We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Scottish Inn Shartlesville

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Scottish Inn Shartlesville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 29: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

I booked this room when attending our grandsons graduation. This was during the memorial day weekend so my choices were slim. I booked on line first before checking the place out. When I walked into the lobby I stated to the owner "what have I done? the ratings were terrible and I was sure I could not cancel. I met... More 

Helpful?
Thank joycernc
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

The room is in desperate need of refurbishing. The front door would not close properly so the dead bolt could not be set. The blind on the front door had broken slats. The adjacent window was filthy. The unit (bedroom & bathroom) smelled the stale motel smell. Maybe from old cigarette smoke? Oddly, the bathroom was the worst. The carpet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Preston W

Travelers are raving about these Shartlesville hotels

Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2016 via mobile

Not a very good to place to stay. Shortly after checking in the toilet would not flush. I called the front desk and was told he couldn't do anything about it and he did not have any more rooms available. That we would have to deal with until morning. There were few autos on lot. It was late in evening... More 

Helpful?
Thank Judie J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015 via mobile

Giving this inn a 1 star is being beyond generous, the room smelled as if it was thousands of years old and never properly cleaned, the a/c barely worked, the chair in the room had several stains, the carpet needed vacuuming, the bed sheets had yellow stains along with the bed cover, the bathroom ceiling had a hole and was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tatyana K
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

We were appalled at the conditions of this hotel, and are seriously questioning if they are gaming the ratings system on booking sites in some way in order to have a higher score than they deserve. This hotel is filthy, and honestly it might even be a health hazard. We arrived on a Friday night, got our 2 rooms and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Virginia L
Mukesh2015, Owner at Scottish Inn Shartlesville, responded to this review

First of all, please accept our apology for failing to keep our promise to provide clean and comfortable environment to all our customers. We appreciate your taking time to share details of your observations. We respect your right to hold service providers accountable. We agree that we have to be near perfect to build our business. From our end, we... More 

Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

My mom and I were driving a moving truck from NC to NJ on a rainy night. We had two small children with us. The hotel's "lobby" is not attached to the hotel. I walked up to the door where I read a sign that said I had to call a number to get someone to open the door. The... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank TDAHappyTraveler
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

Last minute reservation driving late at night. Picked this because #2 rated in trip advisor. Hotel clerk quoted $55. I told him I just checked online and it was $50. So he mumbled the website was out of date and gave it for $50. Very cheap but don't expect much. Old, simple, mostly clean. Surprisingly spacious room. My wife said... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank gzbyrne
Flagstaff, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

This place was so gross I slept in my van. Dried food on the walls, hair in the sheets and the smell was overwhelming. The stains on the carpet and chair looked like there had been a murder there. And i'm not really sure what the stains on the wall were. Shower was nasty. I wouldn't sit on the toilet.I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Diane G
Mukesh2015, Owner at Scottish Inn Shartlesville, responded to this review

Hi Diane, Thanks for your feedback. Please accept our apology for a disappointing experience. We allocate other rooms or offer full refund if our customer is not happy. We are determined to identify issues you have listed and find an appropriate fix. Thank you again for drawing our attention. We hope you will give us a second chance by visiting... More 

Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

This Motel is a great value for the money. This Motel offers very spacious rooms. Within walking distance to two restaurants and a lounge. Staff was very pleasant ! Easy on and off highway access, will stay again if needed.

Helpful?
1 Thank nickj242
Ontario
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

My husband and I drove over seven hours, walked in smelled the place and then proceeded to check a few things out, shower was gross and when we pulled down the sheets to check out the bed it had food in it and hair...gross, disgusting,smelled,etc...and also the gentleman at the front desk was very rude, so we demanded are money... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TammiOntario
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shartlesville
7.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Midway
Comfort Inn Midway
#1 of 1 in Bethel
4.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
6.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hamburg
16.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Reading
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Myerstown - Lebanon
12.5 mi away
Ramada Pottsville
Ramada Pottsville
#2 of 2 in Pottsville
3.5 of 5 stars 351 reviews
16.0 mi away
Knights Inn Pine Grove
Knights Inn Pine Grove
#2 of 4 in Pine Grove
3.5 of 5 stars 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are under BRAND NEW OWNERSHIP AND MANAGEMENT as of May 23, 2016. Total renovations are already in progress and should be completed in 3 months. We are open during the renovations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scottish Inn Shartlesville

Address: 35 Roadside Dr, Shartlesville, PA 19554-7017
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Shartlesville
Price Range: $61 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Scottish Inn Shartlesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay