We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

354 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 348: English reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2016

The Hotel was EXCELLENT for the price, i expected less quality for the low price but was pleasantly surprised, the kids and I felt special and at home there!! For me the Comfy bed and great FREE breakfast service included made this quite a BARGAIN!! Would HIGHLY recommend!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 503ceciliaq
Bwship, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 503ceciliaq, Thank you for taking your time and giving us a review regarding your recent stay with us! We want to make every guest feel at home when staying with us! Glad you guys enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed all the accomadations we offered. We hope to see you guys soon and thank you for choosing Best...

Cape Coral, FL, USA
Reviewed October 14, 2016

Happened across this hotel in our travels. Thought it was just beautiful. Looked newly renovated, or a brand new hotel. Pool are was just lovely. Manager had dinner brought in for customers the evening we were checking in. Never saw that before. Staff was wonderful. Dinner had salad, lasagna, drinks and other goodies. Never saw any hotel do that! Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happycamper8314
Bwship, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear happycamper8314, Thank you for giving us review regarding your recent stay with us and choosing Best Western! Every Wednesdays we do guest appreciation nights and everyone loves it, also followed by a nice hot breakfast in the morning! Glad you guys enjoyed your stay and hope to see you guys back soon! Take Care, Het Gandhi General Manager

Reviewed October 14, 2016

This property was clean, nicely appointed with pool, hot tub, exercise room. Had a lovely full HOT breakfast. The room was spotless. Staff was friendly and helpful. I will definitely be staying here again on my next trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth N
Bwship, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for giving us a review regarding your recent stay with us and choosing Best Western! Glad you were able to enjoy all the accommodations we offered and looking forward for your return trip to Shippensburg! Take Care, Het Gandhi General Manager

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed October 13, 2016 via mobile

We can't say enough positives about our stay here! We have stayed many places around the world, and we have to say that the staffs' helpfulness, service extras and friendly attitude are among the best, if not the best, we have experienced!. What started out as an overnight on our way to Florida ended up being a week as we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovinlivin
Bwship, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lovinlivin, Thank you for taking your time and giving us a great review regarding your recent stay with us! We enjoyed you guys staying here with us and glad we made it feel like home! All the staff appreciates the feedback from you guys! We hope to see you guys back when traveling through Shippensburg! Take Care, Het Gandhi...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed October 8, 2016

The hotel is basic. The king room was a bit small. The sink/vanity is in the room (European style), with the toilet/shower in the "bathroom". The room was clean, and breakfast was adequate. It just felt a bit skimpy ... but, that's the way it was built, I guess. OK as an overnight on a long trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allezgently
Bwship, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear allezgently, Thank you for taking your time and giving us a review reagarding your recent stay with us! I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future....

morgantown, United States
Reviewed October 8, 2016

Clean room. Man checking us in was really nice. Breakfast was good. Nice location. However, the pool heater was broke and pool was freezing and too cold to get in. Which was too bad because it had a really nice pool area. We were upgraded to a suite because it was our anniversary!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda S
Bwship, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rhonda, Thank you for giving us a review regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize we are putting a new heater for the pool. Glad you guys enjoyed your stay with us on your guys anniversary. We hope to see you guys back when coming through Shippensburg! Take Care, Het Gandhi Genral Manager

usvi
Reviewed October 7, 2016

This is another of the newly upgraded Best Westerns. It is fresh and modern looking. The receptionist was extremely welcoming. Convenient to the interstate and to Shippensburg. Although we didn't use the pool or fitness center, they appeared to be adequate. The free breakfast included the usual for this type of hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lutaza
Bwship, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lutaza, Thank you for giving us a review regarding your recent stay with us. Glad you guys enjoyed your stay! We are right off l-81 north and south and 1 mile away from Shippesnburg downtown. We hope to see you guys back soon when passing through Shippensurg! Take Care, Het Gandhi Genral Manager

N. Ft. Myers, United States
Reviewed October 7, 2016

To many poor patch work spots. Carpeting rolled up and stacked under the stairs. Boxes of mirrors lined up in the side entrance. No elevator makes it tough for heavy luggage. I noticed that local people come to use the pool. The handicap chair for the pool and the hot tub were both out of service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandon H
Bwship, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brandon, Thank you for taking your time and giving us a review reagarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better...

Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay. Staff very friendly. Resonable rates. Also helps to be a BW member. We always stop here on our way up north. We also stop here on our way back south again. Nice restaurants nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lab L
Bwship, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lab L, Thank you for taking your time and giving us a review regarding your recent stay with us! Thanks for choosing Best Western as your preffered hotel and being a memeber. There are a lot of ways you can redeem points and great promotions going on all season long! We hope to see you guys back when travling...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Good value, with some issues. The pro's....pool, complimentary breakfast, employees were friendly, room clean and had good size fridge and microwave. The con's.....the bottom of the tub was dirty (room 109) so I had to wear flip flops to take a shower. The sink stopper kept falling down so the water would not drain and there was no lever to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Merilee D
Bwship, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Merilee, Thank you for taking your time and giving us a review regarding your guys recent stay with us! Glad you guys enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy the amenties we offered! We do apologize issue you had with the tub. We hope to see you guys back when traveling through Shippensburg! Take Care, Het...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shippensburg
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Shippensburg
1.7 mi away
Shippen Place Hotel
Shippen Place Hotel
#3 of 6 in Shippensburg
147 reviews
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Shippensburg
Courtyard Shippensburg
#1 of 6 in Shippensburg
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
283 reviews
11.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
11.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
#8 of 16 in Chambersburg
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel

Address: 125 Walnut Bottom Rd, Shippensburg, PA 17257-8131 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Shippensburg
Price Range: $63 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Shippensburg
Shippensburg Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“there are pet friendly rooms, smoking rooms, non-smoking rooms, adjoining rooms.... Call and tell them what you need.”
 of 5 bubbles loisa370, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“They were all good. Setting was lovely countryside.”
 of 5 bubbles happycamper8314, Oct 14, 2016 | Read review
“It's the best hotel in the area with really nice relaxing rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 940nickib, Sep 16, 2016 | Read review
“Great first floor accomodations, near breakfast room which was great too!”
 of 5 bubbles ElaineB6509, Aug 9, 2016 | Read review
“We asked for and received a room near an entry point, which allowed easy access.”
 of 5 bubbles DERTUR, Jul 11, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay