We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Somerset

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 208: English reviews
Ocean City, Maryland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We went skiing at 7 springs and stayed at this Holiday in Express for 2 nights. The room was clean, it looked like it had recently been remodeled. The staff was helpful and courteous. I loved the pool area for the kids. They swam the night we got there and before we headed home. My only complaint is there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jovalnic
Donald P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about the great service you experienced when you stayed with us! We're so happy to hear it. The only reason we don't have a garbage can in the pool area is that we don't allow food or beverages in the pool area. We hope you will be able to stay with us again soon. Don...

Reviewed 1 week ago

My review echoes that of another reviewer about the amazing service provided by the hotel to accommodate a large bus group with early travel times. As the other reviewer noted, the hotel was prepared for the arrival of our group and greeted us with efficiency and welcome. They had breakfast bags and coffee ready to go at 5:00 am the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen_EL
Donald P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Somerset, responded to this review

Ellen_El Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are happy to see you had a good experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Until next time, we wish you safe and happy travels! Don Pyle Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Express Somerset, Pa

Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our bus stopped at this hotel at 9 pm on the way from Michigan to Washington, DC. They were expecting us, so there were plenty of people on hand to check us in, and we were surprised at how quickly we got to our rooms. We had to leave for DC at 5 am and they had 53 bagged breakfasts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janb9
Donald P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Somerset, responded to this review

I am so glad to see that we could make your stay so enjoyable! Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Don Pyle Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Express Somerset, Pa

Lawrence
Reviewed January 9, 2017

We had to make a stop in Somerset because of bad weather on the turnpike and the staff at this Holiday Inn were great. The rooms were comfortable, the pool clean, and the bathrooms spotless! Now that I have a kid and spend more time paying attention to bathtubs, I notice this kind of thing a lot more. You propably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sfaj
Donald P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Somerset, responded to this review

Dear sfaj Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We all work very hard here to exceed you expectations, and truly appreciate the kind words. We hope you will visit again soon! Don P Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Express Somerset, Pa

Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

This hotel had everything we needed at a reasonable price and was conveniently located right off the turnpike. Would recommend for sure! Don at the front desk was very welcoming and friendly and sped us through our check-in. The hotel has sturdy carts for moving your luggage about, a clean, heated, indoor pool (no hot tub) and well-outfitted fitness center...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim C
Donald P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Somerset, responded to this review

Kim C you are too kind! Thank you sooooo much for the kind words and the GREAT review! I hope you will make this your home away from home whenever you are in town!! Don P. Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Express Somerset, Pa

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed December 30, 2016

Just what we like in a Holiday Inn. Recently remodeled. Clean and modern. Friendly staff gave us a rate lower than anything we could find online. Very easy access from Turnpike (look for their special little entrance 500 feet from the toll both).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ken0arto
Donald P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Holiday Inn Express Somerset, Pa, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you...

Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania
Reviewed December 21, 2016

I am originally from the area, actually having worked at the original Holiday Inn facility that was once located right up the street. This facility is absolutely excellent. Naturally, since it is a little newer of a facility, it is in very good condition, though I would expect this to continue. The staff (everyone I dealt with) was absolutely great....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grahamferry
Donald P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Somerset, responded to this review

Dear grahamferry, Thank you for the wonderful review! It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we are happy to know you enjoyed your stay. From the comfortable room to the welcoming staff, it sounds like everything was perfect. Please visit us the next time you are in the Somerset, Pa area! Sincerely, Don P. Assistant General...

Cleveland, OH
Reviewed November 14, 2016

The hotel is right off the turnpike. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel staff is friendly, especially the front desk person. My only complaint is the pool. We were informed by the front desk that it was heated, but went in around 7 PM and it was not. My kids still had a great time and can enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lourdes70
Donald P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Somerset, responded to this review

Dear Lourdes70, Thank you for your great feedback during your stay in Somerset. I am so glad to hear your stay was so welcoming and accommodating. We love to recognize our staff when they make an impact on a guest so we will be sure to pass these words on to our front desk personel. We have the best staff...

Reviewed November 4, 2016

Great location if you're interested in getting off the Turnpike and getting a good night's sleep. Breakfast was nice and the rooms are fairly large. Great friendly check-in. We would definitely stay there again when travelling East or West. I left my pillow there and the Front Desk got it back to me very fast. Thanks, again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidcD6303VO
Donald P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Somerset, responded to this review

I love reading positive comments about my front desk team because I know how hard they work to provide excellent customer service and hospitality each of our guests. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and fellow TripAdvisor users. We are glad you received your pillow back in a timely manner. Please return and visit us again. Thanks again...

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

We stopped at the HIE during road trip across the country. It is close the Flight 93 Memorial, which is well worth a visit. We were greeted by the manager Arnie; he was great. A super welcome, who was genuinely happy to be of help to his customers. We had a 4th floor room, which was great; clean and fresh....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickss1
Donald P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Somerset, responded to this review

Dear nickss1, Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Will be sure to let Arnie know how pleased you were with his service. Hope to see you soon on your next visit. Thank you, Don P. Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Express Somerset,PA

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somerset
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#2 of 12 in Somerset
561 reviews
16.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 12 in Somerset
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
0.3 mi away
A1Economy Inn
A1Economy Inn
#5 of 12 in Somerset
157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Somerset
Super 8 Somerset
#12 of 12 in Somerset
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Somerset

Address: 132 Lewis Dr, Somerset, PA 15501-1074
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Somerset
Price Range: $111 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Somerset 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Somerset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Somerset staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Fairfax, Virginia

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Somerset staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms in the back are farther from the Turnpike. Ask for the top floor, too.”
 of 5 bubbles ken0arto, Dec 30, 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles davidcD6303VO, Nov 4, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms opposite the toll plaza will have less 24/7 ambient light.”
 of 5 bubbles offthewalls, Oct 14, 2016 | Read review
“See the review.”
 of 5 bubbles SidH479, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“away from highway.”
 of 5 bubbles I7911SUjayg, Sep 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question