We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

374 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 367: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Breakfast was awesome, beds very comfortable. did not run out of hot water, restaurants close by as a walmart. If you plan on using the pool. be careful they let town residents use the pool for a fee, and they do not give consideration to guests that are staying at the hotel. If you have young kids I wouldn't suggest...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brookel995
Bwship, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brooke, Thank you for choosing Best Western, and taking your time for your honest review. All the guests loves our hot complimentary breakfast, to start off there day! We are thrilled you thought the breakfast was awesome and the beds were comfortable, we recently made some changes in both of these areas and it pleases me to hear those...

Newville, Pennsylvania
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed November 25, 2016

Well....let me say firstly, it was clean and comfortable and they had awesome amenities. The manager Het Gandhi was so amazing. I'm a Best Western Rewards member and I booked 2 rooms for Thanksgiving. IT WAS AMAZING!! I arrived early with our first guest. The room was ready. We arrived on Wednesday before Thanksgiving. Apparently, Wednesday is customer appreciation day,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lois A
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Bwship, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lois, Thank you for taking your time and giving us a review regarding your recent stay with us and choosing Best Western! We enjoy you guys coming back and glad all of you enjoyed your stay. Glad we made your guys Thanksgiving special! We hope to see you guys back soon! Take Care, Het Gandhi General Manager

Whiting, Maine
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bedside stands had glass and bottle water stains and candy wrappers on floor. Beds were comfortable.Staff was nice.Grounds were impeccably kept. It had a nice big pool. Easy check in and out. Wireless Internet was spotty.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie C
Bwship, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Laurie, Thank you for taking your time and giving us a review regarding your recent stay with us at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we...

Unionville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We travelled to Shippinsburg to see a collegiate sports event. This was an excellent hotel for the price. All the amenities were well kept. I had my dog with and he was quite welcome. The location of the hotel was perfect.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanda V
Bwship, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vanda, Thank-you for choosing Best Western, and giving us a review regarding your recent stay with us! Glad you were able to enjoy all the accommodations we had to offer! Hotel is in a very good area, right off l-81 and only 1-2 miles from town and the University. We hope to see you guys again when traveling through...

Sharpsburg, Maryland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Should receive a refund! Both sheets on. Oth beds were not changed had hair and body fluids on them. Asked to be changed short story guys came back to my room completely stoned (ex Law Enforcement) so stoned had to help him change sheets. He states he was the assistant manager. His eyes were like slits and I could smell...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vickie D
Bwship, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vickie D, Thank you for taking your time and completing the review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed March 8, 2017

Traveling South, we stopped here. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Room was clean and comfortable. We checked in late so did not use any amenities except breakfast which was convenient and satisfactory.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamelam621
Bwship, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pamelam621, Thank you for taking your time and giving us a review regarding your recent stay with us! Glad you guys enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy the hot complimentary breakfast! We hope to see you guys back soon when traveling through Shippensburg! Take Care, Het Gandhi GM

New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed March 5, 2017 via mobile

Convenient location off of I-81. Clean updated room, in room coffee, mini fridge. The breakfast had several choices. The indoor pool area looks nice. We wish they had more queen beds as only full size were available. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GregNFD
Bwship, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Greg, Thank you for making Best Western your choice of hotel in Shippensburg! Glad you guys were able to take advantage of the accommodations we had to offer! We hope to see you guys back when traveling through Shippensburg! Take Care, Het Gandhi GM

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed March 4, 2017

Great hotel with lots of amenities. Staff we very good n paticular at the front desk. If you are a rewards member, you receive a gift bag with water and snacks. Very nice touch! Rooms were very clean and well appointed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonniem307
Bwship, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bonniem307, Thank you for taking your time and giving us a review regarding your recent stay with us! As well, thanks for choosing Best Western when staying in Shippensburg. We are glad you guys enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you guys back when traveling through the area! Take Care, Het Gandhi GM

New Yourk, United States
Reviewed February 27, 2017

The hotel is nice and pleasant. The location is very nice. The staff was very helpful. The price is very affordable. My son loves indoor pool with hot tub. We also visited sauna which is very convenient especially during winter season. The breakfast is boring, almost nothing to eat. They definitely should add different food for breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie L
Bwship, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Natalie, Thank you for taking your time and giving us a review regarding your recent stay with us! Glad you guys were able to enjoy and take advantage of our indoor heated pool, spa, and sauna. It is the Area's Best!! Apologize breakfast was not up to par for you guys. Guests loves our hot complimentary breakfast consisting of...

Robertsdale, Pennsylvania
Reviewed February 26, 2017

This place almost never disappoints. It's my "go to" place whenever I am in the area. The hotel staff are always kind and accomodating. The cost of the stay is definitely worth it's value. The room is always clean!! It's just a great place to stay!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U4826QTtravisb
Bwship, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Travis, Thank you for choosing Best Western when traveling through Shippensburg and making it your hotel of choice! All staff at the hotel does a great job and goes above and beyond and wants to make the guest feel at home. We look forward to seeing you back soon! Take Care, Het Gandhi GM

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shippensburg
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Shippensburg
1.7 mi away
Shippen Place Hotel
Shippen Place Hotel
#3 of 6 in Shippensburg
161 reviews
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Shippensburg
Courtyard Shippensburg
#2 of 6 in Shippensburg
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#6 of 16 in Chambersburg
293 reviews
11.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
11.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
#8 of 16 in Chambersburg
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel

Address: 125 Walnut Bottom Rd, Shippensburg, PA 17257-8131 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Shippensburg
Price Range: $80 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Best Western, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Shippensburg
Shippensburg Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All pet rooms on the first floor. Want to avoid the furry friends? Top floor for you.”
bayonnebrawler, Feb 2, 2017 | Read review
“there are pet friendly rooms, smoking rooms, non-smoking rooms, adjoining rooms.... Call and tell them what you need.”
loisa370, Nov 25, 2016 | Read review
“They were all good. Setting was lovely countryside.”
happycamper8314, Oct 14, 2016 | Read review
“It's the best hotel in the area with really nice relaxing rooms”
940nickib, Sep 16, 2016 | Read review
“Great first floor accomodations, near breakfast room which was great too!”
ElaineB6509, Aug 9, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question