Living Treasures, in Donegal. Outdoor seating was very nice and relaxing. We ordered typical lunch food (sandwiches with fries or homemade chips) and it was very good and reasonably priced. Service was a little slow, but waitress was very nice. I particularly enjoyed drinking out of the large mason jars. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica D
Foggyjims, Owner at Foggy Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to Foggy Mountain Lodge for lunch. Please when you return for dinner introduce yourself to my wife and I. Thanks for letting us know about the delay in the service, I will look into that as we want everything to be perfect. Regards Jim More 

Murrysville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

This is a restaurant review only. Wife suggested we get out of Murrysville to a drive into Mountains and dinner. Was there on June 4 We had an early dinner at 5:30 pm making a reservation. Drive up was about an hour. Took the TPK out of New Stanton to Donegal. Then about a 10 min drive from the exit.... More 

Helpful?
Thank ronaldsb894
Foggyjims, Owner at Foggy Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review. Your review makes my wife and I feel our efforts are worthwhile. Actually the winters are not all that bad, Penn Dot and Cook Township Road Crews take care of us. Of course then we always have rooms available. I think you would enjoy having dinner next to our wood burning fireplace. When you... More 

Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016

beautiful location that my wife and I really enjoyed. Great staff and the reservation process was very easy as was the check-in. It was everything we had hoped for, for a private week-end get away. The room was quite cozy, grounds fantastic, rural, and private, and very clean. The lodge and restaurant are rustic but also modern and friendly. Great... More 

Helpful?
Thank gary and pam j
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stahlstown
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
7.8 mi away
Ramada Ligonier
Ramada Ligonier
#1 of 1 in Ligonier
4.0 of 5 stars 570 reviews
8.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe
10.6 mi away
Inn at Mountainview
Inn at Mountainview
#5 of 10 in Greensburg
3.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
17.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Foggy Mountain Lodge

Address: 117 Foggy Mountain Ln, RR 1 Box 190, Stahlstown, PA 15687-1125
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Stahlstown
Price Range: $82 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Foggy Mountain Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Foggy Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Foggy Mountain Hotel Stahlstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay