We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Somerset PA

Traveler (15)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (4)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Welcome to the Econo Lodge in Somerset PA! Located at exit 110 of PA Turnpike, this hotel has interior corridors with elevator, free wifi, and free continental breakfast! Offering a mix of nicely appointed rooms and Jacuzzi Suites that will meet the needs of value-conscious travelers. Easy access to the Somerset Historical Center and Somerfest, an annual summer event which celebrates arts in the area. This hotel is very conveniently located behind Arby's Restaurant and near scenic hiking and biking trails as well as the Flight 93 Memorial.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
39Car recommended
Grade: 39 out of 100
33Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
6Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
142Reviews
29Photos
4Q+A
25Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 57
  • 51
  • 20
  • 9
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed here recently for three nights while on a ski trip. the hotel is located right off the turnpike but far enough away that you cannot here the traffic. there are a number of restaurants near the hotel. For a budget hotel it was a great value. My room had a queen bed which
Read more
I had a recently renovated room on the first floor. Clean tile flooring, new mattresses, headboard, tv/fridge/micro in room. Very upscale for the brand. It was very quiet. As far as Choice properties go, they should reconsider "upping" the brand from Econo Lodge. This property
Read more
Clean comfortable have stayed here for the past 5 years. Close to turnpike entrance. Several restaurants, gas stations and stores are close by. The Somerset downtown area is five minutes away. The Flight 93 Memorial is 25 minutes away
Read more
Terrible. Hotel is a mess. Smells like paint and is a disaster. Place is in shambles and I cant belive they are open.Try the Days Inn. Same price range clean rooms.we booked with hotels.com and they refunded us.
Read more
Response from Econolodge S, General Manager at Econo Lodge Somerset PA
Responded Oct 23, 2018
Michelle, I personally handled your concern and recall very clearly your unhappiness but politely and respectfully disagree with the reason for your complaint. From my point of view, your primary issue was that we asked you to contact Hotels.com to cancel your reservation which is the process for such requests as per their policies. I understand most people do not know this but when you book through such a website other than choicehotels.com, you have technically paid them for your stay. Since your payment was handled by them, they must be the company you speak with to handle your refund. They will then contact us which we then address immediately when called. If you book directly through choicehotels.com, guests get the best rates and room amenities for being a member and more importantly , giving us the control to immediately address your concerns directly without a third party intermediary. We know guests have choices and we go the extra mile to ensure everyone is happy but its always unfortunate to receive unwarranted feedback, even when we do right by the customer. We believe in our approach and hope you see reason in how we take care of our guests. Sincerely, Dip
Read more
This was a clean place but the directions to it are awful. Hard to get to and the parking lot is small and difficult to park even a decent size car. Rooms were clean but dated. But if you're looking for a good breakfast this is not the place. They offer cereal, Donuts, and a
Read more
Response from Econolodge S, General Manager at Econo Lodge Somerset PA
Responded Oct 23, 2018
Thank you for visiting Somerset PA. We hope you enjoyed your stay but do apologize for the limited parking during a busy weekend with renovations under way that limited parking. We have since opened up more parking spaces by moving some storage containers to the far rear side. We do apologize for any inconvenience but hope you visit us again to enjoy the newly renovated rooms that will open verify shortly. As for directions and for the benefit of any guests visiting, our property is just next door to Arbys and right off the exit. There are two ways to reach us 1) take service road immediately past the poll booths and make a first right on Lewis Drive to get to our property or 2) make a right at the first light, loop around our property and make a right on Lewis Drive and you cannot miss our property. Simply follow the numerous street side signs. Sincerely, Econo Lodge Somerset PA Dip Patel 814-445-8788
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementEcono Lodge Somerset PA
New night stands with easy reach plugs and USB outlets for all of your devices.
Photo provided by managementEcono Lodge Somerset PA
Enjoy clean comfortable rooms with beautiful decor and new modern style furniture in renovated rooms
Photo provided by managementEcono Lodge Somerset PA
Guest room with double bed(s)
TV, etc.
Room
PreviousNext
1234
Is the parking lot big enough for a truck pulling a 38 foot RV?
Sorry but no.
0 votes
Show all answers
hi,,,i do not know,,,it is in an area with some other hotels if that helps you,,,,,,if i were in that area again, i would stay there again,,enjoy
0 votes
Show all answers
Do. You have a pool
No sorry
0 votes
How much is the charge for pets?
$10.00 per pet per night
0 votes
"I had a first floor room and it was remarkably quiet."
"non smoking room first floor had quiet A/c units"
"Second Floor rooms are very quiet"
"If you have a top floor it may be quieter."
"We booked a Queen but pretty sure the bed was a double."
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
$51 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 motel somerset hotel somersetsuper 8 somersetsuper eight somersetsuper 8 hotel somersetsomerset super eightsomerset super 8
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Super 8 Motel Somerset
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaSomerset
NUMBER OF ROOMS
54
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing