We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Econo Lodge & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 102: English reviews
Shillington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived and was informed at the front desk that they were having trouble with their water heater, so they couldn't guarantee we'd have hot water for showers. We assumed all area hotels were booked because of a college event, so decided to give it a try. They didn't offer to discount our stay, by the way, because of the water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a solid 2 star hotel. It was clean and comfortable enough, well located and the management was responsive to a small problem with my door. I chose it because it was $35 cheaper than the place 2.5 miles down the road. Money well saved. I did not have breakfast but opted to have brunch at Perkins next door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PH12543
New York City, New York
Reviewed October 29, 2016

We were here for a two night stay due to family weekend at the university. All other hotels were booked solid. Its a budget hotel and its very apparent. The room was okay but NO hot water to shower in the morning and no idea when it would be fixed. The television had no sound.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brownstone76
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed October 25, 2016

the garbage containers had not been emptied from the previous residents and their used facecloths were still hanging from the shower rod ...we never could get wifi in our room (169) on our cell phone or laptop...the desk person gave us a long distance number to call their tech people which didn't seem like our responsibility and who probably were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank farmurray
EconoLodgeSD, General Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay with us. I am sorry for the inconveniences you had during your stay with us. We do have 24 hr tech support available for guest wifi issues,they are a trained support staff which can access the system to see where the issues are at. I do apologize for...

McClellandtown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

I will start out by saying the staff at the front desk are very friendly and check in was a breeze. Upon entering our room we noticed that we did not have a microwave in our room and called the front desk to inform them they said someone would be by the next morning to bring one, around 4:30 the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hdmm683
EconoLodgeSD, General Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your stay with us. I am happy that your check in was a breeze with our friendly staff. I am sorry your room did not have a microwave upon check in but we were able to bring one for you. I am glad that you found every thing else in...

Stoney Creek, Canada
Reviewed October 2, 2016

We stayed at this hotel in April. We arrived earlier than expected and they let us have the room. The Manager called a cab for us and she even looked for coupons for shopping. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was good (french toast, bagels, danish, etc.). There was a coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howdy2014
EconoLodgeSD, General Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. We are glad that we were able to get you room ready for you early and you found it to be comfortable. I hope you will stay with us on your next shopping trip! Thanks Sharon

Chevy Chase, Maryland
Reviewed September 25, 2016

Booked at the last minute when a room became available during "Family Weekend" at Bucknell. While the check in and out were easy, and the room had its promised two double beds, very little else worked. No lamp was able to be turned on, so we relied on the overhead. Neither hairdryer worked. The tv crackled and crackled so badly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria527
EconoLodgeSD, General Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us.I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay.Our desk is staffed 24 hrs a day in case any issues do occur. Your lights are actually controlled with the switch on the wall which needs to be in the on position. The hairdryers seem to be working properly as well...

Maitland, Florida
Reviewed September 23, 2016 via mobile

It was okay. We were 2 friends going to see our kids' games at bucknell. It was okay enough for us but our wives would not have been thrilled. It looks like they have people living in the hotel which always makes me sad. The room was renovated and relatively clean. The sheets didn't have that crisp clean feel you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flleasing
EconoLodgeSD, General Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your stay with us. I am glad your stay was suitable for your needs. We do have some big work projects in the area that have brought several long term workers staying with us while supporting families back home. I understand people have different feelings with outdoor entrances (some like...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed September 20, 2016

We read the reviews that were all over the scale but wanted to stay anyway. We stayed here several years ago when they were having staffing issues. Our travel plans changed and we were back in the area again. The rooms have been remodeled and we had a very nice stay. Some of the bad reviewers want a Hampton Inn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FTTN
EconoLodgeSD, General Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a nice honest review of your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit to Shamokin Dam. Thank you Sharon

Linneus
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

Great motel for the money ! Let me check in early in forenoon after being on road most of the nite . Staff was very helpful , I like the dark out curtains to get some sleep during day . Good location , walking distance to a lot of restaurants .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jesse B
EconoLodgeSD, General Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your stay with us. I am happy we were able to honor your early arrival after a long drive and you were able to get some much needed rest. Hopefully we will see you your next trip thru Shamokin Dam. Thanks Sharon

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shamokin Dam
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Selinsgrove
Comfort Inn Selinsgrove
#2 of 2 in Selinsgrove
75 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Selinsgrove / Shamokin Dam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Cupboard Inn
7.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
#4 of 8 in Lewisburg
143 reviews
13.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in New Columbia
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge & Suites

Address: 3249 N Susquehanna Trl, Shamokin Dam, PA 17876-9117 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Shamokin Dam
Price Range: $62 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge And Suites
Econo Hotel Shamokin Dam
Econo Lodge Shamokin Dam
Shamokin Dam Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge & Suites staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Should be budget-priced, given "econo" in its name. But price was hiked up because of local event.”
 of 5 bubbles SueM110, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“try to book the motel lobby...the wifi works there best”
 of 5 bubbles farmurray, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“Our room in the back was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles BrianB7661, Aug 21, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for pool view. Pool is nice and clean. Just seems like Cubans live there, they were everywhere.”
 of 5 bubbles jennifersK7196LI, Aug 11, 2016 | Read review
“Inner courtyard if using the pool. I stayed in room 104 and loved the location very quiet and convenient. Hotel has plenty of parking.”
 of 5 bubbles vac101, Mar 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay