We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

831 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 829: English reviews
Burlington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our trip was planned as a golf getaway for my husband and son, and a few days of reading and relaxing for me so finding the right spot was important...close to multiple golf courses and a location that would have places to relax for me outside of a room, since I would be 'trapped' without a car. The Shawnee Inn... More 

Helpful?
Thank Connie G
Flagler Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
204 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

the hotel is beautiful, the grounds lovely and the golf course was challenging. but the bugs on the day we played were awful. i was riding in the cart with my husband, not playing, and i bailed after 9 holes. it gave me the chance to see the spa and the hotel facilities, which were beautiful. i didn't see any... More 

Helpful?
Thank ritabee27
Tara B, Guest Service Manager at The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear ritabee27, Thank you to you and your husband for taking a day trip to our resort to golf. I hope you will have a chance in the future to stay with us to not only golf, but to enjoy our spa, brewery, and the many other activities we provide our overnight guests. Luckily, even though we are right on... More 

Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

The Shawnee Inn offered a great golf package that includes breakfast. The rooms are a little dated however the rooms are immaculate. The US golf open was played here until 1938. The food is good. We also went on the platoon boat ride on the Delaware. It was a beautiful one hour ride.

Helpful?
Thank Phyllis A
Tara B, Guest Service Manager at The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Hello Phyllis A, It was a pleasure having you here at the Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort recently. Our championship island golf course is not only beautiful, but has a wonderful history that I am glad you were able to learn about while you were here. I am also so happy you were able to take advantage of our Delaware... More 

Demarest, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is old with lots of beautiful details.Great front porch. Good breakfast buffet. We ate dinner at the pub, good food, a bit disappointing because they were out of some of the micro-brews. Rooms were small, really need updating.Bathroom so small, couldn't fully open the door. Indoor pool only. Small beach. Golf course is beautiful, including an eagle nest!... More 

Helpful?
Thank karens3boys
Tara B, Guest Service Manager at The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear karens3boys, Thank you for choosing to stay at the historic Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort! Though some of our rooms are on the smaller side, we are happy to provide not only a clean, comfortable stay, but also plenty of unique experiences for our guests to enjoy. We appreciate your comments. There have been some rooms that were updated... More 

Medford Lakes, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at the inn and noted some issues Pros: Beautiful building and setting Captain Brian and river cruise S'mores Rockers on a covered front porch Cons: Small rooms with small bath in need of renovation High price for the value Food was only ok. Switch your coffee vendor it was awful. For a place with a bakery you are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carl A
Tara B, Guest Service Manager at The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Carl A, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments and suggestions. I am so glad that you loved our location on the river and were able to take advantage of some of our wonderful activities. Suggestions from a guest perspective can certainly assist us with areas where we may need improvement. I am happy to report... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'm writing this during a sleepless night in one of the most uncomfortable beds in a crummy room at the run-down Shawnee Inn. We were so excited to come here as a family after seeing all the activities on the website. (By the way, website is gorgeous and their marketing people should be commended for making this place look and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bermudaonion70
Rob H, General Manager at The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bermudaonion70: We appreciate your feedback. Though parts are difficult to read, all feedback helps us improve and make the resort better for our guests. We spoke before your departure (unfortunately after you wrote this review). At every turn in your experience at the resort, we were unable to deliver on your expectations. This is very disappointing and embarrassing to... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Shawnee Inn Pros: Beautiful setting along the river. Rockers on large porch and lounge chairs by the river. Free tours and planned outings Easy access to kayaking or boating. Clean comfortable bed Robes provided upon request Easy parking when staying in main building. Easy walk to excellent Gem restaurant. Kind staff that wants to be helpful (or apologetic) Menu of... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank PamelaWork
Rob H, General Manager at The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear PamalaWork: We appreciate that you took time to relay your experience here at Shawnee. Thank you for the list of pros. You have done a phenomenal job of pointing out the unique services, views and guest-oriented staff we are fortunate to have at our resort. You have also done a good job at relaying some of the areas where... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We did not know where to stay in the Poconos and ended up picking The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort because we saw they were close to the river. It proved an excellent decision. The property was beautiful and well maintained. The rooms were comfortable and clean. There are a variety of activities to choose, golf, canoeing, kayaking, hiking, waterfall... More 

Helpful?
Thank Johanna M
Tara B, Guest Service Manager at The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort. We are thankful to be located right on the banks of the scenic Delaware River and on the edge of the Delaware Water Gap National Recreation Area, where we can offer our guests river trips, river tours, great hiking, waterfall tours, island golf, and more. Our staff... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I've been going here for over 20 years, beautiful spot along the Delaware River. The history and culture can't be beat. From weddings to business events and family vacations they do it all. Any season is in season at Shawnee.

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan K
Tara B, Guest Service Manager at The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your beautiful comments regarding over 20 years of wonderful experiences at the Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort. You said it best: "Any season is in season at Shawnee". We truly appreciate your loyalty to our Pocono Mountain resort nestled on the banks of the Delaware River. We look forward to welcoming you back for many more years... More 

Long Beach, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My fiance and I stayed two nights for Island Glamping. We cannot recommend this experience enough! The tent and everything inside it was beautiful. The amenities were luxurious and comfortable. The campsite was charming, with string lights, an ongoing campfire, and all the beer/wine/water and s'mores you could possibly want. Breakfast in the morning made over the campfire by staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alyssa K
Tara B, Guest Service Manager at The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Island Glamping at the Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort is certainly an experience that is unique, especially to the Pocono Mountains. Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your first stay as a glamper! We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed every aspect of your experience and we look forward to your next stay! Tara... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

603 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (227)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
1:20
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (83)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (304)
Viewed
Amenities (54)
Viewed
Evergreen House with Two Double Beds & Bunk (17)
Viewed
Evergreen Two Double House (13)
Viewed
King Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Second Traditional Double Room (River View) (10)
Viewed
The Cedar Cottage (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
The Worthington King Room (Two East) (35)
Viewed
Third Traditional Double Room (River View) (12)
Viewed
Traditional Double Room (13)
Viewed
Traditional Double Room (River View) (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shawnee on Delaware
14.5 mi away
The Inn at Pocono Manor
The Inn at Pocono Manor
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
4.0 of 5 stars 1,280 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
9.6 mi away
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#3 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
3.5 of 5 stars 216 reviews
3.4 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 565 reviews
16.7 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
4.0 of 5 stars 1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Resort in the Pocono Mountains - Discover the historic Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, a unique destination for golf, skiing, vacations and meetings. Located only 75 miles from New York City in the Pocono Mountains of Pennsylvania, the resort is set amidst the splendor of the Delaware Water Gap National Recreation Area. Championship golf, breathtaking views, and some of the finest dining in the Pocono Mountains are only a small part of the Shawnee experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort

Address: 100 Shawnee Inn Drive, P.O. Box 67, Shawnee on Delaware, PA 18356
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Shawnee on Delaware
Price Range: $145 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shawnee Inn & Golf Hotel Shawnee On Delaware
Shawnee Inn And Golf Resort
Shawnee Hotel On Delaware
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay